We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
Jl. Werkudara, Legian 80225 Indonesia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (296)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (250)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Updated 23/04/20

About

#40 of 113 hotels in Legian
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to array of shopping and dining options including a 10 minute walk to the beach. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights of Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. We offer 2 full size swimming pools, spa salon with premium treatment products, a complete Sports Bar & Restaurant and 24 hour room service. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambiance. It attracts travelers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Stay with us and lets us spoil you the true Balinese way.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
685Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 233
  • 295
  • 95
  • 31
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BallajuraBeauty wrote a review May 2021
Perth, Australia8 contributions14 helpful votes
Was suppose to stay September 2020 but ofcourse couldn't because the whole world was in lockdown. Only part of our holiday that would not refund our money. Not happy! Offered me a credit in an email but keep going around in circles when I ask for something that is valid.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
shelleyl613 wrote a review May 2021
Halifax, Canada1045 contributions101 helpful votes
DO NOT STAY HERE, they kept all my money, only hotel in the world that did not refund my money due to Covid, trip was cancelled due to COVID and they kept my money, got my money back from all the other hotels, they will rip you off, not good management, CROOKS
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
826scott wrote a review Oct 2020
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here during COVID19 for 3 months ... nice hotel, great pools and really nice staff. Always happy to help and very obliging. I would recommend for short terms stays as well as long term. Very close to bars, mini marts and Of course the beach (walking distance around 10 mins)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sandhy W wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel staffs and location truly what makes this hotel outstanding. From the front office up to cleaners, they are amazing people. Lots of memories in this hotel during Covid period. Will definitely miss this hotel 😢
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Ana C wrote a review Mar 2020
Gold Coast, Australia10 contributions4 helpful votes
Booked a pool view room but was placed at back of hotel in a room with no view. Tried to sort it out at reception however staff did not speak English well. Complained to booking agent and they advised that hotel had offered me an upgrade however this was never offered to me. Shower amenities were not very clean. Very average hotel. Only stayed at this hotel as group I was travelling with booked to stay there. My friends booked and paid for a pool access room and when they arrived they did not get this either. They had to argue with staff and then pay additional money to get the room the booked originally. Definitely would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: You don't get which room you choose anyway
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from BalekaResortBali, Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Hello Bradley Thank you for finding the time to review us. At the time of the booking with your agent, you were allocated the room as per your original booking. We did however offer you an upgrade at an additional cost as your booking was not direct through to the hotel. We apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay however the room allocated was as per your booking.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baleka beach hotel legian, baleka beach resort
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictLegian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Olgabali Tailor (0.4 km), Jalan Legian (0.3 km), and SuperHuman Fitness Bali (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brunch Club Bali, The Coffee Club - Legian, and Frankie's Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (5.4 km).