We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas

Save
Share
Jalan Raya Kesambi No. 88, Kerobokan 80361 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (71)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#34 of 51 hotels in Kerobokan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand kesambi resort & Villas is consist of one bedroom pool Villa , two bedroom pool Villa & Superior room provides an exotic setting for life’s finest comforts and experiences. Discover the true essence of Bali in sensual spa rituals, exceptional cuisine, and in the rich tapestry of cultural and spiritual traditions that are central to the rhythm of Bali life. Lose yourself in a truly exotic Balinese experience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
48Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 13
  • 10
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
heggieNK wrote a review Jan 2021
Bali, Indonesia310 contributions56 helpful votes
Randomly looking for a staycation and ended up booking a deluxe room on January 1st after being suddenly cancelled on short notice by saridana villas sanur on new years. Grand Kesambi in Kerobokan was near alot of local food, which was actually great since we dont usually come to this area. Check in and out took a bit long, and needed to make a 200K deposit upfront. Later noticing the minimal staff was the case. This place is actually huge, more like a Housing with lots of room (standard, deluxe) and small 1-2bedroom houses (villa) with a private pool. Staffs have to go around using shuttles. It may have been great in those early days, with full team staff and everything new, but now, maintaining a facility as big as this must be hard. Therefore...when we entered the room,( which they just have prepared) their was smell coming from bad odor from the cleaning service mixed with the smell of cabinets and room itself like its been long empty. which we had to then open all doors and stay outside for a while to let be neutral. They clean everyday, and were polite and friendly and all. I dont blame them, they must all have been working so hard. The kitchenette is basically just a bar with only 2 cups for making hot drinks with out any teabags or coffee given. There was a refrigerator which was working well. You may borrow spoons and plates. You can also order goFood or grabFood if youre lazy to go out, but at night you must walk to security station upfront to get the food. Parking car in front of our room was convinient. Lack of trashcan, just 1 small bin inside bathroom for that big of room. Noisy customers (groups)from the villa just behind our room since we are sharing the same Wall. If we were to try again, maybe try their villa with at least 4 people. Other than that, deluxe room was just OK.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
George F wrote a review Feb 2020
Western Australia, Australia57 contributions15 helpful votes
Breakfast for Westerners - mediocre. Staff didn't even know what cereal was??? But for what I paid for the room I am not complaining. Gym - shocking. Cross Trainer & Bicycle no power. hard to move. treadmill OK & multi function machine cable kept jamming. The gym stank as I imagine the sweat did was not cleaned off any machine with antiseptic. If I left door open & still open in morning the smell was gone. Hotel & Pool fantastic. Staff great & restaurant meals excellent. It is out of the way but as I had a motorbike it was ideal for me. Would I recommend this hotel. Yes
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Out of the way but Fantastic Value for Money - Large Room Great Service
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Bo Hannestad wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Les chambres pourraient être un peu plus propres, mais rien de grave. Rapport/qualité très correct. The cleanliness of the rooms could be better, but nothing really serious to blame. I DO recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
D. K wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
For our 2nd stay at the villa still keep the good service and good staff...thanks to management...grand kesambi...We will stay back with our family at grand kesambi for next year..and our holiday program..👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport40961662110, Manajer Umum at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear Mr MK9 , Warmest greeting from Grand Kesambi resort & villa thank you for your kind review further to share your scond experience stay and enjoy the facilities and service in our resort we had share your kind comment to the entire staff who looking forward to welcoming you again in the future Best Regards Dewa Resort Manager
Read more
Rhby Sangadji wrote a review Sep 2019
Bali, Indonesia3 contributions1 helpful vote
8/10 I should give this hotel 10++ but because secutiry and restaurant staff give bad service so I gave you 8. The room was so so good! They driving us to the room, they give us a honeymoon decor and little cake honeymoon for FREE! 1st problem the shower isn't work for cold water just hot, I called them and just 1 minute the enginer came! Fastest service I ever had! Breakfast not bad, and I love egg station she gave me 3 eggs with my own request and it's perfect. I love it so much but we didn't have enough time for swimming huhu:(. Secutiry was very bad! Just because we are Indonesian and we using bike and they didn't believe we stay here, after that I asked to restaurant staff how to check in, he answer with confused face and ask me " You're the people who want to stay here". OMG what do you mean? I'm not deserve to stay here? I've already talk to their staff to solve this and no action over our complaint . Thank you so much for great stay!! I love this hotel except the security and restaurant staff. XOXO
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport40961662110, Manajer at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Dear Mr rhbysangadji Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at our hotel. We very much appreciated for highlighting the positive notes of our facilities and services. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience with the attitude our staff and we focus to attention for your case, as well as concerning toward our upgrade quality service. We deeply value your constructive feedback and we are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service, simply because our costumers deserve the very best. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again with better experience. Best Regards, Dewa Marakarma Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaKerobokan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Nearby attractions include Petitenget Temple (1.0 km), In'Sens Gallery (0.7 km), and Yuni Bali Furniture - Shop, Manufacturer & Exporter (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plataran at Canggu, Waroeng D'Carik, and Xich Lo Warung Vietnam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (5.2 km).