We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha

Xandari Riverscapes

299 reviews
Save
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (39)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“river escapes”(57 reviews)
“upper deck”(23 reviews)
“smaller boat”(20 reviews)
Air Conditioning
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (299)Write a Review
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
214
54
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
54
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver escapesupper decksmaller boatcrew memberstranquil watershighly recommend this companyfantastic crewsafety measuresattentive crewman crewunique experienceair conditioned bedroomsnarrow canalsnight cruisetender coconut waterbedroom houseboatlovely boat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We picked up our premium houseboat at the Kumarakom Lake Resort. Everything about our, too short, time aboard was fantastic, the staff were accommodating and attentive. The boat itself was luxurious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. The food was amazing and was served with attention...More

Thank RobboElviria
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great service with 3 staff who went out of their way to ensure our 2 day trip was perfect. Amazing food that was obviously made and served with love, could not fault it! Very comfortable, cool and clean room. A wonderful relaxing experience that exceeded...More

Thank Goob N Trude G
Response from GM_Xandari, Public Relations Manager at Xandari RiverscapesResponded 1 week ago

Dear Goob N Trude G, We thank you for your appreciative words. It warms our hearts that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Xandari Riverscapes located along the pristine beaches of Alleppey are a delightful retreat to relax and unwind in the lap of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in the houseboat offered by xandari. The house boat itself is nice but the backwaters suck. Thus, I would not recommend this to any one for the following reasons: 1. There are 100's or maybe 1000's of houseboats in the...More

Thank Nelvin F
Response from GM_Xandari, Public Relations Manager at Xandari RiverscapesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nelvin F, While we take great care to ensure that you stay on the houseboats are a cherished memory, some matters remain outside our control. Almost all your concerns fall into the same bracket. As the season picks up, we would have a considerable...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled as a single with 2 other couples on an Xandari Riverscape. What can I say? How do you possibly define a 'little piece of heaven?' Even a few showers on the first afternoon could not dampen our magical riverboat stay. From the total...More

Thank Travelbug291
Response from GM_Xandari, Public Relations Manager at Xandari RiverscapesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Travelbug291, We at the Xandari Riverscapes are proud to share the delights of 'God's own Country'. It is always a pleasure when you hear such high words of appreciation and we have passed on the compliments to the rest of the team as well...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a one night stay on a Muthoot Houseboat out of Alleppy. Although the 3 person staff was very nice, and the cook prepared acceptable food for us, it was an absolutely awful experience. The houseboat was not a pleasant place to be, our...More

Thank 2016Lee
Response from GM_Xandari, Public Relations Manager at Xandari RiverscapesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 2016Lee On behalf of Team Xandari, I would like to extend our apologies to you. It was unfortunate that we couldn’t meet your expectations, due to which you had a bad experience staying with us even though the boat allotted to you was in...More

PreviousNext
12345658
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (364)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (39)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (245)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Bathroom (6)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$500 - US$972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$500 - US$972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite