We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 713: English reviews
Randleman, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the DoubleTree was so nice! The Staff was wonderful and the room was superb! At wonderful home away from home! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back whenever I am in the area!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethmR4916JI
Arden, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend that any one who looking for a room in Greensboro to give u guys a stay I felt like I was in my own home the staff and house keepers were so nice and courteous they make u feel at home

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanmH337GQ
South Riding, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby reminds me of my great aunts house decorated in the 1960s and it doesn't feel like it's they whole "retro" thing - it feels like was really decorated then. There was mold in the shower in my room and it looked like the air return had not been cleaned in about a year. You could see the dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKrobath
Chicago, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was good for the occasion which was a graduation. Fun was had by family. e Every one seem to enjoy themselves. Yes if I am ever in North Carolina, I would probably stay at the Doubletree Hotel. Kudos to the staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555candiceg
Denver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After reading lots of negatives I think they are working to improve. The HK staff asked me how my room was numerous times and the front desk staff was very professional as well. I also had soap! Bedding was comfortable, shower had a great pressure. Nice gym w good treadmills. No free breakfast and can hear highway were cons but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachaelDenverCO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The STAFF was top notch! They delivered the best service and hospitality I've experienced in a very long time! There wasn't anything we needed, that they were not helpful in providing or pointing out where to find it. The nicest people and southern hospitality at its absolute finest.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josetted238
Millburn, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Nothing extra special about this place. ususal service, friendly staff. had a warm cookie at check in. Just one grouse. The soap in the bathroom clerly looked already used. The restaurant attached to the hotel was good. The staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumukhas
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear sumukhas, Thank you for your review. We will take the steps to correct the issues as this is not up to our high standard of service that we provide. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will try us again.

Greensboro, NC, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Front desk staff is not customer focused. They are not accommodating and simply are not flexible and very negative. I stay here several times a year due to location and this is not the first time this has happened, nor is it the first time I've said something. I can't stay here anymore.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisahG8491OZ
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear lisahG8491OZ, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and for any requests we were unable to accommodate. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The worst Hilton I have been in. I am a Diamond member. No refrigerator, no microwave, no special robes. Also, when I checked in I was asked if I brought my own soap! What?!?! He then gave me a very large cake of soap. So ghetto. One very small elevator works, but sounds horrible. Don't waste your money here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashbuf
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear ashbuf, This certainly is not the impression that our hotel team wanted to provide. We appreciate your feedback and will consider the factors leading to the experience so we can improve our service. Kindly give us another try so we can ensure you are more than satisfied.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I had a wonderful stay at the Double Tree. Unfortunately, the greedy guests before me ate all of the cookies. It was ok though as the room was lovely. The gentleman at the front desk offered to change my room if I found there was too much noise since I was right by the elevator, but I didn't hear a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSW28214
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear TSW28214, Thank you for your comments about the hotel. We will work on making sure we never run out of cookies. Everyone should always get a cookie at the DoubleTree. Thanks again for being our guest and we hope to see you again, because we owe you a cookie or two!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
4.7 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
485 reviews
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €98 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors do have accessibility rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotthead1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 533cherylg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really to recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Sicce123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay