We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Cameron, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Brought my family along on a partial business trip. The Hotel personnel and facilities were great! Breakfast was wonderful. Omlets cooked to your liking. I really don't have anything bad to say about the stay at all. The only thing that would have been nicer is to have better complimentary internet service. It seemed to be rather spotty from our...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 810phillips
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding your stay with. We hope that you will consider the Embassy Suites Greensboro when you plan your next trip!!!

Winnsboro, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I met with my daughter who was in town for a job related visit and we stayed Tuesday thru Friday morning. This place is showing its age. The free morning buffet was so bad (except for fresh fruit) that we opted to buy our breakfasts elsewhere after the first day. The food is not kept hot and is limited.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen P
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at the Embassy Suites, we pride ourselves in taking exceptional care of our guests. We hope that we can make your next stay with the Embassy Suites your best one yet!!

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The staff members were professional, friendly, and extremely helpful! Nice, spacious rooms, and comfortable beds. The only problem that I had, was connecting to the Internet. I didn't report the problem because it was late. We were only in town for one night. Wish we could've stayed longer. I would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830latanyac
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding your stay with. We hope that you will consider the Embassy Suites Greensboro when you plan your next trip!!!

Easley, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I was concerned with reading some of the negative comments recently posted to TripAdvisor about this hotel. My experience, however, was very good. Room was ready upon arrival, clean, and the corner room was spacious and quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful. The bathroom could use some minor repair to tile/grout and an askew toilet paper dispenser, but otherwise...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianej318
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding your stay with. We hope that you will consider the Embassy Suites Greensboro when you plan your next trip!!!

Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Overall good hotel. The evening reception could have some better choices but overall great. The staff at the check-in counter were friendly; however, the clean up crew was usually late in cleaning my room every day.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethbD7411AO
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding your stay with. We hope that you will consider the Embassy Suites Greensboro when you plan your next trip!!!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The Embassy Suites in Grensboro did not meet expectations. The neighborhood was a bit sketchy and the hotel was overrun with out of control young people. Upon arrival I was greeted with a cloud of tobacco smoke due to several people having a puff fest just inches from the door. The pool was dirty, crowded, and very loud. The bartender...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adventurer478
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at the Embassy Suites, we pride ourselves in taking exceptional care of our guests. We hope that we can make your next stay with the Embassy Suites your best one yet!!

Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stay at a different Embassy Suites (Chevy Chase ) the night before so the difference was pretty stark that the Greensboro hotel needed updates. We had a creepy roll in shower with mildew on the shower seat and the walls were either a really bad faux marble finish or just filthy. the shower floor felt like it was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback regarding your stay with. We hope that you will consider the Embassy Suites Greensboro when you plan your next trip!!!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Nasty, customer serviceu was awful! Will not recommend this site. Hot tube and pool was filthy. Eating area was nasty floor, table etc employee just standind around. Service was awful was like asking them to change the sky green

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorirO7465WN
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Here at the Embassy Suites, we pride ourselves in taking exceptional care of our guests. We hope that we can make your next stay with the Embassy Suites your best one yet!!

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I always enjoy staying at Hilton Honors program hotels. This particular Embassy Suites has been excellent everytime I have stayed here. The staff is friendly and professional and the food is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coetta
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We always love to read that our guests enjoyed every bit of their stay. We hope that you will choose the Embassy Suites when you plan your next trip!!

Keswick, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Room was reasonably clean, furniture was in good condition, everything worked. Bathroom was clean. Mattress should have been replaced a few years ago. It was not bad but not the greatest. Breakfast was good - good not great. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms are a nice size - even though there were a lot of people there -...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Shauna B, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Here at the Embassy Suites , we pride ourselves in outstanding guest service. We sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay the best one yet.

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
12.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
7.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €118 - €385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#13 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if there is a large group with young children and ask to be put on a different floor. The 7th floor was very quiet.”
ncitalian4, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT stay on the 1st floor. It does not have a luggage ramp and you can hear EVERYTHING!”
SooperJ2S, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th (of 7 floors) and although Spring, it was hot outside our room.”
929maureenp, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For this particular hotel, the best rooms would be high and facing west (best view), away from the elevators.”
Q9944PQbrians, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In the summer pick a room that isn't facing the sun”
MarshallTFoster, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5