We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans

Save
Share
921 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$349
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1077)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (298)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 14/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Updated 14/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#43 of 178 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Creating memories within the historic 1908 Beaux Arts Maison Blanche building in the French Quarter of New Orleans, Louisiana, The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans retains the grace and charm of an antebellum mansion. Guests of our French Quarter luxury hotel have the honor of resting near popular area attractions, including Bourbon Street, but can also experience local traditions in our Courtyard, which hosts special events with our Crawfish Concierge, Snowball Sommelier and Oyster Butler. After an exciting day, retire to your spacious room or suite featuring Nespresso coffee machines, 65-inch flat-screen TVs and floor-to-ceiling windows. Stop by our on-site restaurant or lounge for cocktails, wines, regionally sourced meats or seafood, or rejuvenate with a treatment at the spa.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3,628Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,236
  • 780
  • 347
  • 189
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liz Williams wrote a review Yesterday
Jupiter, Florida5 contributions
Really awesome hotel! It was beautiful and the staff was really nice. We loved the champagne vending machine! The courtyard was really nice, too. One block from bourbon street and easy to get to the garden district.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ali B wrote a review Jan 2021
Los Angeles, California24 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here 2 times in the last 3 months and if I was writing this review back in October it would have started something like this: "Stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are beautiful, upgraded and luxurious". However, my experience on this stay is completely different. The subpar room we received overlooks an adjacent wall and air conditioning vents, sharing the same view with the adherent courtyard hotel. Management is completely unaccommodating despite the hotel not being anywhere near capacity and services and amenities offered very limited. The poor management style is reflected in other employees throughout the property. The restaurant is open on site but during certain times and days. For example tomorrow we have to eat breakfast through in-room dining because the restaurant won't be open, but an upgrade to a larger, more comfortable room was denied by management despite us being Bonvoy members and staying 60+nights per year at their properties and specifically Ritz Carlton's. This city has a lot of nice hotels and they should be thankful for loyal patronage and this is making us reconsider staying here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim Oliver, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear AliB33333 Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property and being our guest. We are truly sorry we were unable to provide you with an upgrade or services you have been accustomed to during your previous visits to Ritz Carlton properties. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests expectations are met. In addition, Bonvoy recognition is very important to us so please rest assured, your comments will be shared and create a teachable moment for our team. Hopefully when your travels bring you back to New Orleans you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality. Once again, thank you for the loyalty. Warmest Regards,
Read more
Debra S wrote a review Jan 2021
Gulfport, Mississippi1,191 contributions217 helpful votes
I have stayed in many hotels in New Orleans, but this was my best experience yet. From the moment I arrived I was met by a very friendly and helpful valet team. The front desk personnel were warm and accommodating. We arrived around 10am, so our room was not ready yet. The staff held our luggage until our room was ready while we went to eat brunch. Around 12 our room was ready, and we were given a room on the 15th floor overlooking Canal Street. I had asked for a quiet room and this room definitely was quiet. I heard no other guests around me. I was very impressed by the cleaniness of the room and all the hotel. The decor in the room and throughout the hotel was exquisite. I loved the little details that were supplied for the guests in my room-shaving kit, dental kit, comb, lighted make-up mirror, nail file, and numberous bath and hair products. There was an extra pillow, robe, and blanket in the closet. My husband must sleep elevated, so I called the desk for more pillows and our TV remote was not working. Within 5 minutes the techinican was at our door with a new remote, and a few minutes later our pillows arrived. This hotel goes out of their way to provide excellent customer service. The room was stocked with liquor, wine, water, and candy. The refrigerator had chilled wine and champagne ready for us as soon as we arrived. They even have a vending machince that holds only champagne in the lobby!! We ate breakfast downstairs in the Davenport Lounge. The room was filled with chandeliers and antiques and Frank Sinatra was singing quietly creating a spendid mood. It was a beautiful setting for a delightful meal. (M Bistro was closed due to COVID restrictions.) The staff was so friendly and attentive. The food was excellent and presented eloquently. Latera was the best server. She went out of her way to make sure we had an excellent breakfast. The only cons I noticed: There were no wine glasses in our room which was a disappointment. I did notice stains on our carpet which should have been cleaned before we came. Otherwise this was an excellent stay and we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are very quiet.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Felix wrote a review Jan 2021
23 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Had a great experience with the hotel. Spent 175 to upgrade to club tower. The anniversary set up was lovely, with chocolate strawberries and sparkling wine. Called for bath salt and that was amazing! The lounge meals are quite detailed, with live cooking station serving hot food. Although they looked simplified due to COVID. Lounge managers were really nice and talked to people all the time. They also gave us a free bottle of moscato for easy pouring.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MsHellfire wrote a review Jan 2021
Boston, Massachusetts256 contributions291 helpful votes
The hard product at this property is excellent. It’s beautiful and newly renovated - I loved the color scheme and overall design. Soft product is also largely good but some front desk staff are not as good as the others. Nice Ambassador level upgrade to a suite which I adored and slept well in. Despite overlooking Canal Street it was surprisingly quiet. However I was not permitted to pay for an upgrade to the lounge due to Covid. Had this been a legitimate concern I could understand it however given how hemmed in and close the seating was at the courtyard wedding ceremony the hotel hosted while I was there, it would seem they pick and choose when they care about social distancing. Also given they were still trying to sell rooms with executive lounge access for the night I was there, the rationale for saying no to me seems flimsy and disingenuous at best. Spa: it’s about to undergo renovation. I thought the prices were in line with spas at luxury hotels in the US and I enjoyed my facial and massage there. Breakfast was a highlight of the stay - whoever is in charge of customer service and/or hiring of these staff members should be utilized by the front desk team to get a fully gracious team. The food was delicious and the ladies who looked after me were attentive and proactive as well as being gracious. I did think it nickel and dining to charge for use of the business center. Seriously who does that? Largely a good experience and recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$286 - US$816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the ritz-carlton new orleans hotel new orleans, new orleans ritz carlton, ritz new orleans, ritz carlton new orleans
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansCentral Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
452
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
Which popular attractions are close to The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans?
Nearby attractions include Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game (0.4 km), Our Sacred Stories (0.4 km), and Immaculate Conception Church (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mambo's, GW Fins, and Olde Nola Cookery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of New Orleans.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.