We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Save
Share
1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$112
US$99
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
StayForLongUS$112
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (55)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#127 of 178 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience New Orleans with Hilton Garden Inn Experience the captivating allure of our hotel's New Orleans location. When you stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, you are just one block from the New Orleans Morial Convention Center and in walking distance of French Quarter attractions and restaurants. Our New Orleans hotel is just a streetcar stop from the Riverwalk and Harrah’s Casino and a short walk to the world-renowned French Quarter. Business guests appreciate the complimentary 24-hour Business Center with many professional amenities. For your meeting or reception we offer over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space including the Garden Ballroom with 2,700 sq. ft. of continuous event and pre-function foyer space for up to 350 people. Enjoy dining selections at the Garden Grille & Bar® and treats to go from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®.
Read more
Room & Suite (55)55
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
225Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 48
  • 35
  • 23
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
649wayne wrote a review 12 Apr
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Rather rude and abrupt staff and an overall disappointing stay. Would not consider returning to this location as the general attitude of the staff and cleanliness needs great attention. Covid-19 seams to be the hide behind excuse for delivery a poor product and lack of proper service and care. Unfortunately a lesson well learned and not to be repeated.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Journey35458339849, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the service we're truly capable of providing.
Read more
lovelotuslife wrote a review 11 Apr
1 contribution
We were charged for breakfast only to be told they don’t have one. We weren’t told about parking he additional. We weren’t told how to get to the hotel from the parking garage. Elevator in parking garage inoperable when we left, we had to carry all of our luggage up three flights of stairs. We weren’t even told there was a pool or how to access it. We saw it from our room. Only reason we knew. I messaged through the app asking questions prior to check in and NEVER received a response! Terrible location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Journey35458339849, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Responded 4 days ago
lovelotuslife, we appreciate your feedback. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.
Read more
Terrence0309 wrote a review 5 Apr
Orlando, Florida1 contribution
We had a great experience at the Hilton Garden...The front desk and staff were really great in making us feel welcome...We definitely recommend this hotel to all travelers going to New Orleans...We are definitely going to stay every time we are in New Orleans...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Journey35458339849, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the amazing review, Terrence! It's excellent your time at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you! Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Amanda R wrote a review 5 Apr
Molino, Florida5 contributions
When I arrive to the hotel I was not greeted at all. I stood there for five minutes, until he finally looked up and acknowledge me. I checked in, and he handed me my room key. He did not explain where my room was, how to get to the room, where the elevator was located, or how to get to the parking lot . The staff that works at this hotel need to learn how to speak to people. I would ask a simple question and it would be answered with such an attitude, for no reason.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Journey35458339849, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us, Jamandar. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, kind staff, so it is upsetting to hear about this kind of service. We will let our management team know about your experience and see what we can to ensure this won't happen again in the future. If there is anything we can do to accommodate a future stay with us, please let us know. We'd love another opportunity to show you how amazing we are so we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Read more
dinmore2003 wrote a review Mar 2021
Pensacola, Florida1 contribution
The parking was awful. There is not enough parking for guest. The room was not fully cleaned. There was a cigarette filter left on the floor along with hair everywhere. Including in the bed. The bathroom sink was broken. Each time I turned in the sink it sprayed everywhere!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Journey35458339849, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed that your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We also regret that you weren't entirely satisfied with the quality and condition of our furnishings and accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn new orleans hotel new orleans, hilton new orleans, new orleans hilton
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
286
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include The National WWII Museum (0.5 km), Warehouse District (0.4 km), and The Rusty Nail (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Two Chicks Cafe, Restaurant Rebirth, and Cochon Butcher.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Sacred Stories (2.0 km), Hermann-Grima House (1.8 km), and Longue Vue House and Gardens (6.8 km).
Is Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.