We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Puri Taman Sari

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Puri Taman Sari
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puri Taman Sari
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Our stay far exceeded all expectations!! Beautiful spacious grounds! Very clean and lovely accommodations. We loved the outdoor private shower. Our room overlooked the wonderful pool amid lush landscaping. Excellent service from staff; they attended to any needs we had. If you're looking for an authentic and traditional Balinese experience in the most peaceful and serene setting, Puri Taman Sari...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikki919
London
Reviewed 7 May 2016

It is a lovely and very interesting hotel, different in style and lets you learn about a village life in Bali. We stayed in the upgraded room, these are in a compound at the end of the village and I think the rooms there are much nicer, there are about 4 rooms with a little pool, pond and amazing views,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bg1981
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Puri Taman Sari near Marga is special - a model for other Balinese villages to follow. We had an airport pick up which I highly recommend. This place could be hard to find. It's actually only about 45 min from the airport or Seminyak - but you feel like you are a million miles away and it is a patch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter W
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We got a Groupon deal and are quite seasoned travellers to Bali & beyond. Check in was casual (probably due to the Groupon voucher) and we were shown room 5 in the compound (a 'deluxe' room) - well appointed, but the worst view (of the carport) - probably should not have mentioned we were considering upgrading to the rice paddy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCW81
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We enjoyed our stay here as we were taken back to a different time. Rooms were well equipped and air conditioning worked as well as wifi. because you are in the country yes you will hear dogs and chickens -if you are a light sleeper take ear plugs. food was delicious and a great variety. Take a flash light as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vandenheja
njomangangga, Business Development Dir.(Humus Hospitality & Management) at Puri Taman Sari, responded to this review

Dear Mr. vandenheja, Thank you for your excellent review and it is very useful. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our natural resort of Puri Taman Sari. Best regards,

Henlow
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We had one night at Puri Taman Sari. It's more of a "homestay" than a hotel but is very comfortable. Some of the rooms are outside the family compound (and may be a little more hotel like) but we had one inside. Great air conditioning and comfy bed. The nicest thing about being inside the compound was chatting to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takethatfan99
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 August 2015

A little Dreams About 1 1/2 ours from the airport A little Hotel hidden between the ricefealds. Everything sooo nice and with such a good taste. Calm, in the evening nice calm dinner. one bijou!!! we where said to stay only one night!! everthing very balinese...beside a kingpalace very nice pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosina P
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This place maybe an acquired taste but not exactly our taste. The scenery was a little messy with al lot of trash laying around. Food was mediocre at best especially given the price. What was worst is the fact that you can hear every sound in your room. The neighbourhood dog was up barking all night so we didn't sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor V
njomangangga, Business Development Dir.(Humus Hospitality & Management) at Puri Taman Sari, responded to this review

Dear Victor V, Thanks for your review and on behalf of marketing new management we are really sorry for being short stayed at our resort. It is the actual natural resort being villager lives around here to educate the habit and absolutely we would improve and upgrade the service in the short days. Meanwhile, we are looking forward to welcoming...

London
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

A little bit about us, we are a couple in our 30s on our honeymoon traveling around the East, North then lastly the South of Bali. We are on an organised private tour with a local guide and a driver and had organised this back home through Trailfinders. We stayed at the Puri Taman Sari for one night and to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leila C
njomangangga, Business Development Dir.(Humus Hospitality & Management) at Puri Taman Sari, responded to this review

Dear leilacutler, Thanks for your reviewed and we are really sorry for being unpleasant staying with the resort. We would improve more better service and ensure the door lock has been fixed. Please consider that since the bungalows are situated at natural rice field surrounding that you could hear exotic animals or crickets when night times. Once again, appreciate your...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

this place is very great with fresh air, silent atmosphere and nice view.. rice terrace, river surrounds puri taman sari. I am lucky because when I visitid Puri Taman Sari, there is Royal dinner. but unfortunately, lobby open untill 10 PM. so if we need some help at night will be difficult. And hotel staff have to give more attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valentina p

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tabanan hotels
0.0 km away
Amarta Retreat
Amarta Retreat
#6 of 13 in Tabanan
38 reviews
13.7 km away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
609 reviews
13.7 km away
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#3 of 13 in Tabanan
136 reviews
10.2 km away
De Moksha Boutique Resort
16.5 km away
Prana Dewi Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Balinese compound owned by a member of the royal family of Mengwi, one of Bali’s main kingdoms of old. The compound is located in a Balinese traditional village, nestled in shady coconut groves, surrounded by rice fields, with three rivers running through. This is your chance to see Bali as you would have found it in the 1920’s. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Taman Sari

Address: Dusun Umabian, Desa Peken | Kecamatan Marga, Kabupaten Tabanan, Tabanan, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Price Range: €55 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Taman Sari 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Puri Taman Sari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Taman Sari Bali/Tabanan, Indonesia
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#4 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Puri Taman Sari staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the website and have a look at their photos...exterior en-suite!”
 of 5 bubbles Wildberry1, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay in the compound at the end of the village!”
  • a view from the room
  • view towards the pool and rice fields
  • compond
 of 5 bubbles bg1981, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be close to pool”
 of 5 bubbles vandenheja, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“choose rice terrace room because very great view to the river and rice fields”
 of 5 bubbles 168valentinap, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“wi-fi only worked in restaurant. included "royal" set menu is better replaced by ordering a curry dish from the menu. whole chicken not good. whole duck just okay. bring liquor.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulK29, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay