We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,137: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We were very happy with our 4 night stay here. This hotel has friendly staff, including Malcolm, Natalie and their breakfast staff. Our room while smaller than expected served our needs and was nicely decorated and clean. The hotel is situated near Canal Street, as well as, the Riverwalk and French Quarter. Access to the Canal St street car is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valorie W
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments; I hope this trip was only the first of many to our vibrant city! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

A surprise trip to New Orleans was made even better from the hospitality provided by the staff here. The room was nice, bathroom was spacious. And every time we entered or exited the hotel, Malcom was there to guide us in choosing the best spots or to welcome us back. He really helped make the trip the best it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We were quite disappointed with this hotel. We expected a clean and well run hotel instead it was dirty and without the facilities we were expecting. However it was close to everywhere we wanted to see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly value feedback from our guests to improve your experience. Our team takes the service they provide to heart and it’s disappointing we missed the mark during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues encountered. I hope this incident does not in fact deter you from...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I was really happy with this hotel. It was well located and the customer service was fantastic. Several times we asked for help finding restaurants and tickets to touristy things. They always helped us with a smile. The room was nice and clean. We had a corner room so it was bigger than others from my understanding. Aside from one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katwrangler7
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our dedicated team; we work diligently to provide true southern hospitality and it's wonderful to see guests feel they're receiving it! ! We welcome the opportunity to serve you again!

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

The room was nice, and well-kept. The Staff was very helpful. Malcolm gave me great directions and helped me check in and out. The hotel was a short walk from the convention center and bourbon street, and right off canal street. It was very nice to walk around, and the breakfast at the hotel was great and convenient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelck17
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the wonderful review! Thank you for choosing the St. Christopher Hotel for your stay!

New York, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The service was good, specially during breakfast. Cute quiet rooms that allowed us to have good night of rest. The check out was fast and sweet. The bathroom was clean. I would use it again. Centric without being in the noisy burbon street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Kentucky
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, our key card would not work. We had to stand in the hall with our luggage for 10 minutes until someone from maintenance came to work on the key reader. He let us in and reset our cards. When we left the room, the cards quit working again. The toilet in the room was backed up and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K. G
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for recognizing our successes, in service, and taking the time to bring these few failures to our attention. Your comments are extremely helpful in our enduring aspiration to improve the guest experience. Little problems add up to affect overall satisfaction, and you deserve nothing but the best. Please come back and see us again, I have no...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Perfect location to the French Quarter and Bourbon. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The free continental breakfast was by far one of the best ones I have ever eaten. Our refrigerator didn't work when we checked in and they immediately sent someone to replace it with another refrigerator. Enjoyed our stay there!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley Goldman L
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, your time and loyalty are greatly valued. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2016

From the moment we arrived the staff and customer service were amazing. The building and rooms were everything New Orleans especially the original brick walls!! And a very special mention about the concierge Malcalm. You are the best. You never missed a beat. Thank you so much. The breakfast bar hostess who met you with a song every morning :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rcwill2016
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments; I hope this trip was only the first of many to our vibrant city! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We received friendly and courteous service from everyone there. This certainly added to our trip- which was so fun and relaxing. The room was clean, and perfect for us. Breakfast area was over crowded so we skipped it but we have no complaints .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyndham G
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, your time and loyalty are greatly valued. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#77 of 162 in New Orleans
515 reviews
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#53 of 162 in New Orleans
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: €99 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors give you a great view”
  • Cute room on the 9th floor
  • Cute room on the 9th floor
  • Cute room on the 9th floor
 of 5 bubbles 711jackiev, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms without windows come with a jacuzzi tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 177reneeb, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a free upgrade. You never know...”
 of 5 bubbles marcy333, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles beaupaira, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has a window if that matters to you!”
  • King bed
 of 5 bubbles esdub422, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay