We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,138: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Late check in, did not receive the room type that was reserved. Had to move to two different rooms. Staff was incompetent and showed no concern for customer service. Horrible experience. Not what I expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 713tabathal
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing for the inconvenience you have endured during your stay. I know that this has hampered your plans and I am truly sorry. Nonetheless, at Hilton we strive to provide our guest with exceptional service and we have failed to do so. Sincerely, Erica D.

Dallas, TX, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night on a business trip, but all was well. Be aware if you drive that there is valet only parking, and the charge with taxes is over 40 bucks. But, this is typical of all downtown hotels in New Orleans. Nice outdoor pool on level 4 that had several guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel with fantastic customer service from the front desk staff and concierge. It's within a short walking distance from the cruise terminal and the National WW II Museum. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I see the front desk staff still have issues answering the desk phone!! I am staying here now and called 3 times last night and let it ring for almost a minute each time. No answer. Finally with my cell I called the normal route and finally got someone. When I told them no one answered from the room phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tvessia
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing for the inconvenience you have endured during your stay. I know that this has hampered your plans and I am truly sorry. Nonetheless, at Hilton we strive to provide our guest with exceptional service and we have failed to do so. Please accept this apology as token of my sincere gratitude for your loyalty to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay! The rooms were comfortable, the location was awesome (being that it's just between the French Quarter & the Garden District), and most importantly, the staff was wonderful. In particular, a staff member named Kevin went out of his way to make sure that all of our needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cad892
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel had been remodeled since last visit. Very spacious room; excellent location for our needs. Short walk to Lee Circle to see all the parades. Excellent buffet breakfast for a very low price. Friendly staff during a very busy time in New Orleans!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandymwp46
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was unable to split our bill at check out although they had said they would do it multiple times. Everything felt like we were bothering them. They passed us around until someone would finally do it, but in the end she still couldn't split the bill.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing for the inconvenience you have endured during your stay. I know that this has hampered your plans and I am truly sorry. Nonetheless, at Hilton we strive to provide our guest with exceptional service and we have failed to do so. Sincerely, Erica

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointing, terrible. Not returning. Front desk staff incompetent, inefficient, unprofessional, have very poor attitude toward guests. Restaurant staff inattentive, careless. Billing was inaccurate. Laundry was delivered next night despite 3 calls and one trip to front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iamtravelmaniac
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing for the inconvenience you have endured during your stay. I know that this has hampered your plans and I am truly sorry. Nonetheless, at Hilton we strive to provide our guest with exceptional service and we have failed to do so. Sincerely, Erica

Austin, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived one day early with no problem with check in. I was checked out a day early by mistake; however the problem was rectified immediately. No tears, just laughter. I will return to this hotel on any future stays.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank musheerahm2016
Erica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a trip advisor. I will let my staff know that they did a good job at rectifying your problem. Best Regards, Erica

La Palma, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent respectful caring staff who went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant & memorable. Front desk, parking services, dining staff & housekeeping were ALL excellent far exceeding our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785billiet

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Staying in Arts District / Warehouse District

Neighbourhood Profile
Arts District / Warehouse District
Once a thriving industrial zone, today this district is home to a buzzing arts scene with an amazing assortment of galleries, boutiques, and studios having moved in and set up shop throughout the disused warehouses for which the area is so well known. Much of the art you'll come across here is local in scope, ownership and inspiration. However, among the many old brick warehouses are modern structures of steel and glass housing large-scale cultural institutions of national prominence such as the National World War II Museum, the Contemporary Arts Center, and the Ogden Museum of Southern Art. Just as eye catching as what’s on view inside the galleries and museums is the chance to see your ship come in at the Julia Street Cruise Terminal, which serves as a wistful reminder of the city’s historic maritime prominence.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Price Range: €113 - €365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing peters street if you want to sleep”
josei0, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Free WiFi available to Hilton Honors members, so join if not already a member.”
975michaelz, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor is a must (close to pool)”
marquisleonmoss, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
clevelandsluggo, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honors and you will enjoy extra rewards including free internet service.”
Hereandthere913, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5