We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Room was not vacuumed when we checked in. There were candy wrappers, coins, paper, dried food etc on floor. We checked in on Friday and no one came until Saturday when I finally got through to the front desk. They don't answer the phone. It was 62 in our room Friday night and we couldn't get it to heat up....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank h0ckeym0m11
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. This is not our ususal standard of business at all. We will look into all of the items you pointed out and take care of it right away. Again, I am so sorry. I hope that you will try us again down the road. Have a...

chicago
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My family and I stayed here for my son's hockey tournament w/ 16 other families. The majority of our group had some issues w/ their accomoadations and either had to be moved or left the facility all together (and no Crowne Plaze did not offer any monetary compensation for the inconvenience). Prior to arriving I had requested a suite in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C308XAmichellev
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so very sorry you had a poor experience at our hotel. Please know we are working dilligently to address all of the items you mentioned. Please know this is not our usual standard of business. Again my sincere apologies.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Positives: lobby was inviting. Bar food and drinks were good. Staff was friendly. Negatives: my room needed a good cleaning. There was a layer of dust on the dresser. Damage to the ceiling; holes, patches and water stains. The sofa bed was sunken in and probably needed to be thrown out. Very run down.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Teresa W, Your insights are important to us and we appreciate your visit at the Crowne Plaza Madison, WI. We regret to know that you found the physical condition of your room to be a letdown, particularly the damaged ceiling and the dated sofa bed. The concerns you have raised are essential for us to improve guest experience as...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

My bride and I came to Madison to see one of our favorite musical artists at the frequency downtown. Unfortunately it was the same night as Badger game and Freak Fest which created a panic to find a hotel! We felt fortunate to find the Crowne Plaza Hotel was available! This wouldn't have been our first choice! Because of supply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpg0815
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Madison during your recent visit to Madison. Thank you for your feedback. We will review your comments internally and make necessary changes to prevent challenges in the future. We valur your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. have a great day.

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Arrived on a Sat afternoon.. at 2:00 early ..as had football game, so hoped for early check in. Was told not until 4:00. There were several other people with same idea. Would have been nice if they could've had the rooms ready knowing there would be many people coming for the game. The room was nice, bed comfy. Pillows very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badgerfansx3
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that parts of your stay were not up to standards, we will address them for a positive experience in the future. We value your business and hope to see you again son. Have a great day--

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Funny sewer smell in room, gross. Lots of water damage under the bar sink. Room size is good. Pillows are nice. No free breakfast. Last stay room wasn't ready for check in until 8 pm. I guess OK for the price and location near mall and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northernWIfamily
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments..I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Madison. We value your business and hope that you will try us agin in the future. Have a great day..

Oak Brook, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Overall the hotel is very nice, the pool looked great, didn't have a chance to go in. The room was nice and clean, nice little touches like great smelling soap, sleep enhancing foot balm, lavender spray. As soon as I got in the room, my smoke detector was beeping, called downstairs and I was impressed, because within 10 minutes someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am glad you found the staff to be accomodating during your stay. I am sorry you had a poor experience with the smoke odaor, we will look into that right away, thank you for mentioning that. We hope you will try us again, when next in the Madsion area. Have a great...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

For the price, this was an okay place to stay -- and we were happy just to have a place on the night of the UofW/OSU Homecoming Football Game (the town was booked, solid). The room was quiet, included the necessary items -- but in dire need of new window coverings (or a good cleaning, covered with noticeable dust) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paintgirlchgo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear paintgirlchgo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be very friendly. However, we would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of our rooms and furniture. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This was the single worst hotel experience we have ever had. The poor experience started with the reservation process. We had booked the stay in a hurry as hotel rooms in Madison were difficult to find on a Badger vs. Buckeye weekend. Upon reading reviews we decided we would be better not staying in Madison than to stay in this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mathet13
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Mathet13, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the overall cleanliness of the room initially assigned to you. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay...

ORD
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Have read some negative reviews of the Crowne Plaza here. We recently stayed and paid the minor upfee to a Allergen Free room. The room was very clean, bed comfortable, linens crisp. There were some minor blemishes in the room, for instance the ceiling above the shower had a "not well finished" drywall access panel. I can imagine how these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetWillie
Karen T, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am glad we were able to meet your expecatations during your recent stay att he Crowne Plaza Madison. Glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast offered in Prairie Cafe. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again when next in the Madison area. Have a great day.

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
1.2 km away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#20 of 63 in Madison
268 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Madison Crowne Plaza Hotel is located in Madison Wisconsin, and is the place to meet for meetings and weddings alike. Our premier Madison hotel is located on the east side, only 3 miles to Dane County Regional Airport, with free 24 hour airport shuttle (departing hotel on every hour), and near to downtown Madison, Monona Terrace Convention Center, Alliant Energy Center and Coliseum, The Kohl Center, The new Overture Center for the Arts, University of Wisconsin and the Wisconsin State Capitol. The hotel has recently upgraded beds to a new level of comfort with 7-pillows, a plush duvet, luxurious sheets and a pillow-top mattress. A great night sleep-guaranteed! The Crowne Plaza Madison, Wisconsin is a newly renovated 6 story hotel conveniently located off I-90/94/39, near East Towne Mall, Madison's largest mall, as well as theatres and restaurants. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison - East Towne, a family-friendly hotel where kids stay free in parents' room and ages 12 and under eat free. Don't leave your pet home alone - the Crowne Plaza Madison is a pet-friendly hotel, offering added amenities at check-in for your furry friend! Crowne Plaza, the best value for Madison Wisconsin Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison

Address: 4402 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704-3724
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Price Range: €100 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Madison
Madison Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't”
  • Tastiness in the bathroom.
Pilotgoddess, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay above 3rd floor or you will be potentially open to the lobby”
  • This was the
renfieldee, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side not facing the street would be preffered.”
nickstelmat308, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another establishment.”
C308XAmichellev, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask more questions regarding non-smoking rooms”
IreneK463, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5