We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sahil Sarovar Portico

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sahil Sarovar Portico
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Sahil Sarovar Portico
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sarovar group of hotels never disappoints me. I have visited most of their hotels in mumbai and this specific property multiple times. Their rooms are decent, food is average, room service is good, breakfast is sufficient. All in all it is an average hotel with basic amenities, good for a weekend away from the hustle bustle of the city. Special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beshm2017
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 9 February 2017

It is a small property set in midst of purely residential area.Rooms are dated and need renovation at the earliest. Definitely not in the league of most other sarovar properties. Food is excellent.Service is reasonable.Overall, the stay here is worth only if they offer low rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arunrs
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. We will definitely look after the matter which you have mentioned in your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Visited the place with my family friends. I had booked Duplex. Awesome room with good quality service. Breakfast is good but still there is scope of improvement. Hospitality is the best part to stay over here. Management goes extra mile for the service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anilkumar K
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will be definitely a motivation for the staff towards their work. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

During my earlier visits to sahil sarovar, I have taken executive rooms...but this time we got cottage rooms and it was real surprise...rooms were really class and so was our experience...staff was highly supportive and service was fast...food was not best but definitely good...overall an excellent hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh G
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will be definitely a motivation for the staff towards their work. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had been there with friends to enjoy mansoon in Lonavla. We found this hotel suitable and in budget. We stayed here in for 2 nights. Rooms and toilets were clean. The outside passage of the rooms were dirty and full of mud due to rain. Nobody was looking into this. We stayed on the ground floor rooms as no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaurav h
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

ear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. We will definitely look after the matter which you have mentioned in your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

On the basis of our excellent experience at Sarovar Agra we had made a booking for Sarovar Lonavala. On our reaching the property it was a great disappointment the pictures and the reality were totally opposite. The state of the room was worst however the staff there was helpful and cooperative On a single call to the Corporate office of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinaya K
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. We are really very sorry for the inconvenience faced at the Hotel. We will definitely look after the matter which you have mentioned in your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Sahil Sarovar during my visit to Lonavala in Sep 2016. I had booked an executive room. For the price charged I should say that the experience was below average. Sahil Sarovar needs a lot of facelift. Some feedback/comments 1. Bad smell as soon as i entered the hotel reception. It could be due to heavy rains, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh_Karanth
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. We are really very sorry for the inconvenience faced at the time of your stay. We will definitely look after the matter which you have mentioned in your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay in lonavala city, morning breakfast was very good, room was also well. Swimming pool was not so cleaned, garden was nice. Nice noise free n calm environment. Hotel staff was also very cooperative

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsagar p
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will be definitely a motivation for the staff towards their work. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This hotel is a good halt to stay in Lonavala. Good spa services.I enjoyed. Pool is small but clean. Food is good. Place is very quite & just beside Mumbai-Pune highway.Staffs are very polite & well mannered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderer606
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will be definitely a motivation for the staff towards their work. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

My second visit to this warm, cozy hotel, Staff polite and courteous. This time I have utilized the Spa services as well. I was good and the price was too reasonable compared to other. Feels like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namrata K
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will be definitely a motivation for the staff towards their work. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#56 of 67 in Lonavala
39 reviews
1.1 km away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#51 of 67 in Lonavala
76 reviews
1.0 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
232 reviews
1.0 km away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#8 of 67 in Lonavala
375 reviews
1.0 km away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#20 of 67 in Lonavala
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sahil Sarovar Portico

Address: Near L&T Management Development Centre | Anandgiri Soc, Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: €181 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahil Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahil Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahil Sarovar Portico Hotel Lonavala
Sahil Sarovar Portico Lonavla
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sahil Sarovar Portico staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sahil Sarovar Portico staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms on the ground floor. Check the balcony first.”
659gauravh, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book rooms with pool view.”
5manub, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards poolside is better.”
brajk2014, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“duplex not very good take swimming pool view”
740siddheshp, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on 1st Floor”
rajeshsingha, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5