We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham La Belle Maison

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham La Belle Maison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham La Belle Maison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay here! Large suites with kitchenette (microwave, fridge, dishwasher, and a full complement of dish ware). Service was excellent, rooms are beyond awesome, and the pool area was a welcome reprieve from the heat or rain. The only thing keeping me from giving the place five stars is the very annoying phone calls pestering you to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank heliwrench
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Heliwrench, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on to our Member Services team regarding the phone calls. Once you say no, the calls should stop. I am glad this didn't deter too much from your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Keith Johnston Rooms...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

This place is deceiving in that it looks pretty small from the street, but is really a nice sized property. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Well maintained with a great location. Just two blocks off Canal St and about 6 or 7 blocks off the action on Bourbon St.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wec1108
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear WEC1108, You are correct...we do have a great location! I am so excited that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Keith Johnston Rooms Manager keith.johnston@wyn.com

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

spacious rooms with a refrigerator and microwave. the hotel was within a short walking distance to the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, Harrah's Casino and the World War 11 Museum. the staff especially the valet staff were very helpful and gracious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jyee24
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear JYEE24, It sounds like you go to experience the best of New Orleans during your time here. I am glad you had a great visit and look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Sincerely, Keith Johnston Rooms Manager keith.johnston@wyn.com

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Poor communication, and even worse service. There was a fire in the hotel a week prior to arriving. We were told we'd be staying at a sister hotel. We were told the sister hotel was a 10 minute walk. We were told we would be refunded for the stay. We were told we would be refunded the taxis/public transportation costs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPtravelsUSA
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear SPtravelsUSA, On behalf of the entire Wyndham team, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The night of the fire was complicated when the fire department did not allow us to restart our emergency generator. It was complicated even more with the city hosting a major convention and university graduations, leaving little rooms for...

Leonardtown, Maryland
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We booked this hotel for a weekend trip to New Orleans. We were informed upon arriving at the hotel after late evening flights that it has been closed due to an electrical fire. We were then told we were rebooked at another Wyndham hotel that was only a 10 minute walk-- upon consulting Google Maps, we learned that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah S
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Please accept our apologies for not contacting you prior to your arrival. We did attempt to contact everyone in advance but unfortunately were not able to contact everyone. I hope you did enjoy your time in the city and hope you can return and stay with us. If there is anything I can do, please do not...

Virginia
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We had been checked into La Belle Maison for a few hours last week, expecting to stay for a week. The timeshare is located close to the French Quarter and our room was very nice - large living/eating area and kingsize bed. At around 8 p.m. the electricity went out and the fire alarm started. We managed to find the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lizbee13
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Lizbee13, On behalf of the entire Wyndham team, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The night of the fire was complicated when the fire department did not allow us to restart our emergency generator. It was complicated even more with the city hosting a major convention and university graduations, leaving little rooms for...

albuquerque n.m. 87120
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We have always stayed on the other side of the French Quarter, but this was a very welcome diversion. One block away from Magazine and Canal streets made it easy to visit the great restaurants just inside the FQ on the other side of Canal. Also, it is across the street from the best breakfast restaurant in NO, the Ruby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcus4
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Marcus4, I am so glad you decided to cross Canal Street and stay with us. We are truely blessed with a great location with so many attractions and restaurants close by. Hopefully you can stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Keith Johnston Rooms Manager keith.johnston@wyn.com

Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Saturday night after a beautiful day at my graduation we returned to the hotel only to hear that the place was closed for the night due to an electrical fire. The "help" and suggestions given were pathetic and the way the hotel handled the situation was so unprofessional. They left us out on the street with no where to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sprts525
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Sprts525, On behalf of all of Wyndham, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on what should have been the best day of your life. That night was full of complications that we could never have planned for, which occupied the entire management staff. We were working hard to find accomodations for everyone and appreciate the Sheraton for...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

This was our first stay as Wyndham owners and we thoroughly enjoyed it. From check-in to check-out we had a terrific experience. We stayed in a presidential suite on the 4th floor facing Magazine St. The room was clean, bright and well furnished. We were never hounded by the sales staff(not that we were around that much). The valet team...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cnm624
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear CNM624, Thank you very much for choosing La Belle Maison for your first stay with Wyndham. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully, you will stay with us again on your next visit. Sincerely, Keith Johnston Rooms Manager keith.johnston@wyn.com

Jersey Shore, NJ
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We've stayed here numerous times, always enjoy it. I decided it was time to update my review since things this time were a bit different. We had a one bedroom, with windows, but they just looked onto other buildings so not much of a view. The room was huge. We had 3 in our group so the big living room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ayla13
Keith J, Manager at Wyndham La Belle Maison, responded to this review

Dear Ayla13, I am very excited that you continue to select La Belle Maison for your vacations. While we just completed a partial renovation, it did not include the bathrooms. That renovation project is still a bit off but we are in the planning phase and are looking to expand the vanities. The same can be said for the furniture...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 163 in New Orleans
1,151 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 163 in New Orleans
6,683 reviews
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 163 in New Orleans
4,114 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
3,752 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#4 of 163 in New Orleans
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham La Belle Maison

Address: 515 Gravier Street, 209 Magazine Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: €152 - €310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham La Belle Maison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham La Belle Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham La Belle Maison Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham La Belle Maison staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham La Belle Maison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms closer to the courtyard make it handy to get morning coffee. Although, there are coffee pots in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles _sandym1725, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was large and had a great view. 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles pamz36, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on outside so you will have windows. Some rooms on the higher floors have distant views of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles RabidSpartanFan, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles JatJet, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Presidential suites are subtly nicer than the regular suites.”
 of 5 bubbles jdA2571LI, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5