We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Midky Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Midky Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Midky Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and two kids for three nights. The service of the staff is amazing and extremely efficient. The rooms have all modern amenities and a heater to warm you up on cold nights. A cot was provided on request. The restaurant serves basic but the town has many options to dine. The rooms have very beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imran A
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a good time in Midky.

Gurgaon
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Midkey is on Kandy-Nuwara Elliya road just few Kilometers before the town starts. Best part about this property is the location. All rooms are directly opposite the lush green mountains and there is very little traffic to disturb this view. Because this place is bit secluded, so quite serene and peaceful ambiance The hotel staff was also very co-operative. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RAJAT M
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you.

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Micky is a small hotel. Staff is friendly. We are vegetarians...they arranged for vegetarians breakfast for us. Get to see nice view of tea garden & trees from the hotel. It has its small garden which has quite a few rose shrubs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dipti R
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to see your review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Stayed two nights in this Hotel. For the price what they charged me it was ok. But serious health & safety issues. Uneven steps in stair ways. At night not lit properly, specially going to the restaurant it is very very dangerous because of the uneven steps. From the reception to the rooms too many steps up & down. Bathrooms/toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harsha H
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I used this hotel few days ago. This hotel was fantastic. Hotel staff very frendly, clean, nice breakfast, amazing view. and cool hotel. I really like this hotel and staff. I highly recommend this hotel in nuwaraeliya. Thanks Chin

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srilanka E
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Excellent review. Thank you.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I did a last minute booking at the Midky hotel, which was advised by driver. I was initially concerned over the quality of the hotel, however when I checked in, I was extremely happy by the service and the quality of the room. Amazing views from the bedroom, friendly & helpful staff. The rooms were very clean, bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nixm606
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, and would happy to welcome both of you near future.

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We booked eight rooms . The place is out of town but was easily located . We checked very late almost midnight and entire stafff was waiting with ready keys .. with in 10 minutes we were all settled : The place has superb views of tea gardens and has nice mini garden . We were served vegetarian breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh J
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review.

Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Staff incredibly friendly, and provided great assistance to us. Room was okay, bathroom newly updated, walls mouldy and curtains incredibly dirty, could do with a clean. All in all wasn't too bad a stay but very, very overpriced for what it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soaproddis
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

thank you.

england, birmingham
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We only stayed for one night as part of our tour. When we checked in we were shown to our room and were given a choice of another room too on another floor. Mr Kumar, the manager came to check if everything was ok which I thought was nice. It's a small hotel but really nice. The bed was massive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank indokarasan
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much and waiting to welcome you.

Kolkata
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed with my family for a night at the Midky Hotel. The hotel is located on the road to Kandy just out of Nuwara Eliya town. Thus it offers the dual advantage of being close to the town as well as in the midst of a scenic location. The room had all the facilities we needed and also offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debkrishna
Manjula W W, Manager at Midky Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Will hoping to see you in the future.

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0.6 km away
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
#16 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
250 reviews
1.2 km away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#3 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
1,386 reviews
1.7 km away
The Hill Club
The Hill Club
#7 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#5 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
693 reviews
2.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
1,842 reviews
8.9 km away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 27 in Nuwara Eliya
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1. INTRODUCTION Midky Hotel sits 6,182 feet (1'884 meters) above sea level cradled amidst the mist covered mountains. 2. LOCATION The drive up to the hotel is a scenic one, with lush greenery, waterfalls, tea plantations and majestic mountains. It is approximately 170 Km (5 hours) from the Colombo International Airport. 4. SERVICES Rooms: The rooms at Midky Hotel feature specious interior with fine beddings and furnishing made out of Teak & Mahogany wood. Each Deluxe & Honeymoon rooms are equipped with Mini Bar, All rooms are equipped with a plasma TV with cable channels, and well equipped with all modern comforts to make your holiday a pleasant one. TOTAL NUMBER OF GUEST ROOMS Standard Rooms - 2 Honeymoon Rooms - 02 Deluxe rooms - 04 ROOM SPECIFICATIONS Room Area - 300 sq. feet. Bathroom area - 50 sq. feet Land area of the hotel and its surroundings – 36 p. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midky Hotel

Address: 405 Kandy Road | Bambarakale, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: €45 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Midky Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Midky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Midky Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Midky Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with good view.”
  • Apple with rotten side
  • Plug for fire fixed with tape
  • Dirty carpet
 of 5 bubbles ajvshah, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have been renovated and have best views”
 of 5 bubbles magrant2017, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles LoneStarSondra, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“corner rooms have beautiful front garden and side tea plantation views.”
 of 5 bubbles anandd754, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Please opt for 1st floor or 2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 890rajatm, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5