We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritance Ahungalla

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritance Ahungalla
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,821: English reviews
Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Wow, don't hesitate to book! We had a terrible time with hotels.com who's room info is incorrect and who are so so bad a dealing with problems, avoid them at all costs. Heritance is a gem though. My first time in Asia meant the style of the place was not what I am used to, but after a day here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonno9998
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for keeping trust on us as the best honeymoon destination and many thanks for placing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Indeed it is a very good place for couples and newly weds to get away from the everyday hustle. Our staff always tries to cater to our guests with tantalizing cuisine and warm hospitality...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We had a lovely family break over the Christmas vacation. A good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. That with the always good 'Spence hotel' food, you have an excellent experience. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Good amenities which include a large pool. Lovely beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajivdeCosta
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for selecting our holiday destination and we really are pleased with your keen interest in placing the review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for applauding our staff members for their hospitality. We sincerely hope that you would not hesitate to come back to this beautiful paradise with your friends and family and we are delighted by...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

For last 20 years we have been in and out of this lovely place. Their service is superb. Wonderful, friendly and caring staff who are dedicated to serve the guests at anytime of the day. A must visit hotel in Sri Lanka. 👍👍👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweena C
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your descriptive review on TripAdvisor followed by your stay at Heritance Ahungalla. It is so lovely to see that you have fallen in love with our hotel and we are truly glad that you have been with us over the past 20 years. We warmly invite you all to pay another visit...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We came here with my family... Food was excellent and service were amaizing... Hotel decoration is really nice.. All hotel decorated into Christmas season... We were really happy with nice hospitality in heritance ahungalla.. Specially mention restaurant staff... Thank y heritance make our awesome holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saroj G
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is a delight to see that you have chosen Heritance Ahungalla to enjoy your holiday with your family. We are indeed honoured to have guests like you and we are glad you have had a good time. We are happy to see that you have found our service to be amazing and it isn't a surprise...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We went to the hotel for a day stay and got to enjoy and amazing selection in the buffet. There was a wide variety of meals from different countries. The sushi and salad varieties were really great. The staff were also really helpful and always free to look into our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuja g
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for staying at our hotel and also for taking your time off to keep a note on your stay on TripAdvisor. We are glad you have enjoyed the holiday at our hotel. Thank you for the applauds on the staff, service and the cuisine too. We hope that you have had a wonderful time this...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Hotel is very well designed and run excellently.Beach was great with a beautiful view,during the day the have lots of activities for kids and adults.Food was great quality along with great service.Rooms were kept in great condition and provided great comfort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Etain G
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your visit to this beautiful hotel, and we believe that we have been able to retain the first impression you had on us during this stay. It is pleasing to see that the culinary experience was great with a wide variety. Many thanks on the applauds on the rooms, beach, staff and...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Was a lovely stay at heritance. Extremely caring and courteous staff. A special thanks to Mr Lakshita and Mr Refhan. We will be back again, thank you ! A well spent Christmas holiday for us. Food variety can be made a little more interesting in the coffee shop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rinka B
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your visit to this beautiful hotel, and we believe that we have been able to retain the first impression you had on us during this stay. It is pleasing to see that the Christmas experience was great with the hospitality of our staff. We are eagerly waiting for your second visit to...

Reviewed 27 December 2015

The place is really nice and the service is good. staff is friendly and very attentive. Food is really good and have a good variety. It was a hotel that maintained good hospitality. The treatment did not differ from foreigner to the local.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duminda P
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your visit to this beautiful hotel and we believe that we have been able to retain the trust you had on us during this stay. It is pleasing to see that the service had been good and the environment was very beautiful throughout your stay. We are glad that you consider the...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Warm welcome on arrival at the hotel. Curtious service throughout. Mouth watering spread to suit any toung...Beautiful ocean and ocean like pool for you. What else do you want. ..home away from home. Hats off to from Rifarn. .to Tushara ..to all the staff at all levels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiran D
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is a delight to see that you have chosen Heritance Ahungalla for your family getaway during your leisure. We are happy to see that you have found our culinary experience to be amazing. We surely would convey your applauds to our dear staff members who have taken it as their responsibility to cater to our beloved...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Lovely property, quite sprawling.. You can wander around the gardens, the beautiful beach, groves of coconut trees or swim in their two big pools. The hotel itself is quite a lovely sight specially when u enter n see the pond flowing into the pool flowing into the sea. The rooms are nice and their 5 bars are stocked well enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himani-Khanna
Nipuni_Seneviratne, Manager at Heritance Ahungalla, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is our pleasure to thank you for visiting us and placing a very descriptive review on TripAdvisor. Many thanks for your compliments on the facilities and the surrounding of our unique hotel. We really appreciate your kind constructive criticism and we will consider them for sure. We kindly invite you and your friends to pay another...

3,144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2814)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (385)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (429)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (171)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1461)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Luxury Room (38)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Resident Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahungalla
12.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
14.0 km away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
34.5 km away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Shinagawa Beach by Asia Leisure
13.0 km away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
21.5 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a beach hotel where style and substance mix like a classic cocktail. Just as the turquoise infinity pool seems to blend into the ultramarine Indian Ocean, award-winning cuisine fuses the best of east and west. Welcome to Heritance Ahungalla, where we weave a little magic into your holiday memories while promising you the finest hospitality and best luxury services among Sri Lanka beach hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritance Ahungalla

Address: Galle Road, Ahungalla 54041, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Ahungalla
Price Range: €77 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritance Ahungalla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritance Ahungalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritance Ahungalla Hotel Ahungalla
Ahungalla Heritance Hotel
Heritance Hotel Ahungalla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritance Ahungalla staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Heritance Ahungalla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 359 - best in the hotel”
lozboz14, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a deluxe double with side sea view on third floor which as very quiet. The room was very spacious.”
DebbieHull2013, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for sea view, it's worth it.”
Moggie83, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Food..”
jaliya11, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take a room in right part of this hotel.”
G6313MU_, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5