We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Palace Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Palace Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Palace Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

At Lake Palace everything is bountiful...the quietude, the exceptional peace, the forests, the wildlife, the services, the food, the water – it is truly a slice of heaven. The palace constructed by Chitra Tirunal Maharaja of Travancore, spread over 2 acres amidst pristine forests, is the only structure on an idyllic island in the Periyar Lake. The Palace itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subrahmanyam R
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Subramanyam , Greetings from Lake Palace Resort,Alleppey........... we would like to inform you that ,from your valuable comments we came to know that you might stayed at lake palace resort,Thekkady. But sorry to inform you that you mark your comments at tripadvisor of lake palace resort,Alleppey We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed as part of the conference which was organised there .. have to say that i was very impressed with the support team to help us sort out all hurdles. I would have to rate them 6/5 for that .. would suggest or recommend any organisation who are planning to have to have 70-80 member conference.. especially who are out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob081
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Jacob , Thank you for choosing to stay at Lake Palace Resort,Alleppey and posting a review of your experience with us. We are glad to note that you and your team enjoyed your stay and meeting in our resort , including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating our all other services...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place. It's a sprawling resort that you can explore at your own pace, with complementary boat taxi services to ferry you between the main backwaters and the resort. The day we arrived coincided with one of their tours to Vembanad lake, which is something you don't want to miss in the setting sun. Our room, though not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthone2017
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Earthone , Thank you for choosing to stay at Lake Palace Resort,Alleppey and posting a review of your experience with us. We are glad to note that you and your family enjoyed our resort , including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating Evening motor boat cruise and our all other services...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my family visited kerala, and the resort given by our travel agent Mr.Joseph from GO KERALA TOUR IS lake palace resort in alleppey.the resort was excellent and the rooms provided for us was lake view rooms.the staff was very helpfull and courteous.we had a very good time and a memorable stay.we surely recommened this resort to all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poonthope
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Sir , Thank you for choosing to stay at Lake Palace Resort,Alleppey and posting a review of your experience with us. We are glad to note that you and your family Members enjoyed the christmas day at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of Travel agent and our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing location near the backwaters. Artificial lake with the pool in it made it even more unique. Staff treated us like royalty and every need was catered to. We'd chosen a Kerala Cottage but were upgraded to one of the Water Villas upon arrival. The Ayurveda spa was the highlight of our stay. The doctor was unavailable to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueisaac
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Sueisaac , Thank you for sharing your valuable feed back on this online platform.We are glad to note that you are enjoyed the vacation at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of our all services and all the team members. We will definitely convey your comments to all...

Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night in March 2017 and this is a excellent place to stay with. The property is well designed and managed. The facilities like swimming pool, recreation room, gym are all well maintained. The staff are very helpful and ready to help any time. The rooms are neat and clean and are good in size. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sri_nallaparaju
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Sri_Nallaparaju , Thank you for sharing your valuable feed back on this online platform.We are glad to note that you enjoyed the vacation at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of our all services and all the team members. We will definitely convey your comments to him and...

Toronto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this resort, and enjoyed our stay. We thought the dinner was very good. We also enjoyed the free early evening cruise through the lagoons. The pool was lovely, although too warm to swim for long. I think the property would be more attractive if more trees were planted, providing more shade in the sweltering heat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cececececececece
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Sir , Thank you for choosing to stay at Lake Palace Resort,Alleppey and posting a review of your experience with us. We are glad to note that you and your family enjoyed the vacation at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of our all services and all the...

Philadelphia, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Totally affordable for a luxurious vacation! The food is very good, and breakfast and dinner are included in your room rate. The staff is very accommodating. The service at the restaurant is great, the resort itself is lovely, situated on the canals (Venice of India). The pool is very inviting. The views are exceptional. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annarc6
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe anna r.c , Thank you for sharing your valuable feed back on this online platform.We are glad to note that you enjoyed the vacation at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of our all services and all the team members. i will definitely convey your comments to him....

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on 22nd March, we were booked for 4 nights by Indian travel agent. Soon as we got here realised this is very far from a 5 star hotel. I would give it 2stars at best. We decided after an hour that we could not stay 4 nights here and requested general manager a refund for two nights. It took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aashna14
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe Aashna' Thank you for choosing Lake Palace Resort, Alleppey and sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay. As you have booked through the travel agent for 4 nights stay we have blocked the room accordingly. Though you have booked for Kerala Cottage and you were discontented with the room category...

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Very nice location of resort. Truly heavenly feeling.All the problems were tactfully tackled by the staff. Mr.Ajith shah was very kind and helpful.gave us full tour of the resort on arrival.every evening there is a boat ride in backwaters.was very pleasant to see the sunset.thoroughly enjoyed our stay.the resort is having their own artificial lake,small boat riding inside the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nihar m
subramanyan_lpr, Front Office Manager at Lake Palace Resort, responded to this review

Namasthe nihar m , Thank you for choosing to stay at Lake Palace Resort,Alleppey and posting a review of your experience with us. We are glad to note that you and your family Members enjoyed the vacation at our resort including our food and various activities. We thank you for your wonderful words of appreciating of our all services and...

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
35.6 km away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
5.3 km away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
653 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 67 in Alappuzha
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
312 reviews
12.1 km away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 67 in Alappuzha
563 reviews
27.8 km away
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Palace is a Five star luxury backwater resort located in Alleppey at the banks of Vembanadu Lake, adjacent to the venue of the legendary Nehru Trophy boat race. Lake Palace Resort represents a quaint tradition, blended with modernity. Its architecture is delightfully Keralite yet comfortably modern and rich in contemporary ethos. Each of its rooms is individually decorated with a dramatic blend of old-world charm and modern accessories. While the Lake View Cottages feature a cozy lounge with mini bar, refrigerator, television, king size bedroom, en-suite bathroom with hot & cold running water and 24 hours room service, the Water Villas offer the rare feeling of being afloat. Its facilities include king size bedrooms that are beautifully appointed rooms with wooden furniture, en-suite bathrooms and 24 hours room service. Every balcony at Lake View Cottage offers a unassailable view of the unruffled Vembanadu Lake where the traditional country boats & canoes cruise gently along. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Palace Resort

Address: Thirumala Ward,Alleppey | Chungam, Alappuzha 688011, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Price Range: €95 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Palace Hotel Alappuzha
Lake Palace Alappuzha
Lake Palace Resort Kerala/Alappuzha, India
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms with backwater view”
earthone2017, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Kindly check the rooms before checking in as paddy fields are nearby and rooms are infested with fleas and insects!!”
, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
pchhabra40, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great. But we had river view rooms. Morning houseboats et all is a great delite”
eksaath2016, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The maharani”
Binati, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5