We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Towson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Towson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Towson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Towson, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review

Northfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed with my husband who is handicapped and our dog Patches. The room was conveniently located and right by entrance for ice and snacks. The staff Rodney at front desk was extremely polite and helpful. My new go spot when I come to Towson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397annamaried
YORK, PA
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We reserved a smoking room for our 16th we had to stay in a non-smoking room it was about 100 degrees. First they didn't have our reservation, then we were we would get a smoking room by 3p, had to call Wyndham to another reservation. The desk clerk Rodney was very rude, had explained to him not only was it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisb931
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311reginad
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
Mendon, NY
Reviewed 31 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldmD3159ZL
HANOVER PA
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Tonight we are staying at your hotel.  We decided to stay and go to state fair on way home to OC.  We were in PA visiting family.  We chose this hotel because of the rate and the fact that our pups were welcome and they have a pool.   Upon getting to our room we were happy. Far better than our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSPORTSMOM11
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review

This issue was addressed prior to guest leaving the hotel premise... Thank you for taking the time to make me aware of the issues that took place during your recent stay at the Days Inn, Towson. I apologize and am truly sorry that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 21 August 2016

If you like standing in a shower with the water reaching your calf because the drain does not work then this is the place for you. Also my non smoking room reeked of smoke. I was offered another room but it also smelled of smoke. I found a pubic hair on the bathroom floor. I checked out after two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann P
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is important for us in making improvements on a daily basis. I have disgusted your issue with the appropriate departments to ensure this issues are resolved. It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Again, thanks for the feedback.

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Security was terrible. We were all there for a music festival which took up 90% of the hotel. After the festival a majority of people wanted to hang out outside and security came running at us threatening our stay if we didn't get back into our rooms. This is NOT professional nor was it respectful. I'll never be staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacquelynp796
Jessica K, Manager at Days Inn Towson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and always take it under consideration when making changes. Please understand that we provide security for your protection and the protection and safety of all of our guests. Although, we want you to enjoy yourselves during your stay, not all guests staying with us were here...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U3538EGwendys

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
3.2 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
209 reviews
3.5 km away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
7.2 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a Hot Deluxe Breakfast each morning of your stay, which is included in your room rate. Outdoor Olympic Size Pool...the best in the area. Outdoor sitting and grill area. Free parking and WIFI. Restaurant/Bar on premise. Large and small meeting rooms available. Groups are welcome...complimentary hospitality suite available with 10 rooms or more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Towson

Address: 8712 Loch Raven Blvd, Exit 29B off of I-695, Towson, MD 21286-2209 (Formerly Ramada Inn Towson)
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range: €55 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Towson 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Towson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Towson Hotel Towson
Towson Ramada Inn
Ramada Towson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Towson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“run, don't walk away from this dump”
 of 5 bubbles ericaJ3788RY, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can manage, request a room on the second floor for less noise from foot traffic away from the staircase. No elevators”
 of 5 bubbles pucciNewYork_NyUsa, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside do not have easy access to parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 76nj, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“great price/great location”
 of 5 bubbles 576dawnh, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles italygirlfl, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay