We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good9%
  • Average9%
  • Poor28%
  • Terrible45%
15 Nov 2017
“Do NOT Recommend!!”
21 Jul 2017
“NO ELEVATOR OR SIGNS SHOWING WHERE TO TURN”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
6
6
5
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
6
5
18
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Stayed 2 nights and specifically picked this one because website said recently renovated and smoke free building. Well our room had disgusting smell of smoke. When told check in person she said that is the smell of the room deodorizer they use. Definitely not! Then...More

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank paulines05
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.Responded 21 June 2017

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit. We are sorry for the less than fresh smell that you experienced. We regularly deep clean our suites and it seems this suite needs some additional care to be fresh and clean for our valued...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Recently remodeled yes but both rooms that I occupied while I stayed in the hotel left my clothing and luggage smelling like stale cigarette smoke. The daytime staff was very pleasant and the GM Tami is doing the best she can with the cards she...More

Thank Ervin B
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.Responded 16 June 2017

Ervin, thank you for evaluating your stay. Although you were pleased with our associates, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, and I appreciate you bringing this to...More

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Well after a long long long long wait finally got my room..I am sorry but if you call this clean then I sure wouldn't want to come to your house to visit .....came in awful smell..hair in the bed stains on the covers..trash in the...More

2  Thank Brent D
Reviewed 26 October 2016

There were Roaches in the Bathroom. There were Cooking Odors in the Hallway that were really bad. There were No Elevators. The Building seems "Worn Out." There were 2 office chairs to use: one had a collapsed back. The Lighting in the room was dim...More

Thank Kevin M
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.Responded 10 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry that your stay was not enjoyable; however, we are glad that our staff was friendly and accommodating. We will are working on getting our property up to standards to...More

Reviewed 5 May 2016

It seemed okay at check in. We were then told breakfast was grab&go- granola bars and muffins. The room was dated, but seemed clean. There was a kitchen area, but nothing in cabinets or drawers. We called down to the desk, they said our supplies...More

Thank carol9580
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Greensboro
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for one bedroom suites if you want a separate living room."
Read review
"Honestly --- this place was my last choice because of last-minute reservations."
Read review
"Don't stay here ! There are too many good hotels in the same area to choose from."
Read review
"check under your bed before checking in."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing