We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Vincent's Guest House

Save
Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (210)
Pool & Beach (28)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible40%
Travellers talk about
“garden district”(40 reviews)
“chain hotel”(6 reviews)
“few blocks”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for St. Vincent's Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
83
111
68
67
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
111
68
67
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtchain hotelfew blocksbackpackersstreetcaruptown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
321 - 325 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I stayed at St. Vincent's in April and loved the rich history, cleanliness and friendly staff. I enjoyed the pool too! II'll go back again when I visit New Orleans next year.

Thank shill514
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My wife and I are adventurous travelers always looking for a good deal. My wife booked St. Vincent's for our weekend in New Orleans. First mistake is we arrived late, tired, and hungry....three keys to making a bad decision. We stayed one night and checked...More

1  Thank tourdaufuskie
Reviewed 28 April 2011

My best friend and I travel often to New Orleans, we have stayed at St. Vincents Guest House often... (about 30 times) Our experience in the past has been fun, although we did sacrifice phones and other amenities the PRIOR staff made up for with...More

3  Thank princessangela
Response from TheStVincent, General Manager at St. Vincent's Guest HouseResponded 2 May 2011

We have no record of this guest bringing any complaints to our staff, and some of the claims made in this review are demonstrably false. We encourage our guests to bring their concerns to the attention of our staff during their stay with us, rather...More

Reviewed 14 April 2011

We aren't picky people, but given the chance, we would have vacated our room as soon as we saw it. The sign in the lobby that read, "NO REFUNDS UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES" immediately came to mind.... unfortunately, we had just paid for 5 nights. The...More

1  Thank splice35mm
Response from TheStVincent, General Manager at St. Vincent's Guest HouseResponded 2 May 2011

We cater to clientele who appreciate the historic aspect of central New Orleans over the standardized steel and glass rooms of national hotel chains, and who also enjoy our neighborly rates. And we’re eager to improve wherever possible, so please inform us if you have...More

Reviewed 14 April 2011

The building looks nice, but that's about it. We had booked a two-person room, but when we first came, there had been some kind of flood, so we had to stay in the dorm for two nights (paying more for it! and no apologies!)... I...More

1  Thank houshuang
Response from TheStVincent, General Manager at St. Vincent's Guest HouseResponded 2 May 2011

We had a broken water pipe during the French Quarter Festival, and we arranged alternative accommodations at a local hotel for those guests whose reservations were affected. Some chose to stay in our dorms, which are not private, but which are cheaper than our rooms....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in New Orleans
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (210)
Pool & Beach (28)
Dining (5)
Amenities (8)
Nearby
Garden District
Head to the Garden District for the full-on New
Orleans experience replete with quaintly clanking
streetcars, proudly grandiose antebellum mansions,
picture perfect avenues lined with live oaks loaded
down with Spanish moss, and a wealth of beautiful
churches and many more architectural marvels. Even a
brief excursion here makes plain why it’s called the
Garden District. So, when you visit be sure to give
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mo11970
19 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MC C | Reviewed this property |
My room, also had a very good AC. I had to adjust it because cooled so well.
0
Votes
mo11970
19 October 2017|
Answer
Response from MC C | Reviewed this property |
good question. My first thought would be no, but maybe for guest staying short-term they may have one available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"comfortable beds"
Read review
"Curtains are really sheer on all windows, our room faced the courtyard and you could see people walking by..."
Read review
"stay away from this hotel"
Read review
"If you're going in the winter ask for a space heater right away - they only have a few."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing