We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort

Save
Share
Prek Ampil Off Road No. 3, Kampot 07000 Cambodia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (176)
Pool & Beach (84)
Room & Suite (59)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#14 of 43 hotels in Kampot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 16 km from Kampot and nestled at the foothills of Bokor Mountain, Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort and Spa Provides something unique to fulfill every traveler’s dreams and desires. We have become a popular retreat for romantic escapes, family reunions, destination weddings, and eco-vactions, as well as small team building and conferences. This prime location is as alluring as it is rich
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Khmer, Thai
184Reviews4Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 52
  • 39
  • 20
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hans B wrote a review Dec 2020
Phnom Penh, Cambodia1 contribution
After exploring the Bokor Mountains and staying in the centrum of Kampot we came here to this wonderful resort. The first thing that struck my girlfriend and I was the nature and peace that comes with it. The staff of the resort was very helpful and welcoming. They gave us a tip for where to explore further and when to do it for the best effect. The area is large and has a lot to offer from the pier to the pond. They have great activities for the whole family and couples to do. There is a great gym that includes various equipment. Food and service alike at a 5 star rating. The atmosohere in this resort was exactly what was needes at the end of this year. Will for sure be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Toby P, General Manager at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
Responded 2 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Happy New Year 2021 ! Greeting from Nataya. On behalf of the management, I would like to drop a thank you note for you. Special thanks for choosing our resort for your stay in Kampot. And pleasure to meet you and serve you too. Thank you so much for taking a time to write a review for us. We are happy to read your comments and shared with our Nataya team members and they wish me to pass a thank you note for you in here on TripAdvisor page. We warm welcome you and your girlfriend back to Nataya and waiting to serve you again in the nearest future. We would love to see you as regular guest of Nataya and we are waiting to serve you with everything what you needs and want as home away from home. Thanks so much once again and please kindly pass our best regards to your girl friend. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best. Respectfully, General Manager On behalf of The Management & Nataya Team .
Read more
Amelie R wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions
Everything was perfect! The staff was very friendly and doing his best to make us have a good stay. We had a very good diner and breakfast with the sea view. The room was clean and very comfortable. The swimming pool is so beautiful with the sea view. I highly recommend this place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from NatayaRoundHouse, General Manager at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much indeed for your stay and thank you for took a time to write a review on TripAdvisor Page. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and hope it was matched with your expectation as well. We would love to see you as regular guest of Nataya and warm welcome you back to Nataya. Our helpful and friendly staff members are waiting to serve you with everything what you needs and want as like your second home. Please kindly let us know for any assistance for your next visit and we will serve you the best. Thank you again for your review and thanks for choosing Nataya for your stay in Kampot. We wish you all the best and success. Thanks & Best Regards, The Management.
Read more
Mitchos M wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Great location and huge property. Resort staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and nice. Food in the restaurant was great, especially the fish and chips. The horizon pool was fantastic. The only real downside was the rain. People have to remember when writing these reviews during COVID-19, is that most of these places will be on a skeleton staff, or possibly just holding on. They won't be perfect but will be doing their best. Nataya is on the up with a new team at the helm, who are passionate and personally strive to do their best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Deluxe Sea-view Room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NatayaRoundHouse, General Manager at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
Responded 25 May 2020
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the management and whoever works at Nataya, I would like to drop a thank you note for you. We thank you so much heartily indeed for choosing our resort for your stay in Kampot. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. The Management had shared with team about your review and all staff members are very happy and they wish to pass thank you to you and they are waiting to serve you again in the nearest future. Guest's reviews are very important for us to improve service standards and we value all guest's reviews. Your review made us to get full of energy and to forward Win - Win Solution. Thank you so much again and again from our deepest hearts. We would love to see you as regular guest of Nataya and we warm welcome you back to Nataya. Our friendly and helpful staff members are waiting to serve you with everything what you needs and want as like your second home. Again, thank you so much for choosing Nataya and please feel free to contact us for any assistance for your next visit. We wish you all the best and success. Hope to serve you again in the nearest future. Respectfully. General Manager. Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort.
Read more
Peter B wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Unbelievably bad experience. Very expensive with grounds that have never been renovated, extremely poor food quality and unbelievably bad service. They are the only resort in Kampot in the ocean so people will always go here but that is the only redeeming quality. The dinner and breakfast was just terrible and low quality. I will never go back to this place. If they didn’t have the ocean front they would never survive at these prices and with this poor level of management.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NatayaRoundHouse, The Management at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
Responded 21 May 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review. After reading your review we well recorded your review and the management had investigated that you are the one (only one foreigner) stayed at Nataya on THAT DAY. Even you changed your name on this review we can find it out who you are. That's the reason, the management team had already checked it in details about your stay in here. On behalf of the management, I can explain you in details concern with our service standard which we provided for your family. Because when you check in we well recognized that , this time is the second time of your stay with us. 1) The first time, a few months ago, you booked rooms for your group (13 rooms) and when you check in (you told to the Receptionist) to cancel 3 rooms right away without notice in advance. We did not accept it and you got angry. That's the reason we recognized you when you check in this time . So, the management had already informed to all staff members to serve your family with cares and the best services. Because we already recorded that you were a difficult guest in the past with Nataya. 2) Receptionist escorted you for check in and explained you all in details about information of resort. And a few minutes later you called to Reception and complained about hand soap. Our Receptionist already introduced about facilities and amenities in room. We provided hand soap in your room but you wanted more. We took quick action and sent it to your room (more hand soap). 3) And the next day, you called Reception and complained about room cleaning services. In fact our receptionist already explained you about this issue upon your arrival. We kept DND Sign in your room and if you wish us to make up your room (cleaning your room) OR if you do not wish (please hang this DND Sign). But you did not use it and complained. Anyway, we sent Room Attendants to make up your room right away. Because we well recorded that you are a difficult guest. 4) When your family had meals , our restaurant service staff members were trying to serve you with the best services and you did not complain anything in here. Even you told our staff , you wish to be back again. 5) Concern with food quality, Nataya - The Reef Restaurant is the one very famous in this area. We do not need to mention you more about. All Khmer people (our guests) enjoyed meals with very peaceful sea view. Of course the day you stayed at Nataya was on weekends and on that day Nataya has not only our in house guests stay but also outsiders to enjoy meals on Public Holidays Period. 6) As you known, during this period, all people are visiting around and enjoying after hardest time. And they satisfied our services and property standard. Honestly, we did not get any complains during that day even some delayed services to some guests. Because most our guests are regular and repeat guests and they well understood our Nataya service standard. We got a big surprised concern with your review, because we served the best services for your family even very busy operational at resort. Because we well recorded you are the one very difficult guest in the past. (You are the one broke the rules of cancellation policy) to cancel your booking (3 rooms right away upon check in). That was in the past , but we recognized you well. 7) That time , in the past when we disagreed your cancellation (without request notice in advance) , and you got angry and you told us, you never back again to our resort. We well recorded. But THIS TIME YOU BACK AGAIN. Anyway , we noted that you really like our resort to stay. That's why you back again and we thank you to you and provided the best services. NOTE: We are really up set to read your review. Because you are the one (we provided the best services), we assigned a waitress to serve your family (even so busy operational at resort). Our waitress asked you about services and you did not complain anything that time in here. But you wrote this review for us and it made us so surprised. We need to respond your review with explanation because all our regular / repeat guests and future guests can understand these issues and also we thank you and respect to all our valued guests whoever stay with us and whoever read this review. We hope you well understood and thank you for your understanding as well. In fact, you posted this review with different name but we already recognized that who you are. One more thing, you wrote in this review, our foods are overpriced. Honestly, all Khmer people are enjoying our foods and also they satisfied our restaurant service standard. That day, you are only one ,foreigner stayed in here on that day and we provided our best services but we got complained about over priced for our foods. We well recorded it too. Again, thank you for your stay and hope you will well understood about our explanation. Respectfully, The Management Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort.
Read more
Steph D wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York21 contributions5 helpful votes
Overall, we had a beautiful experience. The bedroom was specious and well maintained. The food was good, and the team very professional. GM Einda went above and beyond to make our stay very enjoyable. The best highlight was the sunsets at the infinity pool. I recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NatayaRoundHouse, General Manager at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the management and everyone who works at Nataya, I would like to drop a thank you note for you. Special thanks for choosing our resort for your stay in Kampot and thank you indeed for your review on TripAdvisor page. We are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Very pleasure to meet you and it was truly a pleasure to serve you too. Guest's reviews are very important for us and it helps us for the improvement of service standard. We value the feedback from all our valued guests and thanks heartily from our deepest hearts. Happy customer means happy server and once again we are really happy to hear that you had got a great stay at Nataya. We would love to have you as regular guests of Nataya and we are waiting to serve you with everything what you wish and wants as your second home in your next visit. Please do not hesitate to let us know for any assistance for your next visit to Kampot. Wish you all the best and thank you once again. Respectfully, General Manager On behalf of Nataya Team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nataya round house coral bay hotel kampot
LOCATION
CambodiaKampot ProvinceKampot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Thai, and Khmer.
Does Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Nataya Roundhouse Coral Bay Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.