We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apa Kabar Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apa Kabar Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apa Kabar Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

loved our stay at this villa. Oceanfront and so relaxing. Staff felt like old friends by the end of our stay. The food was amazing and so reasonably priced. Amed is a quiet beach town so good for r and r. Our only complaint is all the trash in the ocean. This is a real problem in Bali and needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dermatraut
robstace, Owner at Apa Kabar Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are very proud of our staff and newly remodeled facilities. Come visit again! Rob

Reviewed 15 April 2015

We booked a 5 night stay at Apa Kabar villas. Mostly we wanted sea view and direct beach access. When we arrived we were sent to The Golden Buddha hotel. No sea view and no beach access. We were told 3 different reasons for this. 1. Storm caused damage in January and renovations were still ongoing. 2. Storm happened day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil v
robstace, Owner at Apa Kabar Villas, responded to this review

Dear Neil, On behalf of myself, my partner Wayan, and our entire staff, we are terribly sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We were forced to move you for safety concerns during the time period you were booked at ApaKabar. I was at Golden Buddha when you arrived and I personally supervised the staff to take good care...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We stayed at Apa Kabar Villas for two nights wish we would have planned to stay more then two nights. The staff was amazing and the villas were super cute. Amed is an amazing place to stay but it is a long drive from the airport so plan on staying longer then we did. They had drivers that will take...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shannon r
London
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights end of Dec last year. It is around three-four hours drive from the airport. Amed is quiet, good spots for snorkeling around, not too touristy and has some good places to eat around. Good spot if you want quiet place in Bali. The hotel itself was probably very beautiful in the past....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank audrius s
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Had a villa with kitchen reserved for 3 nights, but left after the first night. Kitchen was not clean, had next to nothing for utensils, had to ask for glasses, the stove had no gas (we asked for a gas bottle, but nothing happened). Breakfast was minimal and served by inattentive help. Overall, not worth the high price. Moved a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DON C
robstace, Owner at Apa Kabar Villas, responded to this review

On behalf of myself,, my partners, and our entire dedicated staff, we wish to offer our sincerest apologies for your recent experience at Apa Kabar, There is no excuse for this shortfall in your expectation of service. We work very hard on an ongoing basis throughout the year to ensure a high level of service. We are diligently working on...

Manly, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2014

We booked this place before leaving home based on internet reviews and photos. It was late when we arrived and we were tired after a long drive. We had booked the family three bedroom villa for Christmas. Whist the grounds and the other accommodations looked pleasant the family villa was a long way short of acceptable. The entry door lock...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ray C
robstace, Owner at Apa Kabar Villas, responded to this review

On behalf of myself,, my partners, and our entire dedicated staff, we wish to offer our sincerest apologies for your recent experience at Apa Kabar, i know that my partner Wayan was on site and personally tried to aid you and did his best to alleviate your issues. We are very sorry we were unable to satisfy you. We do...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We went to Apa Kabar Villas to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. We stayed for a full 7 days and had a great and relaxing time. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. The location was amazing and very private; it's truly a get away. There was even a Hollywood celebrity hiding happily there during our stay......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenevaNevaEva
Exmouth, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We returned this year to get away and relax, and were amazed once again by the friendly staff , beautifull gardens and exellent service. Drinking fresh fruit smoothies by the pool is a life changing experience. Highly recommended. I will be returning next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

Great cottages and villas in a beautiful garden. The staff is very helpfull and professional. Also the food and drinks are delicious. They are glad to help to arrange various activities (a spa is recommended). We'd definitely go back to Apa Kabar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chan T
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

We returned for another visit to Apa Kabar to find the same friendly people who were genuinely happy to see us back again! The rooms are as luxurious as we remembered, just like the million dollar view. The food in the restaurant was always fresh and made with love. I can thoroughly recommend this as the loveliest place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
2.7 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.2 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
0.1 km away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
1.2 km away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#2 of 69 in Amed
269 reviews
1.0 km away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to ApaKabar Villas. Built in 1999 on a former rice paddy adjacent to the Bali Sea is owned by local native Wayan Menu and his friends Robby and Jim, Apa Kabar has grown and prospered into a stunning, boutique hotel.In 2015 a complete renovation was finished on the grounds, the cottages, a new restaurant and the addition of four ocean-front cottages. Our attentive family of staff members have become famous for their service and are always available for your needs.Apa Kabar is located on the tranquil, eastern coast of Bali, in the area known as Amed. Famous for outstanding diving, snorkeling, hiking and a relaxed ambiance, the area has amazing natural beauty and the people are warm and friendly. Apakabar Villas is an ideal location for those who wish to experience the "authentic" Bali, far away from the tourist crowds.The accommodations consist of 6 beautifully furnished, air-conditioned, one-bedroom cottages 4 of which contain a loft which includes two twin-sized futons along with a king size bed on the ground floor. All the rooms have beautiful, marble-tiled bathrooms and shower/baths. The rooms face the ocean, the beautiful swimming pool, rice paddies, or the tropical gardens on the property. There are also two two-bedroom villas located on the property. Each can be rented wholly or separated into one-bedroom units. And there is one 3 bedroom private house available.On site is our beautiful, open-air,restaurant offering a full-service menu of delicious local Balinese and Indonesian cuisine. Discover the culture, beauty and delightful people of Bali while enjoying a truly unique adventure on this magical island! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apa Kabar Villas

Address: Desa Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: €58 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apa Kabar Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apa Kabar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apa Kabar Villas Hotel Amed
Apa Kabar Villas Amed, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apa Kabar Villas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Apa Kabar Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think Room # 5 is located just at the right point, distant from pool yet facing the ocean for a great view.”
ManjuV123, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed in 3 different types of villas here and they were all great.”
  • This is in one of the Cottages
  • This is in one of the Cottages
  • Sunrise on the beach just 10 steps from outside our villa
  • This is in one of the villas
  • This is in one of the villas
Manager6701, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take eye mask as curtains not blackout”
brittandjohn, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Ocean front the best. Didn't like the look of the 2-3 BR villas from the outside.”
  • Room Number 4
  • View from loft
  • Room Number 4
Krazykiwis, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“let them know what you need and they will find a solution for you.”
boribonne, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5