We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legian Village Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of Legian Village Hotel
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was booked by our tour company as part of a 7 day tour of Bali Our room was on the second floor down a narrow passage and right on a busy road You can hear people talking and traffic outside Had to take sleeping tablets to sleep Upside is they accommodate early breakfast ad we had to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docks1702
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. Regarding to rooms, we have 6 rooms categories : Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Balinese room, Bungalow and Luxury rooms. So you have to cross check what room type you booked, from your description seem that you booked Standard room which is located near the main street of Jalan Padma....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly , this review has been written as a budget hotel . You know this before going. And if you pretend yourself that you will get five star, you are obviously going to be disappointed. So heres my review based in that . We have just returned from 10 nights here. We had upgraded to a bungalow room , and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycamperGlasgow
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. Your review is very details, thank you very much. We glad that you enjoy staying with us and accept what a budget hotel could offer. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards/Management

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is great budget hotel in a great part of town. The room we stayed in was simple but more than adequate. The newer part of the hotel has fancier rooms. Our room had air con, comfy beds, hot water and a balcony over looking the gardens. The breakfast wasn't fancy but was tasty and more than plenty. The pool...

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma_H2890
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We are budget hotel but try to offer a complete facilities to our guests. We glad that you enjoy staying with us and accept what a budget hotel could offer. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards/Management

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was really a mixed bag for me. The room was really average and although the linen was clean the bathroom was not that great and the towels need to be replaced all together. Be sure when you book you understand the standard room is really more like a backpackers rooms. other rooms at the hotel looked better. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jolene S
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We have 6 rooms categories : Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Balinese room, Bungalow and Luxury rooms. So you have to cross check what room type you booked, if you feel not happy about the room please let us know, we will offer you other rooms options or upgrade as...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a night on my way to Gili T, room was not as advertised in the pictures, beware of that!! very old room with a rusty AC and a door that barely shut. anyway for the money I paid for it, did the trick

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carloscsengo
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We are budget hotel but try our best to offer complete facility and service to our guests. We have 6 rooms categories : Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Balinese room, Bungalow and Luxury rooms. So you have to cross check what room type you booked, if you feel not happy...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Right in the middle of the action 200yds from beach surf shops right outside of hotel average hotel for money no safes in room so safety boxes in main reception controlled by staff good a/c rooms need a bit more cleaning attention room stunk of smoke ing hot water short supply but mostly good for a week or so restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unclekimbo
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We are budget hotel but We try our best to serve all of our guests, so we thank you very much for all the suggestions to make us better. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards/Management.

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good breakfast, basic hotel but good value. Spacious rooms, we had a room for 3 and plenty of room for us all. Nice pool, not loads of loungers but this wasn't a problem. Short walk tonyhr beach abd near loads of restaurants and shops.

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anna H
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. Good to understand that we are budget hotel, budget rate with a great value. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, we do look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards/Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After arriving from a late flight from Australia we turned up to the hotel with a warm welcome from the man at reception. He didn't speak any English which we didn't mind as he smiled a lot and gave us our keys. My friend and I struggled up the stairs with very heavy luggage, no one offered to help. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lottie L
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We are budget hotel but try our best to offer complete facility and service to our guests, so if you feel not happy about the room please let us know, we will offer you other rooms options. Then if you still not happy then please ask Receptionist to...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe room at Joni2. Great value for money . Comfortable room, staff great , fantastic location, breakfast included in the price and is very good . Restaurant is good , so many places to eat around this area. Would recommend to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maree N
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We try our best to serve all of our guests, many of them feel like being at home, that is why we have many repeat customers keep coming back to us. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, we do look forward to welcoming you again....

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

While it may not be as luxurious as surrounding hotels, it is definitely the best when it comes to friendliness of staff and atmosphere, they will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is pleasurable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dani B
Ag_Mirah, Sales & Marketing at Legian Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during staying with us. We try our best to serve all of our guests, many of them feel like being at home, that is why we have many repeat customers keep coming back to us. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, we do look forward to welcoming you again....

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Balinese Room (13)
Viewed
Bungalow (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Luxury Room (16)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool Joni (12)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (8)
Viewed
Superior Room (15)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 km away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#74 of 84 in Legian
205 reviews
0.4 km away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#71 of 84 in Legian
191 reviews
0.4 km away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#62 of 84 in Legian
116 reviews
0.4 km away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#36 of 84 in Legian
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Legian Village Hotel is a budget Hotel with complete facilities located in the heart of Legian ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legian Village Hotel

Address: Jalan Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: €18 - €32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legian Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Legian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Legian Village
Legian Village Hotel Bali
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legian Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Legian Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe the main hotel apartments are kept clean, but did not stay long enough to check them out.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymX1001XS, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Rooms 231 and 232. Balcony looked over towards pool area. On the second floor and lift available.”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahJ741, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 227 & 318”
 of 5 bubbles GerryM769, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“why pay thorw the nose you get all you want here”
 of 5 bubbles roberthA1525PO, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind the extra expense upgrade and request a room in the newer part of the complex overlooking the pool area,”
 of 5 bubbles whitehall121279, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5