We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veranda Natural Resort

Traveller (836)
Room & Suite (239)
Pool & Beach (120)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
HIDDEN below Kep National Park overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Phu Quoc Island (Vietnam) and Bokor Mountain, you find a retreat dedicated to the finer things in life: beauty, tranquility and great food. Here, just a few hours from Phnom Penh airport, you feel light years away from the crowds, ready to experience the true Kep in its entire splendor. The retreat presents a unique concept with raised wooden walkways made of stones and wood connecting all our private bungalows in the resort. Visit some of the area’s most iconic attractions or find your own hidden gems. Or maybe just lounge by one of the biggest salt-water pools in Kep, enjoying views of natural surroundings including uncounted exotic fruit trees as the tropical breeze carries fragrances from nearby flowers from the wild mountains. Welcome to Veranda Natural Resort - enjoy your stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
903Reviews
873Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 478
  • 283
  • 99
  • 31
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pictures can be deceiving... Veranda looks amazing. However, we found mold on the comforter. Not a small spot of mold but the size of a basketball. I can't believe I was hugging the very spot the mold was. We called the front desk and informed them of the issue and they sent
Read more
Response from Navigate814546, Manager at Veranda Natural Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review, we are happy to get good or bad reviews it will make us improve our place at all time, first of all in all resort we do have cancellation policy. You have book thru some of our OTA travel booking not from us and you wanted to refund one of the room that never show up that day. Has per our policy and the OTA travel booking you cannot get the refund has well you did not even mention to us about your other room beeing cancel. Maybe because of this reason you got angry and seeing thing not the same way for our resort anymore? The complain you came to our reception was for “bees” in fact in CAMBODIA in Kep probably in other countryside province has well when is very humid and it will rain your get this flies that comes out during the evening and search for lights. This is a normal for Kep, that evening we recall having those flies because it will rain and the humidity was high. All Kep province has it not only our Resort is part of the NATURE. The flies is called in Khmer MOR Meach. When see it you should just close your door and window not to allow them to go inside your place logically. When you ask our reception what it is she did explain to you that it is NOT BEEZ because this flies was also present at the reception area. When You ask our HK to clean this flies in your room you ask him to change also your blanket without really complaining to our reception. So i am not sure how to help you in this case. But our HK staff did change the new set for you already. We did have any complain until your drop this review. If you did complain we will be sure to go and have a look with you about the blanket and the rest of your complain which you did not. For the leaking of AC the same case you did not complain has if you did we have our electircian team that will come Right away and fix this dropping and this uncold temperature and repair for you. I hope you still enjoyed the rest of our resort services. Have a great day. Has for the staff that say “what?” We apologize for that person sometime with the culture and the lack of english it can be but we always get them have english lesson with our english teacher thats comes often to teach. We will retrain again for this thank you.
Read more
From my reservation: "Beautiful newly wooden bungalow with a nice view of the surroundings forest and an incredible view of the ocean." Actually, no. There was a view of some bushes, not a forest and absolutely not an incredible view of the ocean, there was no view of the ocean
Read more
Super cool location built into a hillside overlooking the Gulf of Thailand. Multi-room villas are great if you are traveling with family. The pools are beautiful and clean. The food is good (not outstanding) and service prompt. There is an amazing view from the restaurant. We
Read more
Response from Lily L, Front Office Manager at Veranda Natural Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sara, Thank you for your reviews, I hope you have also enjoy our room at Veranda. We wish you a Happy New Year!
Read more
Véranda Natural Resort Nice surroundings in the forest on the hill opposite the sea This makes it also my room totally dark and needs the lights all day long. I got the last room for 110$ and my friends athe last huge suit for 250 $ My walls were very dirty specially around the
Read more
Response from Lily L, Front Office Manager at Veranda Natural Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, sorry to hear that you did not like the room, in fact you got the standard room and your friend got a superior room one of the best room in the resort. I understand that you will like to get also the same standard of your friend but it was not possible at that time cause we were fully book. Our style room is unfinished wall maybe you think that is dirty but in fact is a brush color mix (yellow with other mix of darker yellowish). We also have check with the bed, again is our style some of our bed at the resort have the extra wooden before you go to the mattress, is part of the style again. For our Housekeeping team, we have work with them for many years with the same team, and they won't never give an old soap to guest. Each guest get a daily brand new soap, we have also investigate the cleaning report and they did clean your room before you check in. For the restaurant working hour is until 10pm but when guest is still at the restaurant area, we do not close the light until guests check out from the place then we close the area. Kep is a very quiet area, especially the resort, so guest can just relax everywhere. I still hope you can come back next time and choose a superior or a larger room that what you have book with us. Happy New year and all the best!
Read more
We stayed in the sunset suite and slightly regretted booking that room. The sunset rooms are separate from the rest of the resort and the only way to get to them is up a windy dirt road. It was not a comfortable walk especially at night. But other than that, the room itself was
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementVeranda Natural Resort
Private Villa Room
PreviousNext
12345648
Dear Valued Guest, You can take a taxi OR bus anyway. If you take a taxi, the driver well known our resort. If you take a bus , the bus station is nearby resort, just take a tuk tuk to reach resort , the cost is USD - 2. Hope to see you soon. Enjoy your safe journey.
1 vote
Show all answers
are there restaurants for dinner within walking distance?
There are restaurants either in other hotels e.g. The Sailing Club at Knai Bang Chatt Hotel; or others down by the water e.g. La Baraka. About 0.8-1.2km, so not v far in principle. But the road is partly dirt track and unlit on one section, and coming back it's uphill and more tiring than you expect in the heat. To compromise we walked down and got a tuk tuk, back even though only a short distance.
1 vote
Show all answers
The beach resort (crab market area) near Veranda is very basic and quiet. I didn't need a hair dresser so didn't look for 1. They might have 1 down Kep beach area rather than in the crab market area. Sorry couldn't be more helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dose this resort still have breakfast buffet???
Dear Valued Guest, Our resort always serve buffet breakfast even occupancy is low. We do not serve a la carte breakfast for our valued guests because we well noted that our guests prefer to have buffet breakfast.
0 votes
Hi Just email Verandas resort direct and the managers will direct you to the correct room, some have their own plunge pool. Regards Glenn
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Cliff Room 2 is highly recommended - huge, quiet and beautiful view from the balcony"
"Cliff Rooms had sea views and also view over the infinity pool."
"Some of the rooms have an outdoor bathroom. S1 has minimal exposure to the outdoors."
"room E2 - huge room with ballroom size bathroom!"
"Best view to see sunset."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
veranda natural hotel kepveranda natural resort all inclusive
LOCATION
CambodiaKep ProvinceKep
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing