We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Perrineville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

HOTEL needs a major update. Rooms are dark and dreary. It is depressing to stay in these rooms. Bed pillows are like sleeping on a rubber tire.This hotel has a lot of work to do before i would consider staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jkaye
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. I want you to know that all of your concerns are being addressed. I hope to see you in the future. More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We had a some of minor problems which were quickly resolved by the front desk. We were disappointed with the breakfast. It doesn't look like they had a breakfast room employee. If you wanted something hot or warm, you had to make it yourself, it wasn't waiting for you. I'll be more careful when I read free breakfast from now... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We take your concerns very seriously. We are working on getting our Hot ready to go breakfast in place. More 

Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This is my second time at a Best Western. This hotel had Excellent staff. I was greeted with friendliness. The check out staff was also friendly. excellent breakfast. The room could use new carpet as it had cigarette burns on it. There was a smoking odor in hall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dwehdy S
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind comments of the hotel and staff. I want you to know that we take your concerns seriously and they are being addressed. More 

Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great value hotel in Greensboro. Check in was a breeze, so was checking out. The room was clean and ready when we arrived. The front desk was friendly. Would stay here again. It is located close to stores and the airport with plenty of parking.

Helpful?
Thank Teressa926
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words. We do try very hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We look forward to your future visits. Mary Lou B. More 

Plainview, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2016

It was one of the worse Best Western hotels I have been at. The internet was so slow that Google wouldn't even load. Then I had issues with the cleanness of my room. The staff corrected it immediately, but still I shouldn't have to point that out. Then the Laundry Facilities were awful. I felt that my clothes were going... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience while staying with us. I do want you to know that we take your feedback very seriously and are addressing your concerns. Mary Lou B. More 

Glenwood Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Overall our stay was very pleasant. The only hiccup was when we checked in we were given a room that either not yet cleaned or already occupied. There were cigarette butts all over the room and I feel bad for whoever got that room later. Reeked of cigarette smoke. We were given another room that was clean and pleasant smelling.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had issue at check in and want you to know that, that certainly is not our norm. I am glad that we took action right away to make sure that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Mary Lou B. More 

charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2016

the staff was very friendly upon check out and check in. my room, bed, bathroom were all very clean which is the first thing I check out when I get to a room. it was a great stay for the money. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alysia E
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your Wonderful comments. We do try very hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant experience. We look forward to your future visits. More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Literally the worst place I've ever had the misfortune of staying. The entire hotel reeks of smoke. We walked into our room and the biggest mistake we made was not leaving immediately. It reeked of smoke (weed and cigarette) and mold leaving me with a sore throat the entire weekend. It was absolutely horrendous. After a sleepless night I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
Newburyport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Awesome team. Can't beat the value for the price. If you want to be treated well by hotel staff who go above and beyond and also be assured of a clean and modern room then book your next Greensboro stay here. I will definitely be back soon.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Salem, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were very neat and clean, I was even given a room upgrade due to my length of stay! Large suite style room with some comforts of home. (couch, extra table and apartment size refrigerator)The staff was EXTREMELY nice and helpful. The daily breakfast was a buffet style and a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#31 of 76 in Greensboro
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Address: 7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €75 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Scrapbooker_in_PA, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our second floor room was perfectly quiet”
 of 5 bubbles karenbG8227US, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles muchfuntravelin, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take a good look at the room before you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles dmd20f3, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have been renovated and updated. Inquire when you call.”
 of 5 bubbles 661GlenT, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay