We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santai Hotel Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Santai Hotel Bali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santai Hotel Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful wood and straw huts with outdoor bathrooms and terraces all facing the sea. We were in one in the back but could still hear and see the sea. The road behind was quite noisy at times during the night and could disturb some light sleepers. The pool area is beautiful and really nice to chill out around and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattlord
SantaiManagement, Marketing Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mattlord, We wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with your fellow travellers. We value our guests' opinion. We wanted to inform you that we are presently looking into building a soundproof wall that will improve the rest and sleep of our guests who are in the backrooms of the resort....

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Amazing bungalows, very nice service at reception and restaurant. Restaurant a bit expensive and breakfast not so generous compared to other places in Bali.Great beach and snorkelling just in front of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
SantaiManagement, Marketing Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, We wanted to take a few moments to thank you for your lovely review. We love it when our guests are truly satisfied! We also wanted to let you know that we are currently working on a totally enhanced food and drink menu, and that includes our breakfast offer. We look forward to seeing you again in...

Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewed 4 April 2016

It is a nice, small hotel with friendly people. We had one of the cheaper cottages on the first floor. But no sound issues with the groundfloor neighbours. The room was however next to the street and during the day you can hear the cars and motocycles very well. But luckily there is hardly any traffic during the night. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShidoshiWerner
SantaiManagement, Marketing Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear ShidoshiWerner, First of all, we wish to thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel and share your feedback with us and our viewers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wanted to keep you informed that we are working on a system to block the noise coming from...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stayed there for two years ago and will be back again in 3 weeks time! After our first visit we have almost been counting days to be able to go back again. Such a nice place and almost afraid to spread the word as we would like so much it will always stay the same...not like the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingeborg-Margit
New Denver BC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

There are a couple of premium family villas at the front which have a decent view but the majority of cabins are crowded into the back and have no view and little charm. We paid extra for a sea view cabin which was at the very back as it turned out. The room was small and dark and the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobShelley54
SantaiManagement, Marketing Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear RobShelley54, First of all, we would like to tell you that we truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things regarding your room did not meet your expectations. Please note...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Hotel is located directly on the beach (stones) - completely out of beaten track. Snorkeling is possible just 20 metres off the shore. The corals were very damaged (I don't have comparison to other parts of Bali), but you can still see nice fish. The hotel area is very green with lots of plants and palms. Swimming pool has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milo39
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Milo39, First off, we wish to thank you for having taken the time to write a review of your stay with us. It's very important to us, to receive our customers' feedback. You are right, the reef in some spots is damaged, due to dynamite fishing done by the fishermen many years ago. Hence we always recommend our guests...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 27 February 2016

A friend and I took a weekend out of Ubud for a weekend (I am here for a few weeks). We chose this place randomly and i am happy to say that it did not disappoint in the least. It was exactly what were were looking for. Sun, sea, good hotel and good for all rolled into one. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePinkPanther088
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear ThePinkPanther088, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We're very glad to hear you've liked the food (and our desserts!) so much and have appreciated our cultural touch with the Balinese Legong dance performance. Also great to hear how happy you were with...

Sanur, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The hotel is nice, the bungalows are quite pretty but it's overated. We booked via Agoda, so we had a great deal but it's way to expensive if you compare it to other hotels in Bali for the same price. The welcoming at the reception wasn't super friendly, Just one person in the staff was smily... We are not use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lelodanleau
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Lelodanleau , Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all....

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

When we arrived they brought us welcoming drinks, very nice. We got ocean view bungalows and those were the best ones on the hotel. Hotel itself is very clean, peaceful and quiet. Beach is like 10 meters from the hotel. Staff was really friendly and helpful for us. Food of the restaurant was just amasingly good and pricing was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika H
SantaiManagement, Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mika H, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our Staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We didnt stay at the hotel, our friends did. We went to eat in their restaurant and there was waaaaay too many flies. Also food not so good and prices really overpriced. Much better restaurants around amed, more fresh, better taste and much better price. From the room also where my friends stayed aircon didnt seem to work well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavian H
Bullesdebleu, Business Development Manager at Santai Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Xavian H., Thank you very much for honest feedback. We value our guests' point of view. We wish to inform you that you visited Bali in the middle of the rainy season and yes, we are invaded by flies, it's something that is totally out of our control, and that every restaurant owner has to deal with. We are...

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
3.1 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.6 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
3.5 km away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 17 in Amed
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Apa Kabar Villas
Apa Kabar Villas
#5 of 80 in Amed
174 reviews
1.3 km away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Santai Hotel Bali

Address: Bunutan | Karangasem, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: €48 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santai Hotel Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Santai Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santai Hotel Bali Amed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santai Hotel Bali staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Mesa, Arizona

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Santai Hotel Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the front cabin if you can....best view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles joetori, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely try to get the bungalows facing the beach/ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Ingeborg-Margit, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The front 3 bungalows have 100% see view and are located just 15 metres from the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Milo39, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask the hotel.”
  • Room view - outside
  • Room view - outside
 of 5 bubbles ThePinkPanther088, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Near the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 182rogerp, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay