We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 886: English reviews
asheville
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Your staff is intelligent and engages the customer in conversation. This makes the experience "human" and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5428RWthomasw
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and could not have received better feedback. Thank you! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed here for the weekend, and as always it was very clean and comfortable. The staff is warm, friendly, and accommodating. The property is located right of I-40 and there are tons of restaurants to choose from. You go wrong staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyYout
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy you found our hotel to be clean and accommodating and a good location. Thank you for your loyalty! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I took part in this year's 48 Hour Film Project here in Greensboro. We made a film in 48 hours. I live in Greensboro, but I was working with a team of editors and we needed a place to work during the evening. I decided to get a room at the Wingate just to edit. We finished late, and even...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great experience. I appreciate your comments regarding our helpful and friendly staff and guest amenities. We appreciate your loyalty! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Elizabethtown, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

All the sraff was great, room was nice, had a slight odor as if it needs a deep clean. My only complaint was that the tub was dirty in the bottom, but this was a good hotel and they are also under renovation. I would definitely stay here again, I would love to see the updates. The Internet connection was...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 698beverlyg
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am delighted you enjoyed your room and our staff was accommodating. I apologize for the housekeeping issues and have met with our housekeeping team and addressed your concerns. We appreciate your loyalty! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Raleigh
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had a great stay at the Wyndham in Greensboro. Polite staff, clean rooms, and easy check in and out.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccapX7612XK
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our polite and efficient staff and clean rooms. Hope we will see you again very soon! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Waynesville
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy W
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

NY
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The motel room was very clean, not shabby but very dated. The pool area was unattractive, the chairs were dirty. Breakfast is quite ordinary, if you have ever been to a breakfast included motel, then you know just what the offerings are. Wine, beer and soft drinks are put out-I am not sure if this is nightly. Our stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caribbeanlover18
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

I am delighted you found our hotel to be very clean, but apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I assure you we are working hard to correct our deficiencies. Your feedback is a valuable part of our continued efforts to improve the overall experience of our guests and we thank you. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham,...

Rougemont,NC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were in town for a concert and stayed at Wingate for a night. Our room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The location was convenient for grabbing some dinner. We would gladly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikner005
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Hope you enjoyed the show! Thanks for the feedback and your loyalty. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hotel was in a good location and was clean. Breakfast buffet/bar could have had healthier options (hardboiled eggs to subsidize the powered scramble that was offered) and turkey or chicken based breakfast meat. Also, the two days used the fitness center - there were no cups for the water dispenser.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatLea2014
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you found our hotel clean and the location convenient. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience as a result of the breakfast choices or the lack of cups in the fitness center. It really is the little things that make the difference and we appreciate your comments. This will enable...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
6.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
401 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
419 reviews
4.8 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2634
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €90 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fort Worth, Texas
8 months ago
2 months ago
2 months ago
Ohio
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles J1284QAmicheleb, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure I know the best location.”
 of 5 bubbles jwallin, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a corner room if you desire a sunny room.”
 of 5 bubbles monroe2mm01, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The suites are quite larger than their standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DT0706, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are always the best”
 of 5 bubbles amye951, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay