We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I've found the Best Western to be a low cost hotel yet offers services in the league of higher priced hotels. My room was cleaned and well sanitized. I look forward to coming back soon. I'll be sure to recommend it to someone looking for a budget friendly hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithj905
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do hope to see you again if ever in the area.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Rooms were nice, we had a king size bed, good size tv.Shopping near by. Very polite, especially Theo on the front desk. Thanks. I would most certainly stay here again in the future. The staff went out of there way to help in any way they could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.We will be sure to share them with our staff! We do hope if ever in the area we do hope you will stay with us!

Ventura County Coast, California
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I unfortunately had some changes to my reservations that were not resolved by the travel site. I approached the manager Mr. Sheth with my needs and he made every effort in the most pleasant and reassuring way to meet and exceed my expectations! I am very pleased and recommend this hotel. Virginia W.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank positivebgin
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We will share your kind words with our entire staff. We do hope if you are ever in the area again you will choose to stay with us.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had two rooms-the rooms had to be re-keyed three times during the visit. We had to ask for clean linen. When the rooms were cleaned there were dirty paper cups left on the night stands with the cold morning coffee still in them. Breakfast was mediocre.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will share your feed back with all of our departments.

South Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here while visiting our grandson in Towson. The hotel is not new, but we believe we got good value for our money. Nice breakfast and a small bar for cocktails. Only 10 minutes from the school and center city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We hope you enjoyed your time with your grandson.If ever in the area again we do hope you will choose to stay with us!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed one night for Thanksgiving Day this past Thursday. This Best Western was had 6 floors on a decent parcel of land and strategically near the highway. It was very quiet throughout the stay. The customer service reps were very nice and respectful. Our room was clean and smelled good. The hallways were clean and smelled good. The morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ezra B
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your holiday.If ever in the area again we do hope you will sty with people who CARE!

Towson, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a good, clean hotel with reasonable rates. It is located very close to shopping, dining and other services. Easy interstate access. Very friendly staff. Parking is ample and free. I stayed a week in early November and went back when visiting with family for Thanksgiving. I would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331margiey
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We will share your kind words with our staff. We do hope when you visit the area you will continue to stay with us!

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The housekeeping staff was very nice and courteous. the hotel lobby and room was very clean. Front Desk was amazing. Always smiling and eager to help with an answer to questions I had. I would highly recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687shringars
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff.We do hope if ever in the area you will visit us again.

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Nice having suites as available options especially at such short notice. Bacon and Sausage on a free breakfast bar plus blueberry waffles, if I wasn't already sold that would have definitely done it! Wi-Fi was super easy to connect to (no difficult username and password). Suite made the room seem like an actual living quarter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9813QAmichelled
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with our staff.We do hope if ever in the area you will choose to stay with people who care.

Towson, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Hotel was very clean. The room was perfect. Staff were helpful. Conference staff were very nice. The free hot breakfast was good. Took the family and they had a nice time. We will definitely stay again in this hotel if we are in the area. The only negative was there was an outdoor pool, no indoor pool for the kids.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normaa188
Best Western Pl... T, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will share you kind words with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again!

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
2.5 km away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.9 km away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
192 reviews
6.4 km away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
6.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Region: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range: €87 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Cromwell Bridge Road offer better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 291kathleenk, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always like to prefer rooms at the highest floors”
  • Back of hotel from 4th floor
  • Back of hotel from 4th floor
  • Back of hotel from 4th floor
 of 5 bubbles EzraB63, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles denniso947, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles mandmgraz, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It's just off the interstate in a commercial area so there aren't any really good views.”
 of 5 bubbles BorucaJohn, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5