We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Towson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Towson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Towson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gena C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 321Mike999321
Hedgesville, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Enjoy the Wyndom chain yet this place set new lows for any room. Lamps broken (not bulbs actual lamps), filth on moldings, dried caked food on side of bed stand, tub filth, if it wasn't so late check in I would have left. Next morning front desk, understanding like they've heard it before

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6179ASrichardw
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Wanted to stay a extra night but they stated was booked even after i explained that wasn't ready to leave. I was told to check back around 6 pm to see if anyone cancelled, so i just checked out at check out. I never heard of a hotel not extending a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888evelynw
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. Your feedback is much appreciated. I apologize that you were unable to extend your stay with us, however, we were completely sold out in advance of your arriving. I can gtd. you that if we have the available room we would have loved to extend your stay. I am truly sorry that we were...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashtabula
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I now understand why we are Marriott people. We were here for a lacrosse tournament at Towson University so were limited with where we could go. To say the hotel is seedy and shady is a gross understatement! Where shall I begin: Check in was fine and front desk staff were nice, friendly and professional. Well done, Days Inn, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loreen B
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is feedback such as yours that helps us in making our property better. I am truly sorry that your stay with us was not up to par. I have forwarded your comments over to the appropriate Department Heads to make sure these issues are resolved for the future guests....

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel is seen much better days. If I had my family with me and this was not a business trip, I would not have stayed. I was approached by a prostitute at a nearby convenience store. There is some type of nightclub attached to the hotel, I'm glad my room was not near it. The room was clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhI5493AD
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 June 2016

the room was not well maintained. broken lamp shades. dirty and spotted furniture chairs. shower tub did not appear as though it was cleaned properly with any cleaning fluids or scrubs. the door to the room was broken and out of alignment as I had to pull the door with a slam in order to close it. dirty exterior steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersS6276DK
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpZ3878NM
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.2 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
209 reviews
3.5 km away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
7.2 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast each morning of your stay, which is included in your room rate. Outdoor Olympic Size Pool...the best in the area. Outdoor sitting and grill area. Free parking and WIFI. Restaurant/Bar on premise. Large and small meeting rooms available. Groups are welcome...complimentary hospitality suite available with 10 rooms or more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Towson

Address: 8712 Loch Raven Blvd, Exit 29B off of I-695, Towson, MD 21286-2209 (Formerly Ramada Inn Towson)
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range: €55 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Towson 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Ramada Inn
Ramada Towson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Towson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“run, don't walk away from this dump”
 of 5 bubbles ericaJ3788RY, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can manage, request a room on the second floor for less noise from foot traffic away from the staircase. No elevators”
 of 5 bubbles pucciNewYork_NyUsa, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside do not have easy access to parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 76nj, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“great price/great location”
 of 5 bubbles 576dawnh, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles italygirlfl, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay