We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison

Show Prices
#10 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 761: English reviews
Adams Wi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very happy with our stay for multiple reasons. Very clean and well appointed rooms. Albeit some rooms are a little on the small side. Excellent staff. Helpful polite and sincere. Always greeted with a smile. Wonderful breakfast(complimentary).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickmN1277TL
Winona, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great place to stay if using the clinic or hospital everyone friendly nice pool nice breakfast easy entrance exit if you stay you will have to go one blck away to the blue moon great burgers beer joint

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruceltl3
Jenny O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Thank you Bruce. We have so many great places right around us, and our own on-site convenient restaurant as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Madison.

Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff! Pool area clean! If you want a nice comfortable bed that's the place to be. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends relatives appointments. Thank you Best Western for making us feel at home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9469YNrebeccaw
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly appreciate it. At the InnTowner, we strive to be the best and to make every guest experience great! We hope to see you back sometime soon! :)

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great stay excellent service. Very clean and accommodating! Went to badger game and had transportation to n from game. Everyone very friendly and caring. Breakfast was phenomenal with many choices to choose from

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Jenny O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so much Timothy! We hope you will stay again next time your travels bring you to Madison!

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel as we were attending the Badger game. The staff was great, the hotel was clean, the breakfast is excellent with lots of options. My only comment is that the bathroom is small and the door bangs into the toilet. Secondly, the pizza in the restaurant was terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985tiffanyh
Jenny O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are in the process of working on a solution to the bathroom space. I'd appreciate if you could provide further information about the pizza you had, but in the meantime we'll talk with our Chef about that product that is currently being served. We glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay...

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday night after the Gopher/Badger football game. Nice hotel. We had a king bed. The room was on the small side but everything was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. We visit Madison often and will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Jenny O, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Todd. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Madison!

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay. Rooms were in excellent shape. Complimentary Breakfast was super. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has family at the UW Hospital near by. It was a 10 minute walk to the hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123denisg
Keith S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose to stay with us during your next visit to Madison!

Worcester, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have traveled to Madison for the past four years and been staying at the Best Western Inntowner since. We are extremely satisfied with the accommodations and amenities this hotel has to offer. The location is also excellent as it is close to the downtown area, the airport and to where our daughter lives!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
Keith S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear Jane R, Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the past four years you have visited Madison. We know you have a lot of options and we are very grateful that you have chosen to stay with us over the years. I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

Rockford, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a trip to visit family who live nearby. It was associated with the annual Thanksgiving break. I found the Hotel quiet and comfortable with an excellent breakfast. It has become the hotel we use when we visit Madison several times a year. We live 75 miles distance so visits to Madison with hotel use are infrequent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandon T
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear Grandon T, We hope you had a wonderful time with your family! Thank you for taking time out of the busy holiday season to write a review for the Best Western Plus InnTowner Madison. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoy a quiet and comfortable atmosphere during your stay. We look forward to your next visit...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice job renovating what has to be an older property. This hotel is less than 5 minutes from the UW Hospital and has a free shuttle back and forth. Our room was clean and quiet and equipped with a large flat screen tv, microwave, and refrigerator. The only downside was the height of the bed (way too high). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 827jimw
RebeccaW2424, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison, responded to this review

Dear 827jimw, Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that the amenities provided, such as the shuttle and complimentary breakfast, enhanced your stay with us. We hope to be your home away from home any time you are in Madison. Wishing you all a very happy holiday season!

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
2.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
3.1 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 61 in Madison
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Park Hotel
3.4 km away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Madison
Hyatt Place Madison
#9 of 61 in Madison
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This downtown Madison hotel has the ideal location and extra amenities for business and leisure travelers as well as for groups and meeting planners. The BEST WESTERN PLUS InnTowner hotel is in the heart of Madison's picturesque west University of Wisconsin campus area and is located two blocks from the UW Hospital and Clinics, one mile from Camp Randall Stadium, one mile from the Wisconsin Institute of Discovery and close to shopping, local restaurants and the Capitol Square and State St. Amenities include the downtown areas only hot free breakfast buffet for all registered guests; free shuttle service to the airport, campus area, hospital, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and shopping and restaurants within a two mile radius of the hotel; free high speed wireless Internet; a 24/7 Business Center; a 24/7 Grab 'n Go Market; indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness area; restaurant and lounge; cable television with 72 channel choices, and free HBO. For discriminating travelers, the hotel offers a private, key access executive level--The Highland Club--with upgraded amenities including free beverages and appetizers in the evening and two freshly baked homemade signature chocolate chip cookies at turndown service. For guests looking for meeting or banquet space, the InnTowner offers 9 meeting room configurations in 6200 sq. ft of space and on-site catering services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison

Address: 2424 University Ave., Madison, WI 53726-3811 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner & The Highland Club)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: €125 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inntowner And The Highland Club Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Inntowner Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid rooms facing Campus Drive because of noise”
 of 5 bubbles Grateful520, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had room 359. I love that the windows open and the room was way at the back and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles LEllen12, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors are cleaned first so if you arrive early chose a room on 3rd or 4th floors”
 of 5 bubbles callan55, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Take the free shuttle to the free zoo.”
 of 5 bubbles X1827YNjamesc, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Definitely do not stay in room 242!!”
 of 5 bubbles MSP_Traveler09, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay