We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oakray Summerhill Breeze

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oakray Summerhill Breeze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Oakray Summerhill Breeze
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited this restaurant with a group of friends whilst on a tour of Sri Lanka. On arrival we were impressed with the pleasant views of the town however our experience quickly went downhill. I ordered chicken with pepper sauce, vegetables and chips. When I received my dinner, the chicken was red raw and the vegetables hard and undercooked....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Róisín N
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oakray Summerhill Breeze, responded to this review

Dear, We thank you for your valid Comments. If Help us to improve the stranded of food and service. on that day with 15 people in your group how had a la carte food no complains. Except your food was a big under cook sorry we except the fact it was a mistake, however management dissection was not charge you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst experience I have had in a restaurant in my life, if anyone is thinking of dining here - Don't. On a tour of Sri Lanka it was suggested to ten of us to eat at this restaurant. Getting out of our bus we saw some amazing views from the restaurant. We entered the restaurant and were eventually given...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathal C
Trbovlje
Reviewed 13 March 2017

CHECK IN/OUT went smoothly. You get welcome drink (tea with a traditional candy) and warm wet towel at the check in. The weather is colder than in the other parts of Sri Lanka so that’s why the warm drink and warm towels. ROOM is very spacious with safe and TV. The flor is clean, but the drawers had trash in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slovenia8
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Oakray Summerhill Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Let me thank you for your review on the trip adviser, it gives the amazing impression and image as you have given. And the few short coming that you have mention noted and informed to the management team as well. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help from our end specially to make...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Had a nice one night stay with a view while in tea country. I was greeted with tea and jaggery while checking in. After climbing several steep flights of stairs I reached my room. It was spacious and had an amazing view of the fog as it crept over the town below. The staff was friendly and accommodating. A space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escape2explore
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Oakray Summerhill Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We are delighted to read your highly rated review on the trip adviser. I have shared your review with our team members. Your review will give all the informations of our hotel as you have clearly explained how you were impressed welcome by the staff, welcome drink,in room cleanliness, staff attentiveness and friendliness. Our staff has been informed...

Debrecen, Hungary
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The hotel is very nicely located in Nuwara Eliya. The dinner was very tasty, with 5 courses. The staff is friendly and very helpful. If you come to this region, be prepared that the weather is really cool/cold, and for us, the room was a bit cold as well. But it is a nice and not expensive hotel for short-term...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orsi_DV
Manager_OakRaySenani, Front Office Manager at Oakray Summerhill Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, It is very interesting and inspiring to see your review on Trip adviser after your recent stay at our hotel. Words are inadequate for us to send our gratitude and sincere thanks for your GREAT REVIEW published on Trip adviser. In your review we found so much of compliments to our staff, facilities offered as well as our...

Chennai
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We were 3 and had made prior booking in Oakray Summerhill breeze through our tour operator. The room alloted to us initially was dingy and small and didn't have an extra bed. I asked for a change of room and the manager obliged. There was no elevator and we had to climb 2 floors to our room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRSHOBA
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oakray Summerhill Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you madam, for the time taken to pen a few words about your stay at the ‘Oakray summer hill breeze’ Nuwaraeliya. The few shortcoming have been noted and the management informed, Steps to be taken to put it right. It only enjoys us and helps to see that your stay goes from good to excellent and this will be...

New England
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Nice clean hotel located at the top of the hillside above the racecourse. it doesn't have many facilities like gym,Vehicle Parking,working area,Garden.Breakfast was avoided of options and the dinner options were also good. The front office team was pleasant & realy good welcoming. only problem is that they don't have lift and it makes very difficult to climb up and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Passarma
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oakray Summerhill Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you madam, for the time taken to pen a few words about your stay at the ‘Oakray summer hill breeze’ Nuwaraeliya. The few shortcoming have been noted and the management informed, Steps to be taken to put it right. It only enjoys us and helps to see that your stay goes from good to excellent and this will be...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed very attractive views of the city from our room and dinning hall, in a good drizzling weather. Room amenities including heater was good. Food so so, not much verity in the breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Badar L
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oakray Summerhill Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you sir for the time you took to pen a few words about you stay at our hotel “Oakray summer hill breeze”. Your comments Encourage to go from good to excellent. Sorry About the B’fast will look into it with interest for sure you will come back the next time you come to Srilanka. Manager...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

We spent 2 nights. On the first night our room was on the topmost level. As my sister has back issues and my brother-in-law has health issues, we asked to change to a lower floor. The manager at reception, though very young, was very pleasant and apologised that they could not make a change as it was fully booked but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caroline D
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oakray Summerhill Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your comment about you stay at your hotel. First let me ask you about the health of your sister and brother in law. We in the Hospitality trade will work into your comfort and this in what we did in changing your rooms. your comment will only helps us to do much better excepted. we will...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The only good thing is the hotel view but the room is not that well cleaned and there was a wierd smell when you're outdoors between the room. I definitely would make that the last place to stay and that if I have to. Also the staff can't communicate well in English and less friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmed A
Manager_OakRaySenani, Manager at Oakray Summerhill Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you sir for the time you spent to pen your opinion about your stay at the “Oakray summer hill breeze” Nuwaraeliya. Having noted your comments we will do our best to have our hotel in order for see the next time you visit You will be able give another good comment about this hotel. Thank You, Manager.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuwara Eliya
38.2 km away
Senani Hotel
Senani Hotel
#32 of 53 in Kandy
302 reviews
12.8 km away
Tea Bush Ramboda
Tea Bush Ramboda
#1 of 1 in Ramboda
203 reviews
0.4 km away
Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya
Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya
#12 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hill Pride City Hotel
Hill Pride City Hotel
#14 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
28 reviews
2.3 km away
Midky Hotel
Midky Hotel
#11 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
213 reviews
0.6 km away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oak-Ray Summer Hiill Breeze Hotel is situated at Nuwara Eliya, just above the race course with a beautiful view and nestled in a quiet surrounding to enjoy your stay. It takes just five minutes to drive to Nuwara Eliya city. The cool climate of Nuwara Eliya gives the view of Gregory Lake and Piduruthalagala Mountain from the restaurant and rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakray Summerhill Breeze

Address: No 49/1 Unique View Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: €63 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oakray Summerhill Breeze 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oakray Summerhill Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oakray Summerhill Breeze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the lake are the best. The view is stunning, especially at the sunset and sunrise time.”
slovenia8, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lower Floor is good as this has stairs”
, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for lower floors”
, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this Hotel.... Worst place in Nuwara Eliya”
971deepj, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with the view of the Race Course. Room 123. But the bathroom is pretty small.”
Chinth, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5