We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. We had purchased it through Hotwire it was rated as a 2 1/2 star hotel but 90% approval. This was very deceptive as we walked into the hotel and had an old musty smell and you could tell that it was very old and not updated. As we got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. Our main goal is to offer clean, comfortable accommodations to our guests and a responsive, friendly staff. I am sorry to hear we failed in both those areas and for the many room changes that took place. We appreciate your comments and will use them to focus on...

Winnfield, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X348TOdanas
ManagerX1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After arriving at country inn and suites there was no one at the counter,a sign said helping someone.After 30 minutes,I called no answer.Finally a guy showed up at the counter and said hey I was helping someone.I told him I had called and reserved a room it was going to be 162 plus tax,he told me all together 177.87 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spanaird3333
ManagerX1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We cannot apologize enough for the poor service and long check in time you experienced during check in. What you experienced should not have happened, and we assure you this has been addressed moving forward. I have also shared your comments about breakfast with our food...

garland, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonyam716
ManagerX1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Good amenities, good breakfast variety but needed healthy options. Girl who checked us out was rude to housekeeping and not put together well. Great sleep and gym was adequate for cardio and light weights.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinzieh
ManagerX1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson. We are pleased to know you found us to be of a great value and loved the amenities we provide. However, please accept our apologies for the front desk associate who negatively influenced your otherwise great experience at our hotel. We look forward to...

Texas
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

don't be fooled the reviews were wrong period! So we booked on Expedia we got a handicapped King room, with a fold out bed for my daughter to sleep on not very comfortable for her at all, no do not disturb sign, poor breakfast selection at best and i'm not picky period but it was not good. The only good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FishFryTexas
ManagerX1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We always want our guests to leave 100% happy, which is why it was disappointing to read the sofa bed in your room was not very comfortable. I know this was an inconvenience and hope you were still able to get a restful night's sleep. I will have our engineering...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 476kentd
ManagerX1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2016

It could use some remodeling but for an older hotel it was clean, enough towels, bathroom amenities and really clean indoor pool. The Bleu Monkey was next door. Safe environment. Guy at desk very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 726keilau
ManagerX1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are glad that your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR, was comfortable and you enjoyed our Front Desk service and location close to restaurants. We aim to impress each guest, so it's great to read we did just that during your visit. Please come back and stay with...

Waldport
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
ManagerX1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnetteh
ManagerX1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs, responded to this review

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
One King (26)
Viewed
One King Bedroom Suites (31)
Viewed
One King Whirlpool Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Studio (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Queen (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 43 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 43 in Hot Springs
131 reviews
6.6 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#7 of 43 in Hot Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
2.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 43 in Hot Springs
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs

Address: 4307 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: €81 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Country Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Country Inn Hot Springs
Hot Springs Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Whiteville, Tennessee
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Floor for us was on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles F3811ODrachell, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“they got indoor swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles D6480WCmaryb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No specific recommendations.”
 of 5 bubbles 908SandraW, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi but good luck it's slow as snails.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindsaycmsu, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles donnacL8820ZI, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay