We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Premier Park Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$151*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$186*
US$151*
Great Deal
US$154*
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Riverside, California
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The location of the hotel is great and the shuttle service to Dane county airport is FREE. I encounter a rate change during check-in, which is $170 more for total 4 nights stay. They ask for the agreement initial, and I did. Problem is what else you can do. It is unpleasent for the rate change, otherwise the hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chenyenl
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the mistake we made with your room rate. That was indeed an error on our part and we've credited back the overcharge. Thank you for understanding and I hope you will visit again. -George

Granby, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed for four nights. the staff was friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. We toured the Capitol across the street. Valet parking was easy and only $10 per night. The Farmers Market around the Capitol was the largest we have been to. So many choices of great restaurants near by. We could walk everywhere, down State Street, the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richs25644
Lombard, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Best priced hotel in the area and fantastic location. I would highly recommend this Best Western. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. It is surrounded by restaurants bars and coffee shops. Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seancummings
Zurich
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We went to this hotel because the internet claims the unique location just near the State Capitol. And, WOW, it's really so. From our room we had a perfect "panorama" view on this wonderful and stunning Capitol building (we also visited it on a guided tour. Great!). This BW Plus would also deserve the name "Downtown Hotel". The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wernero
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review

Wernero, thank you for being our guest and for providing great feedback. I'm glad you had an opportunity to take the Capitol tour. That is something we recommend to many of our visitors. Even if you don't take the tour you should definitely stop in just to see the inside of the dome. Kids immediately lay down on the floor...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The room air conditioning would only work if a human was up and moving in the room. Totally unsatisfactory, room would heat up while trying to sleep until a human would move about the room. I have noticed this is a practice that many hotel chains have started. If you rent a room you should be able to have a/c...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N P
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the air conditioning in your room. This is indeed part of our commitment to the environment. The system is highly sensitive and detects the smallest amount of movement in the room so even when folks are sleeping the room temperature remains comfortable. I apologize that it may have been functioning incorrectly during your stay...

Reviewed 10 September 2015

We travel to Madison Wisconsin each year over Labor Day for the Taste of Madison event. This hotel is directly on the square with quick easy access to the event. Rooms are a little small, but very clean and staff is friendly and accommodating!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnm232
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Staff was professional and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. The proximity to all downtown locations is great. Also, the view from the top floor was beautiful. Only downside was the rooms are energy efficient and wouldn't go below 68 degrees. If you like it cool, you must stay moving in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
George W, General Manager at Best Western Premier Park Hotel, responded to this review

Alicia, thank you for staying with us during your time in Madison. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your top-floor room and a beautiful view. I hope you visit us again! George

hillsboro, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We have stayed here before but this time we had the smallest room and we could not cool it off no matter what. Also, the telephone message light would not stop blinking. I called the front desk and they could not assist us so we had to unplug phone

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice within the last couple of years and it's been a very pleasant stay. I was attending a conference for business which was also within the hotel so it was very convenient. There are several very good restaurants within close proximatety of all different sorts, something for everyone really. The capital building is right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluefairy11
B.R.F., Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Our stay was great my best friend and I got together for a girls weekend there's nothing to complain about because beds were comfy, room was quiet, staff were very nice and the view of the state capital was spectacular. I would definitely stay here again it's so close to all the dun downtown. I guess the only thing i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sher867

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.8 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 63 in Madison
656 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Park Hotel stands as a reflection of Madison's history and growth as a city. The only hotel on Madison's Capitol Square, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is an icon of hospitality and a true symbol of downtown Madison. The Capitol Square is home to such popular seasonal attractions as the Dane County Farmer's Market, Art Fair on the Square and Concerts on the Square. Only blocks from the University of Wisconsin, Madison campus, Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired Monona Terrace Convention Center, Overture Center for Performing Arts, and the Kohl Center, Best Western Premier Park Hotel is your best way to experience the best of Madison. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Park Hotel

Address: 22 S Carroll St, Madison, WI 53703-3309 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn on the Park)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: €132 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn On The Park Hotel Madison
Best Western Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner room on the fifth floor (524, I believe) with a gorgeous view of the capitol.”
Laraine322, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a Capitol View room !”
itraveleverywhere, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I liked the room with the capitol view.”
normae496, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Depending on what view you prefer - Capital or lake - just ask when reserving.”
blefnort, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“capital view was lovely”
debbie_msp, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$151* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$154
Booking.comUS$154
HotelQuicklyUS$186
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates