We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I want to thank Nelson Beam and Sherica for accommodating everything. I will definitely be back! I appreciate how they treated and me it was a family feel! Please keep up the good work! Thank very much again and I will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhayes2008
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to provide clean and well maintained rooms with exceptional service. Sherica and the entire staff are thankful for your kind words. It is always to hear from a satisfied customer who intends to return. I would also like to suggest that you join our RediCard frequent stay program. It provides members...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I had a very comfortable stay. Gen. Mgr, Nelson checked me in & I's greeted by other familiar faces, Sherika & Sherita, the following day, including check out. When there's a concern with the room, I even received help from George, who works in several capacities on the grounds. They always try to accommodate me (in room placement) whenever possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille P
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Camille P. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal customers. We want to provide a clean, well maintained room with excellent service. It is always motivating for the entire staff when we receive positive feedback of meeting those goals. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review but...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I have had two extended stays at this Red Roof Inn and I have to say man I feel lucky to have found them. I have stayed in the spring and in the summer heat, in different rooms, and zero problems with the room, 100% clean, NO smell of smoke, and there is no one on this planet more sensitive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twhite34
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I really appreciate the kind words. We do our very best to deliver clean, comfortable rooms with great service. It’s always a pleasure to hear when we have met that goal with a customer. We agree that we have a very convenient location near shopping, sporting events,...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I literally walked in the room for two minutes, then walked right back out to request our money back. The room smelled absolutely horrible as soon as we walked in, and the beds weren't even made. To top it off, the sheets were dirty and had stains all over them. Go stay at the Hawthorn Suites by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole0117
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Nicole0117, Thank you for providing feedback. I don’t recall a recent documented report related to your complaint, however, I do apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. This begins with a good first impression. The hotel you mentioned is over 8 miles from our hotel. This...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The room was comfortable and satisfactory. Nothing amazing to really say. One thing I have noticed is that Red Roof Inns always seem to smell like smoke, even though they don't allow smoking. All that, the room was fine for a night or 2.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erod4
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know that you had a comfortable stay. I apologize if there was a hint of smoke odor. I understand how an odor, even if slight can create a negative impression. We will be more diligent in making sure that this does not occur in the future. We are pleased...

Indian Head, Maryland
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This time, I wanted the cheapest room for a one night layover on a long trip south. I was not disappointed. Internet was strong, great restaurants close by. I typically like Red Roof if I can get one for a spur-of-the-moment stay. No issues at all. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelino
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Travelino, Thank you for sharing your experience. We want to offer clean and comfortable rooms with great service. We are pleased to read that enjoyed your stay. We agree that our location is great with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. It’s good to know that you typically stay at Red Roof Inns. May I suggest that you join...

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Spartan, rooms a little worn, but clean and a good location in central Greensboro. Quiet. Beds okay. Needs an update but for the money it is hard to beat. Very nice staff. Typical chain restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garfish123
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Garfish, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service at a great price. We anticipate a renovation in the very near future. We agree that our location is ideal with shopping and restaurants nearby. It’s great to know you had a peaceful stay and appreciated the value....

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn for a total of 4 nights to take care of some college business for my daughter, who will be attending UNCG in the fall. We drove 12 hours from Massachusetts and arrived at the hotel around 1:10. We thought we were right on time for check in because that is the time given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Michelle F., Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We do our best to accommodate early check-ins but when we sell-out the night before and check-out time is 12:00pm; it is not always possible to meet this request. I apologize for the condition you described. This is not typical for our inn and...

Demorest, Ga. 30535
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This Inn is most accommodating........the personnel is some of the best in the industry. Wish all Red Roofs were as clean and comfortable. The front desk, the house keepers, maintenance and the manager are among the best in making me welcome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandrews1327
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your kind words. It is always inspiring to receive positive feedback from a loyal customer. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service. We are pleased to know we met our goal with you. Thank you again for sharing your experience at our...

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We get a handicap room in order to have extra holds for getting in and out of shower. My wife uses a CPAP machine and RRI has added a power strip below on the night stand. We move the phone to the top of the safe to have enough room for the CPAP machine. All worked well. Some neighbors were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim_albright
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. It’s good to know that you found the power strip convenient. Most guest travel with several electronics and find it useful to have the additional outlets. It’s also nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Please let us know during your stay anything we...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
78 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Address: 2101 W Meadowview Rd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €64 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away unless you want to get screwed out of the room you reserved and put in a tiny room.”
 of 5 bubbles tbirdguy56, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room you choose you will be pleased with”
 of 5 bubbles travell0ver2017, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra $10 for the superior rooms; in-room coffee, fridge, etc is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Tickerguy, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ADA rooms are always ground floor and good.”
 of 5 bubbles jim_albright, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you need a handicap room this motel has rooms to accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles 959glennh, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay