We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (804)
Room & Suite (182)
Pool & Beach (17)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good31%
  • Average20%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“al capone”(67 reviews)
“grand old hotel”(38 reviews)
“bath house”(109 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,715)
There are newer reviews for Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
349
493
356
267
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
349
493
356
267
245
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal caponegrand old hotelbath housemineral waterseafood buffetstep back in timebathhouse rowpool and hot tubmodern hotelnational parkhiking trailscentral avenuefront porchdowntown hot springsdowntown areahistorypiped
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has SO much character and charm. It's location is awesome, and you can walk to quaint little shops, restaurants and bars. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The bar was hopping on the nights we were there, and there was live music....More

Thank kimber72761
Response from Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and kind remarks! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and had so much fun on your visit to Hot Springs in general. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return next year!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

She's old and elegant. To call out her cosmetic imperfections would just be unkind. She is grand and beautiful in her own way. Our room was big with a good sized closet. The staff were very friendly and made reservations and check-in/check-out a breeze. You...More

Thank Julie G
Response from Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We share your appreciation for this historic hotel! Our new owners are in the planning stage of an upcoming renovation, as you hoped. We are looking forward to that and look forward to welcoming you back again!...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, let me say that we have stayed here several times. I love old hotels and this one is certainly a classic. However, I'm praying that the new owners address the issues that plague this property. Out bathroom ceiling had a large wet...More

Thank frankoma
Response from Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and your repeat patronage. We certainly share your fondness for this historic hotel and are excited to say that we are in the planning stage of an upcoming renovation. We have great hopes for the future of the Arlington and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very tough experience at a hotel I used to enjoy. I shortened our weekend stay to one night and would have cancelled completely if it weren’t already later in the day at check in. Over the phone before booking and then again at check in,...More

4  Thank andrew h
Response from Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hot tub was not working; this was due to an unforeseen mechanical problem that we are working hard to fix quickly. Also, we regret that the pools were not a comfortable temperature. On a more...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I could give this review a negative star I would. I have never been treated as horribly as I have on this visit to the Arlington and after this I visit I will never stay here again. Let me first start by saying I...More

1  Thank Tami G
Response from Gaye H, Guest Relations Manager at Arlington Resort Hotel & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry for the delay at check-in, only to find that your room was not in ready condition. Although it was extremely busy, we do not wish to offer that as an excuse. Since you have stayed here many times in the past, I...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (804)
Room & Suite (182)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Madi S
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Angie S | Reviewed this property |
You don’t have to be staying! We went in and just ordered drinks. Anyone is welcome.
1
Vote
didych
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Melissa P | Reviewed this property |
My kids were 11, 12 & 13 and we’re allowed to get a massage, but the bath water I am not sure. They have a pool and jacuzzi outside. The water flies through the town and hotel, so you get benefits in your room.
1
Vote
TinaStar
17 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Carl N | Reviewed this property |
We stayed there during the night! When they need the business! Weekends are higher priced!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay elsewhere"
Read review
"Maybe the rooms on upper floors are in better shape?"
Read review
"Probably best to stay over a time of the year that is not busy."
Read review
"If you want a good room don't stay at the Arlington Hotel. There aren't any good rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing