We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good20%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hotel red”(60 reviews)
“camp randall”(46 reviews)
“honor bar”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
481
153
73
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
481
153
73
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel redcamp randallhonor barmonroe streetpolished concretefield houseboutique hoteldairy barfootball stadiumcool hotelgreat showerchain hotelsmodern decorfront desk staffliving roomcoffee makerlocation is great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

very professional crew, funky and fun atmosphere- everything you need right here! Nice selection on the breakfast menu and a great happy hour offered in the on-site restaurant. I highly recommend this hip hotel in this great area of Madison

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhhutch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, the staff at this hotel are awesome. Very customer focused. The happy hour is good as well as the food in the restaurant. The room was well appointed and clean, except for the mounds of dust on the velveteen furnishings. Especially the...More

Thank cpmsport
Response from Allie S, Marketing & Promotions Coordinator at HotelREDResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments and are so glad you enjoyed our staff, restaurant, and guest rooms. As far as the dust in your room is concerned, we will...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is extremely professional and courteous. The suite was beyond fabulous. My only regret is I did not have time to enjoy all the amenities. Some of which are bike availability, swimming and I believe they offer boats/kayaks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 506marijaw
Response from Allie S, Marketing & Promotions Coordinator at HotelREDResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the five-star review, 506marijaw! We appreciate your positive comments about your stay and sincerely thank you for staying with us. We hope you are able to come back to Madison to enjoy the city and our amenities!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst bed ever. I slept on the sofa three of the six nights of my stay because I lost sleep on the bed, and when I DID stay in the bed tossing and turning all night I barely walked the next day. Everything else was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 359tor
Response from Allie S, Marketing & Promotions Coordinator at HotelREDResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about your stay, 359tor. We do apologize you were unable to get a restful night's sleep as it is our intention to provide all of our gets with a relaxing, comfortable experience. While we...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We needed a hotel suite with two bedrooms, one for the parents and one for our two teen children. We were able to get this at the Hotel Red and also had a living room and two full bathrooms as well. Perfect. The drinks and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald N
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Centrally Located Hotel in Madison
#2 Trendy Hotel in Madison
#1 Boutique Hotel in Madison
#43 Business Hotel in Madison
#38 Mid-range Hotel in Madison
#4 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Centrally Located Hotel in Madison
#2 Trendy Hotel in Madison
#1 Boutique Hotel in Madison
#43 Business Hotel in Madison
#38 Mid-range Hotel in Madison
#4 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (102)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cynthia S
21 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Seth B | Property representative |
Our standard cancellation policy is 24 hours prior to the reservation arrival. Additionally, we do have a handful of special event dates that require a 50% deposit at the time the reservation is made and are accompanied by a... More
0
Votes
Donlat
16 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Ricardo C | Property representative |
Hello, Thanks for your question! We do not have a pool on property. However, we do have access to Lake Wingra and their boat rentals. At that time of year, they will have just opened for the season so we definitely... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the Field House are better"
Read review
"Get a suite with a stadium-facing patio if you're in town for a game!"
Read review
"Make sure you get a room with a soaking tub. It is work it!"
Read review
"try to get a room away from the street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing