We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Madison South

Show Prices
#16 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Elizabeth, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Loved our stay at this super 8! Best super 8 I've ever stayed at! We booked a suite which became unavailable but one of the managers, josh, comped us one night because of the inconvenience. Staff is great! Rooms are clean and neat! The only complaint is the pool and hot tub seemed like they had too much chlorine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691brianneh
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Brianne, Thank you for being our guest this weekend and for taking the time to share about your experience. I am pleased that despite having to relocate you due to last minute room availability, that you still enjoyed your stay. In regards to our pool and whirlpool, we do manually test and record water samples daily for proper pH and...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed here many times due to kids in college. This trip was very disappointing. There were parties going on across the hall as well as above us ... yelling in the hallway, slamming doors, pounding overhead, banging up and down the stairwell. We finally called the front desk around 1:00am and had to move rooms by 2:00am. Only...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 988dh2017
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apology for the problems you encountered due to noisy neighbors. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel, as I would like to compensate you for the lack of a good night's rest. Josh Morales, GM

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One of the nicer super 8 I've stayed in. very clean and updated. the bed was very comfortable and the room was super clean. very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgA932RL
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to write your review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our service and cleanliness. Please visit us again if you are in the Madison area.

St.Paul, MN
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty O
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Humble, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Super 8 I've stayed in. Staff is great. Room was great. Pool and hot tub was great. Location is great

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 586ernesta
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guest recently and for taking the time to share your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to have you back again in the future.

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely night. The bed and bedding were very comfortable, the temperature was pleasant, and it was very quiet, ensuring that we got a great night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferpD7843DO
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to write your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to have you back again in the near future.

Algonquin, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Super 8 for an annual meeting for the past 8 years. The staff is always professional and the rooms are very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3046LDlaurap
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyal business over the years. We appreciate your kind words about our service and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is very accommodating. Your greeted with a smile and served with professionalism. The rooms appearing have been recently remodeled. From lamps the provide extra outlets on their bases to the USB ports on the lamps also. The breakfast begins at 6am and has fresh coffee along with a self serve waffle station. Great place to stay when visiting...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTMUD
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest recently. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our service and our newly remodeled rooms, Please come visit us again if you are in the area.

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monah125
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This hotel is pretty good, considering it's a Super 8 hotel, since unfortunately Super 8 is sometimes notorious for inferior quality, but seems fairly exceptional. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobzeier92
Super8-MadisonSouth, General Manager at Super 8 Madison South, responded to this review

Jacob, Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to share about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your stay. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to see you back again soon.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
7.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
3.1 km away
Sheraton Madison Hotel
Sheraton Madison Hotel
#22 of 61 in Madison
805 reviews
8.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#34 of 61 in Madison
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor pool & whirpool, business center w/high speed internet open 24 hours, free wireless high speed internet, fitness center open 24 hours, free SuperStart Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison South

Address: 1602 West Beltine Highway, I-90 Exit 142A, Madison, WI 53713
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: €65 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison South 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Madison South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Madison South Hotel Madison
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#13 Business Hotel in Madison
#15 Family Hotel in Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Madison South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Clarksville, Tennessee
29 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Madison South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms with road view as they might be a little noisier”
 of 5 bubbles Gabi_Ralea, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“have an elevator so it doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles JohnE399, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out before you check in”
 of 5 bubbles Moyshekapoyer, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you're explicit about your accessibility needs and call back often to make sure that you're getting the room that you need.”
 of 5 bubbles HK525, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here if you want air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles jmsandstrom, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay