We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Springs Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Springs Hotel & Spa
The Springs Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is in the best spot in town. 5 minutes from parks, bathhouses, restaurants, bars and shops. You won't get a better place for the price. With that said, it was tip-top shape in 1970. Dated furniture, stains on the carpet, old lamps, needs a paint job and some wood repair. If you are on your honeymoon don't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn662
Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's close to things but it needs a staff. The refrigerator still had beer and the shower still had hair in it. We had to ask the desk to bring up cups for coffee, a hair dryer and toilet paper. Probably won't go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very old hotel! Wi-fi is sketchy at best. Staff is great, location is great, but very dated facilities. The spa was closed for renovations so maybe that is a first step to the rest of the building. We don't usually stay in places without all the bells and whistles but we made do for one night. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paesha W
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needs refurbishing desperately..checked in, first room was not made up...went back, second room had musty smell of stinky feet with a delicate bouquet of mold. Furniture had cigarette burn holes...imprint of a hot iron melted into the carpet. Went back downstairs and checked out. Won't come back to this place till I see the words "completely renovated" in the reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allablur
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the city. The staff was great. They have free parking behind the hotel. The hotel is located on Central Avenue, very close to restaurants, galleries, and the famous bathhouses. Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance. The only negative was the beds. The mattresses are in bad shape...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DRL225
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hot Springs National Park is unique and we are in the very center of it. The historic district is full of southern charm. Thank you for your kind comments. Please come and stay with us again.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I was expecting to see those two girls roaming the halls and I was concerned Jack Nicholson might break into the bathroom and get me. The staff was really nice. It was like they knew they worked in a total dump but the owner wouldn't pay for any upkeep so they had to pay out of their own pockets to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia s
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Convenient location to many Hot Springs activities. The hotel is inexpensive, clean and pet friendly and the staff is attentive and friendly. The room is average, but that is all that you are paying for. The only complaint was the inability to control the room temperature, but opening the terrace door helped solve that issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are unique in that we offer private balconies in most of our rooms; this allows our guests to enjoy the mountain air. Please come again.

Reviewed 14 November 2016

First let me state that I have stayed at this hotel approx. 5 times before. This is the worst shape it has ever been in. Pros: Best location. Right on main strip, close to everything Inexpensive rates Friendly staff Cons: My reservation was cancelled for some unknown reason, if they would not have had plenty of rooms I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana C
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

It was a bed, the staff wasn't rude, the morning guy was friendly. The room was just ok, but the restroom was filthy and not enough toilet paper to last our stay which was 10 hours. Bedding was all thin and cheap and dirty and no mattress cover to hide the hideous mattress. The mattress had a hump in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cappy A
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Our rates are very low (at half the price would be a mathematical impossibility). We offer clean linen on our beds. Our hotel is located in the center of Hot Springs National Park. We offer private balconies overlooking both the city and the park.

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The room smelt like mold, there was no microwave, no mini refrigerator, the bed was uncomfortable as hell felt like we slept on a slab with rocks. The ice buckets were dirty, the ac was screwed up, I think the matress was the first one made. It was absolutely an awful stay wouldn't back to that hotel, there spa was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda L
fvs111, Guest Relations Manager at The Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I have been in most of the rooms and none smelled moldy (considering each room has a door to the outdoor balcony that lets in fresh air, a moldy odor is unlikely or can be remedied quickly). it seems you stayed in November when the temperature swings wildly (we had lows in the 40s). When it is cold outside we...

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double (Rear View) (27)
Viewed
King (Front View) (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
Park Hotel of Hot Springs
#24 of 43 in Hot Springs
262 reviews
1.1 km away
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
The Hotel Hot Springs & Spa
#7 of 43 in Hot Springs
141 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Country Inn Lake Resort
Country Inn Lake Resort
#13 of 43 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 43 in Hot Springs
437 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
BEST WESTERN Winners Circle
#2 of 43 in Hot Springs
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Springs Hotel & Spa

Address: 135 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3529
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: €85 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Hotel & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Springs Hotel Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel And Spa
Springs Hotel Hot
Downtowner Hotel Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Springs Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for the front .”
 of 5 bubbles W2574FZbethm, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mountain if you like quiet, Stree if you like the hustle & buslte”
 of 5 bubbles paeshaw, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Street side rooms are best for people watching on your balcony, however a lot of noise”
 of 5 bubbles B4648XGdianac, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a working thermostat and toilet paper.”
 of 5 bubbles NonaPowell, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“have working ice machine on all floors,higher floors have less a/c”
  • stains on the floor,horrible smells
 of 5 bubbles lw642116, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay