We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 865: English reviews
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Only issue we had was one of the electrical sockets that the tv plugged into did not work. I let them know. They called me back. I told them that I unplugged the lamp and plugged in the tv into its socket and now we have tv. never heard from them about it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davin S
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you found our rooms clean and enjoyed breakfast. I am sorry for the issue you had with the electrical outlet. It is operated by a switch by the door and should have had the lamp plugged into it, not the TV. I apologize that we did not...

Dansville, New York
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed just one night and arrived late/early morning. Check in was quick, less then 2 minutes actually. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Very Clean. Continental breakfast was very good and tons of choices. Would stay here again, in a heartbeat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheJudge247
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Fayetteville
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was always great and beds and pillows were super comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotels to others and will definitely stay here again when we go back to Greensboro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria O
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy our staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great and the beds and pillows were super comfortable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return to Greensboro. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2016

2nd time staying here and it's just as great as the first time. Very welcoming hospitable staff', super clean, great bed and shower. Sofa in Rm 207 looked a little worn butt everything else in the room was perfect, including all the outlets for chargers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronk1000
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thanks for coming back. We are so pleased you had another great stay and that the staff was hospitable, the hotel was super clean, and the bed and shower was great. We will certainly take a look at the sofa in that room and take the necessary corrective action. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good. The rooms were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
Eastern Nc
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Super place for respite after a long day competing at the Greensboro Aquatic Center. This property is one of the better ones and definitely worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton W
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience! I am happy you found our hotel to be a good value. We appreciate your loyalty. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Cheraw, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrys695
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronniel1
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Grundy, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We had never been to Greensboro and was not familiar with any hotels and I chose this online. I was very pleased with our stay and how nice the staff was. We were there for a concert and were given perfect direction to and from the venue by the hotel staff. Room was very clean and I will be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellelC6929FY
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and I greatly appreciate you sharing your perspective. We work very hard, but things do not always go according to plan. We will always do everything we can to satisfy our guests. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016

It was great, the breakfast was great. The room was very comfortable. The location is perfect. This was perfect for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994pamelar
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Perfect! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments online! We appreciate having you as a guest! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
456 reviews
6.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
398 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
407 reviews
4.8 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €87 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fort Worth, Texas
6 months ago
19 days ago
1 month ago
Ohio
9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corner room.”
 of 5 bubbles J1284QAmicheleb, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure I know the best location.”
 of 5 bubbles jwallin, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a corner room if you desire a sunny room.”
 of 5 bubbles monroe2mm01, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The suites are quite larger than their standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DT0706, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are always the best”
 of 5 bubbles amye951, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay