We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge

Show Prices
#3 of 15 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
phnom penh
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Le Bout du Monde is the perfect place to unwind, surrounded by nature and set in a beautiful hillside garden backing onto Kep National Park yet only a 10 minute walk from the crab market. Made using traditional architecture and mainly natural materials, the bungalows are rustic, charming and individual yet do not compromise on modern comforts and services such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan w
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had a great stay.The lodges are very comfortable with a rustic character, built from wood and stone and fitted out with old colonial style furniture. The view from the balcony over the forest and sea was outstanding. It was great to be able to hear the sounds of the rain forest whilst lying in bed, reading on the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2013

If you like views across the sea this is the place to be. During our stay it was off season so there was maintenance going on and some of the garden was in shambles. Lots of stairs up and down and u can get lost here. Pool is somewhat Eco style with plants growing right next to it and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dullyjan
KEPBDM, Owner at Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge, responded to this review

You can not have all the advantages ; be near the national park and have the best view of Kep while being on flat ground. It is a natural place not a place in shambles. We just finished building our pool and we make little by little the landscaped amenagement with less disturbance as possible. For now, our guests can...

Paris
Reviewed 2 August 2013

it is a good place but you have to know that it is not a typical Eco-lodge as i would have imagined... rather lovely setting, it is basic - yes, it is Khmer style bungalow but they are rustic.. so not a place for confort. Food is gorgeous, service is friendly but do not expect hotel service. I rated as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smauc
KEPBDM, Propriétaire at Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge, responded to this review

You must have the ability to enjoy a traditional Khmer style house with modern comforts: internet, room service, safe, kettle for tea and coffee, mini bar, hammock on the terrace etc ....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I was a disappointed by Le Bout du Monde. It has the potential to be wonderful with a beautiful room that in the end meant we were glad we stayed here – we certainly wouldn’t want a resort feel - but the pricing just doesn’t reflect the level of service and facilities you receive. For example, the hot water on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clare H
KEPBDM, Propriétaire at Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge, responded to this review

No you will not have a rude review because we are conscious that the work was not done properly when we came back from holidays. We leave the responsability of the hotel to a assistant manager from French hospitality school and we were confident, too confident. We went down quickly from the first place to the fourth place on TripAdvisor....

Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The bungalows are the epitome of rustic relaxation, with great views and great places for reading. The food is some of the best in Kep. The proximity to the hiking trail is wonderful. And the staff is so very friendly and hospitable. It is still one of our favorite places to stay in Cambodia!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe S
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The views are lovely and the breakfasts were good. It is up a hill and about a 15 minute walk down to the crab market, but you can easily jump on a moto or a tuk tuk. People have mentioned the building work previously, it was definitely finished while we were there, but some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen-Carlo
Paris, France
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Not so much a hotel as a persons dream. This is not a typical hotel, there is soul, you relax and feel like you are home. I spent 9 nights here and would have gladly spent more if I had the time, so I guess i'll just have to return. A truly relaxing fabulous location. I was put in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky N
KEPBDM, Propriétaire at Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your remark about the eco-friendly swimming pool. We know that it takes a little time to get a full biological balance, but it is already swimmable. Some guests do. In the meanwhile, we have not increased our prices.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a great hotel, it's up on the hill so you can get a great view of the tree tops and gulf from your private balcony. The rooms are very comfortable, well constructed and thoughtfully decorated. At night, the sound of the wildlife provide a great white noise for relaxing or sleeping. We only stayed one night but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethMa
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I returned after a stay about four or five years ago. I think the rooms are lovely - they have 'love' put into the design. It is wonderful to have the outdoor portion and to be able to enjoy the sounds of the birds and insects in the evening from the open veranda area and the beds. My only critcism...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidazerbaijan
KEPBDM, Propriétaire at Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review. There are solutions for the pool and it takes a little time to get a satisfactory biological balance.

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.8 km away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 15 in Kep
473 reviews
0.8 km away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#8 of 15 in Kep
446 reviews
0.7 km away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 15 in Kep
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Spring Valley Resort
0.4 km away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#6 of 15 in Kep
320 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Flamboyant Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel-Restaurant at the top of the hill near Kep National park.Traditional Khmer wooden houses with modern confort.Botanical gardensKhmer and french inspired cuisine with view over the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge

Address: Preah Thom, Kep 10000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Price Range: €43 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bout Du Monde Hotel Kep
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kep
#3 Family Hotel in Kep
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can not give preferences as all cottages are different and nice. Check it out.”
 of 5 bubbles 824heiket, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the higher up the garden, the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles clj957, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you want a Holiday Inn, you will not be happy here.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaB310, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“standard bungalow with fan”
 of 5 bubbles 605clarew, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room named Sambo II, it has the best view.”
  • Room view
  • Sunset from our balcony
  • View from Sambo II
 of 5 bubbles chrisbT2336JB, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay