We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Melati Apartments

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Beach Melati Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Had a great time - the location is excellent close to the beach and all other amenities, resturuants bars etc. Night time was quiet and the appartment felt safe at all times. Staff we excellent always freindly and willing to help out. Also Jinae let us staff stay a little past check out which was excellent as we had a...

Thank marcuss561
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

There is absolutely nothing negative to say about these apartments. I have stayed here many times, as a couple, with a small group of friends, large groups and recently on my own. My last few trips I must admit I have stayed at a variety of other hotels and villas and on my last Bali visit chose to come back...

3Thank Kerrie S
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We were pleased to see you return to us. Jinae and her team do a great job and we are very lucky to have them. We look forward to seeing you again

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Beach Melati Apartments. The location is fantastic, you have the beach and restaurants to the right down the lane and shops and more restaurants a very short walk to the left. All staff were friendly at all times and loved a chat and the security 24/7 is peace of mind. We had a one bedroom...

Thank FMRW
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The staff love hearing positive comments from our guests. We look forward to your next visit

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Melati. It was only a short trip 5 to 6 days but well worth it. Situated in a quieter part from the hussle and bussle but still had all the restos and other services right outside. Staff were good however there welcoming should be worked on instead of immediately asking payment. It didnt help...

Thank Tony Z
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

I have discussed this at length with our staff as I have already replied to your wife's review below. It is our policy to request payment on arrival and this is detailed in your booking confirmation from us. The reason for this is that unfortunately some guests would depart without paying so we changed our payment conditions several years ago....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We like the spacious apartment, big comfy sofa, big bed, kitchen with fridge, water dispenser and microwave. Also our private balcony. The pool is nice as well where we dont need to share with too many people. We like the private feeling of the apartment and the space. What we dont fancy is that the apartment has no car access....

1Thank kyunine
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. After speaking to staff I understand there was some confusion with your checkin as you thought you had paid the total amount owed to booking.com whereas we only received a 20% deposit. Although our reception area is small there are seats available for guests to sit in if they choose...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 weeks in June and it was amazing. So clean and tidy the staff are the best so helpful. To the beautiful lady that works on the front desk went so out her way to help my family can't thank her enough. 100% stay here again

Thank Jess Z
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'll pass your comments onto Jinae and the staff. We look forward to seeing you again

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed at Beach Melati for 8 nights in a 2 bed apartment and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Apartments in a great location and excellent condition. Staff very friendly and eager to help. Definitely will be back!

Thank MDonholiday
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next stay

Loxton, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I have stayed at Beach Melati many times. The staff are friendly and Jenae, the Manager, is always happy to help in any way she can, The rooms are spacious, self contained, very comfortable maintained well and serviced daily. It is a short walk to the beach with a good variety of dining available. Mugshots cafe is also a short...

Thank Trudy A
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending Beach Melati following your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Beach Malati for three nights and couldn't fault the place. It's in a very secure walled complex that has one entry/exit with staff manning the door around the clock. So that was piece of mind. Our two bedroom apartment was tastefully decorated, spacious, very clean & comfortable. Beach Melati is on a busy road but we never...

Thank NaomiGreen
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take pride in what we have to offer our guests and the location keeps getting better as businesses around us improve. We look forward to seeing you again

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Beach Melati Apartments. Location is great for beach, restaurants and shopping! Room was superbly furnished with good size fridge, huge television and comfy couch. Though in a busy area of legian we could not hear a thing at night. Will be back!

1Thank Kate C
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (40)
View from Room (2)
Room/Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Long Two Bedroom Apartment (31)
One Bedroom Apartment (25)
Pool (12)
Second Two Bedroom Apartment (33)
Small Two Bedroom Apartment (29)
Square Two Bedroom Apartment (36)
The Hotel (4)
Three Bedroom Apartment (49)
Two Bedroom Apartment (37)
Two Bedroom Corner Apartment (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (24)


  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small complex of 12 apartments over 3 floors. The apartments and pool are behind high walls, guaranteeing your security and privacy and within a couple of minutes walk to beach, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Melati Apartments

Address: Jalan Padma Utara # 10, Legian | Next to Radisson Bali Legian Camakila, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: €64 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Melati Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Melati Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Melati Apartments Hotel Legian
Beach Melati Apartments Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Melati Apartments staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Melati Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 103 is great for the pool”
sharynb888, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had the Penthouse facing the ocean - excellent huge room”
marcuss561, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the third floor apartments are huge but there is no elevator”
PaulineF657, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“302 has a great balcony with views”
Lesh36, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor (perfect)”
U5955VXsueb, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5