We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Truman Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 440: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
 Click to rate
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unfortunately, this motel was chosen for us for a volleyball tournament. Our reservation was mixed up so they promised us a lower rate for the trouble. However, they did not keep their word. Also, when I checked out of the motel my receipt only had one nights stay but my card was charged for the 3 nights. There has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyS2008
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent one night during our grand-daughter's softball tournament. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast the following morning was very good and offered many options. The lady working there was very friendly and was very helpful in preparing food. During next tournament, we'll definitely be looking at staying here again. 😕

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdawn59
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had to stay here for our daughter's volleyball tournament. It was such a hassle. First off they messed up the reservations that they had had since January. The tournament was the second week of April. So a lot of our team ended up having to stay in rooms with one bed and one sleeper sofa. Then those who elected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junebug0677
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

West Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Driving from Colorado to Florida, we stayed here our first night of the 3-day trip. This place was on the non-rush hour side of KC for our morning getaway. Location is very convenient, being right of I-70. There is a dog walking area and the motel is pet-friendly for a fee of $20. Nearby food is abundant. While I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdQuigley
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights and had a group rate of 94 a night checked my card and had a hold of 570 dollars on my card took 5 days for them to release the additional funds back. Room smelled tv was terrible one of our group had a dead fish in the fridge should have drop a mile back and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcK5609GV
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room was very clean and the bed was awesome--perhaps the most comfortable bed I have slept on in any hotel, so they must have invested in quality bedding during their ongoing upgrade. However, the neighborhood is noisy, and you can hear traffic whizzing by. People stood outside my door, smoking, although they were friendly folks. It took me repeated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
Management response:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Oklahoma City, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The customer service here is terrible, our reservation was not accurate and the front desk would not make it right. For breakfast they only served bread and cereal. The place is falling down around it. It is off the Highway and very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5139VCpaulam
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly. There were missing might bulbs and batteries in the remote. The breakfast was good. The check out staff was very friendly. The wifi worked very well. The location is very close to I70 which makes it very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmsjf
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a National Wrestling Tournament. We had problems with our lock and it took at least 45 mins for them to realize we just needed to get a new room. The staff is very friendly amd breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aneugebauer
Miami, FL, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My recent stay at The Best Western Truman Complex was outstanding. The staff were very helpful, giving us a Disabled Friendly room when I mentioned my travelling companion had just had knee replacement surgery. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williambI9072GX

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
4.2 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
6.0 km away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
266 reviews
5.2 km away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#2 of 18 in Independence
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
5.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Truman Inn where the service is impeccable, the amenities top-notch and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. This Missouri Best Western hotel offers guests convenient access to many area businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Independence. Guests staying at this Independence hotel will be treated to spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast is served every morning in the hotel's breakfast area. The Best Western Truman Inn is also equipped with an outdoor swimming pool for relaxing. The hospitable staff at the Best Western Truman Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable stay. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Truman Inn

Address: 4048 South Lynn Court Drive, Independence, MO 64055
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range: €71 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Truman Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Truman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Truman Hotel Independence
Best Western Independence
Independence Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Truman Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lee's Summit, Missouri

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Truman Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor away from freeway with a king bed.”
EdQuigley, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can't carry your bags yourself up a flight of stairs, don't stay on the 2nd floor!”
178patriciaw, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and fully upgraded”
kingmidas8888, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Though near a freeway, no noise in room.”
LBtviajamucho, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a two floor hotel.”
580larryh, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5