We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I am very upset with this hotel, I checked in and there were two men at the front, neither one of them knew what they were doing, they kept having to ask each other for help. After about 30 minutes I got checked in. I got checked into a dirty room, then I went back down and told them and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Macy S
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Macy S, I am glad to know that we had a platinum member staying with us. We love our platinum members. I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding with the billing. I hope that you will give us another shot to show you just how wonderfully we treat our guests, especially when they are platinum members. Sincerely, Guest...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I found the Candelwood Suites in Hot Springs, AR to be a comfortable place to stay for an extended visit. I was there for two weeks and was very pleased with the staff, the room, and location. Having free internet and laundry was a bonus, and the kitchenette was clean and decently stocked with cooking needs. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter B
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our establishment during your visit to Hot Springs. I hope that when you are in town again in the future for a long stay or short one, we will be the first place you think of. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Staff

Greenville
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay! Great atmosphere and friendly staff! The hotel was very clean and in a great location. Rooms are very affordable and accessible. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Hot Springs!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pchaney1977
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Pchaney1977, I love that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I am glad that our staff took wonderful care of you, as we always strive to go the distance for all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Hot Springs, and hope that it will be very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Staff

oklahoma
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

excellent hotel I would stay there every time I go to Hot Springs great staff always attentive comfortable beds full refrigerator I would recommend this hotel to anyone. close enough to drive to all attractions always someone at the front desk and very clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank junebugjulia
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

junebugjulia, Thank you for posting your response about your visit to Hot Springs, and your stay at our hotel. We look forward to you staying at our hotel again, and are happy that you enjoyed the hotel so very much.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a delightful staff! What a super clean hotel! We will all be back. We stay at Candlewood Suites when traveling. I was a little apprehensive about this one when reading a few of the negative reviews. I sent an e-mail to the headquarters and they replied and also had the Hot Springs location call me. I spoke with Kisten...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryannF650
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

MaryannF650, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am happy to know that you found all of us so warm and welcoming. We always try to be like that. We desire to always hire staff that are knowledgeabel of the area for the very reason of guest service. I am happy to know that your guests loved...

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Last night was my first experience to stay at a Candlewood Suites location. Loved it!! I'm a clean freak when it comes to hotels due to allergy issues. When I saw this place was pet friendly, I was concerned. However, everything was fresh smelling and sparkling clean. The front desk staff were very friendly/helpful. The pool was perfect. My son...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alicia_rhae
CandlewoodSuites3404, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Alicia_rhae, We love to hear about our guest experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you loved our location, our amenities and our staff services. We look forward to you staying with us again very soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations

Arkansas
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel was "ok" for what I needed. Had I been staying longer than three nights, and if I had to stay in the room without leaving, I would have gone crazy. the room I had was very very tiny. There was almost no room for the queen size bed. There were only the basics in my room.. No frills....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkieArkansas
CandlewoodSuites3404, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear TraveljunkieArkansas, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. Candlewood Suites is a little bit different from most other hotels, We are set up for extended stay. We do not want our guests to be disturbed by housekeeping, so we ask our guests to let us know if they would like housekeeping to stop by, as...

Fordyce, Arkansas
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I simply LOVED our three night stay at this hotel. I still feel like we came across an unexpected Bargin with the hotel. More amenities than I expected. This hotel is basically set up like a studio apartment. (Full size fridge, two burners built in the counter, fully stocked with dishes, utensils , cups & cookware. Our room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ta'Mar H
CandlewoodSuites3404, Guest Relations at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Ta'Mar H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Candlewood Suites. I am glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we offer our guests. We strive to give our guests the best experience with our staff and our rooms. We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs....

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 March 2014

When making reservations for a group of students I asked that the 3 rooms be next to each other, they were on 3 different floors. We had showers that didn't work, doors that didn't lock, one bar of soap in each room, ragged looking bed linens & musty rooms. The manager was VERY rude. When I asked for the name...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AnastasiaBeaverhaus2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear AnastasiaBeaverhaus2, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is regrettable that this visit was a disappointment on several aspects. We have sent you a private message to discuss. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare

Louisiana
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

This is the second visit for me. The first time pets weren't allowed. My hubby can't stay here due to allergies. It's only 3 stories so not a high rise with free parking. Quiet & clean - close to Spas, shopping, & park. Hal who was working on Thanksgiving deserves a raise for dealing with someone who showed up without...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Toni S
CandlewoodSuites3404, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, I love the fact that you enjoyed your stay, and that Hal was so wonderful to you. We have a lot of patience here at Candlewood, and usually hire only the best. I am sorry that your husband could not accompany you on your visit to our hotel. I also love that you are a repeat guest....

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#8 of 43 in Hot Springs
131 reviews
5.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#9 of 43 in Hot Springs
393 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 43 in Hot Springs
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
1.4 km away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 43 in Hot Springs
169 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 43 in Hot Springs
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at Home at our Hot Springs Extended Stay hotel. We would like to welcome you to the Candlewood Suites in Hot Springs, Arkansas. Our hotel, located in central Arkansas, is two miles from historic downtown Hot Springs and about an hour from Little Rock. The hotel is conveniently situated near downtown Hot Springs and close to area attractions, such as just a mile from Oaklawn Racetrack & Casino. Located in the Diamond Lakes Region, our Hot Springs hotel is near a variety of outdoor activities such as Hot Springs National Park, Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs Country Club. Other exciting attractions include Hot Springs Mountain Tower, Magic Springs, Crystal Falls Water Park and Mid-America Science Museum. Don't leave Hot Springs before you visit the famous Bathhouse Row. Our Hot Springs hotel is in close proximity to local businesses and meeting facilities. Nearby companies include Acme Brick, Alcoa, K-Tech, Munro and Xerox. Summit Arena and the Hot Springs Convention Center offer meeting space for both large and small events. Both facilities are less than three miles from our extended stay hotel in Hot Springs, Arkansas. We are also located just over a mile from CHI St. Vincent Hospital. You can enjoy premium amenities that help you feel at home while staying at our pet friendly hotel. You can stay connected using the free high-speed Internet access. Other choice amenities include an on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry services,an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and once a week room cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Hot Springs

Address: 3404 Central Avenue, Hot Springs, AR 71913
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Price Range: €80 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Warren, Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simply ask them”
  • Loved the bed, so comfortable
  • Very clean room, Just loved it, with Microoven and freezer
 of 5 bubbles faysal80, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't even go there.”
 of 5 bubbles lwesleyRector, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor front side”
 of 5 bubbles shawnnobles, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“they are all the same. If you want a view of HS, get a north facing room”
 of 5 bubbles dietrichmd, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing to the parking lot are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 676luisa, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay