We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 829: English reviews
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Very dissapointed with the condtion of the room. We stayed in 2 bedroom. only 1 bathroom and the lock is broken. the towel is dirty like a floor mat. the sofa is definately need a change. all the equipment in the room need to be renovate already. no wonder this hotel change name a few times already

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welly9898
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Welly9898, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you so much for staying with us.Please accept our apologies that we were not able to accommodate you with the room as expected. We regret the shortfalls in service you have experienced during your recent stay with us. We have noted all your valuable...

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at Furama when it was O-CE-N a couple of years ago, I was disappointed at the state of the hotel this time around It has aged, and there's been no maintenance. Musty smelling kitchen, tea and coffee facilities poor and not topped up, lumpy pillows. Breakfast offerings were minimal and uninteresting, though the staff in all cases were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank And1e_23
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear And1e_23, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you so much for visiting us again this year. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to meet your expectation on your recent visit. We regret the shortfalls in product and services you have experienced this time compare to your previous stay....

Reviewed 15 April 2015

We travelled to Sanur, then Ubud and lastly Legian, and it was definitely the low point of our holiday. A very dirty place to visit and the beach directly across from FuramaXclusive was really grubby with even grubbier people hanging around there (especially at night). The hotel staff were nice, and the room was ok. But the bottled water smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arlenewaynefield
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2015

When we arrived at FuramaXclusive we were so disappointed by the location. Yes its on the beach but the people who frequent the beach directly outside were really undesirable. There is also a strong sewer smell in that area. 100 metres in either direction was much nicer. We got stuck at the hotel on the night we were meant to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TelinaWebb
Bicton, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Stayed for a friends birthday, had the studio room which was very spacious. My friend had the 2 bedroom suite which was amazing apart from being on the top floor and the lift not working for 3 days. That was hard work in the heat! My room was very comfortable but as mentioned in other reviews the pool area needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stay here for a week, we booked a two bedroom apartment both rooms had there own bathroom and a king bed in one and twin beds in the other, a Kitchenette and facilities to cook if needed (microwave, small cook top sink Tec) each roo and sitting room had an update TV and a DVD in sitting room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hendricus V
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I've just come home from a week in Bali with some friends, we travelled with young children. The Furumaxclusive was ideal for us. The kids spent hours upon hours in the pool and met lots of other children there. It was a quick walk to shops and restaurants and the beach was literally on your doorstep. We found the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NellyC76
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This Hotel failed to live up to expectation, but has a lot of potential which hopefully the new owners/managers will work towards revealing. We were a group of 9, staying in 3 different room types. I stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment, found the layout to be strange, lots of space that had no real purpose, wardrobes for the bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 1965Paul
FXOB S, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear 1965Paul, Thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with us recently. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our prime location to be close to the beach and local restaurants. Please apologize that our room design is not as you are expected as we do have different layout in each suites. We value all your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Great location for short stay and getting to the beach. However if you are thinking of relaxing in the room, this may not be a good place because the room ambiance does not have a cozy feel but rather a chalet atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank edwardtang
The Management O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear edwardtang, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location to be close to the beach. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Regards, The Management & Team

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed in a two bedroom apartment with my boyfriend and his sister for 7 nights. Overall the hotel is in quick a good location near the double six and walking distance go many shops. However the hotel did need some updating, while they were fixing things while we were there the pool and restaurant area are looking run down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica S
The Management O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our prime location close to the beach and to local shops. We appreciate your feedback regarding our room design which was not as expected. We do have two bedroom suite with 2 separate bathroom that may give you more privacy. Moreover,...

750 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (461)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Studio Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Penthouse (83)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 km away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#17 of 82 in Legian
2,103 reviews
0.5 km away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 82 in Legian
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 km away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#36 of 249 in Kuta
748 reviews
0.5 km away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly located between Seminyak and Legian Beach, the resort is unrivaled in style, design and beachfront location. FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali features lavishly appointed deluxe suites and elegant split-level penthouses with large private balconies. State-of-the-art entertainment systems, including flat-panel televisions, and WIFI internet access add to the resort's contemporary style. Be spoil for choice with two swimming pools, beachfront fine dining, bistro and tapas bar, business centre, O-CE-N day spa and 24-hour concierge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

Address: JI Arjuna 88X, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range: €65 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o-Ce-n Bali By Outrigger Hotel Legian
Legian Outrigger
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach Bali/Legian
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#20 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#21 Family Hotel in Legian
#27 Spa Hotel in Legian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and very comfortable..”
 of 5 bubbles Bob60982, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take the highest floor as the view can is awesome. its by the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles mmdh13, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the upgrade to an ocean view suite in level 4”
 of 5 bubbles TAR100, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had ground floor apartment”
 of 5 bubbles sandy4971, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room to the rear away from the pool - quiet”
 of 5 bubbles moeinoz, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5