We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grandover Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I just want to take a moment to recognize Caryn in the spa. My wife and I visited the spa for a much needed date away from the kids only to run into a problem with a gift card we had. Rather than make it our problem, Caryn handled it immediately for us and turned what could have been an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aelliott2016
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us while at the Spa at Grandover. We are delighted that Caryn was able to meet your needs and handled the issue with the gift card for you and your wife. We hope you will return for more relaxation in the Spa soon.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The front desk staff was very professional, courteous, and helpful upon my checking in and throughout the stay. The room was nice, clean, and well-kept. I ate at Di Valetta one time and was very impressed with the food, the staff, and the service. I hope to have the opportunity to stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My wife and I stayed at Grander when we compared 4 and 5 star hotels and found the cost of a room was affordable and we were NOT disappointed. The hotel and it's workers were great, clean, upscale, and always helpful. The facilities were excellent including the swimming pool and golf course we used. We will go back without question.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Andrew, thanks for your wonderful comments about Grandover Resort and Spa. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the pool and golf. Did you know we also have new rental bikes available for guests to enjoy the views of the surrounding property? This may be another amenity to explore on...

Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Some friends and I went to Grandover for relaxation, and golf. We were greeted by several people prior to checking in, and the young lady who checked us in was very professional and pleasant. Our rooms were very spacious with great golf course views. The guys that traveled with me are all ready planning our next golf outing there this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpetersonsr
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Fall is a beautiful season here at Grandover, especially when the leaves begin to change color. We feel sure you and your friends will enjoy your upcoming golf outing. It is wonderful to hear that our team treated you with the southern hospitality we strive to provide to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience...

Nags Head, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Wonderful place! Delicious dining, with beautiful landscapes! The hotel room was exquisite. Really comfortable bedding, with a gorgeous view! My daughter enjoyed the pool area very much! We may come back and bring the whole family next time! Everyone was really nice at check-in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Jennifer, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Grandover Resort and Spa. Our pool and surrounding property are some of the best features to enjoy during the summer! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your next stay.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is my second trip to Greensboro and by far, The Grandover Resort tops my last hotel stay here. It was not very crowded. Our room was large, clean, and the ac worked great! Staff was nice and the breakfast was very good. Landscaping was very well kept and all and all it was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvisceglia
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your weekend with us at Grandover during your time in Greensboro. It is a beautiful time of year to enjoy our surrounding property as well as the golf course and we are glad to hear that you took advantage of that. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to our area...

petaluma
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The first thing that hits you is the odor. When we walked into the lobby, I had to stop and look around for the port-a-potties, thinking they must have some in here. But no, it was just the way it smelled. Once checked in and past the lobby, you could tell they were covering something up, because the overwhelming perfume...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kst9130
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay at Grandover. First, we would like to apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your time here. We are constantly striving to improve our service to ensure that our guests are getting the best experience possible and it seems that we unfortunately fell short in...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The area was great the hotel secluded and felt like we were one of the only people there. The golf course looked beautiful with no one on it. The pool was great indoor and outdoor with a waterfall and then a large hot tub. The food for my conference was rather blah so I travelled but lots of great places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rham23
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Grandover Resort and Spa. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the indoor/outdoor pool but would like to apologize that your meal did not meet your expectations. We will be undergoing renovations in the near future to our property and hope...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This was a graduation gift for my daughter and her friend. They truly enjoyed their staff and massage! The girls mentioned the wonderful breakfast and complimented the staff as well. I intend on returning for a mommy's day out!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royzetta C
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Royzetta, thank you for taking the time to share your daughter's experience during her Spa treatments and meals with us at Grandover. We are glad to hear that the service she and her friend received were excellent. It is a great time to visit for a mother's day out as the weather is perfect to enjoy the pool before your...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Had a great mother/daughter weekend at the Grandover. The room was comfortable and well-appointed and the spa was excellent. We had two very minor issues with our room which we reported at 8:00 in the morning on our way to breakfast and when we returned from eating both had been addressed. I plan to return soon with my husband this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normie49
Carlee P, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose Grandover Resort and Spa for your mother/daughter weekend. It is great to hear that we were able to address the issues you had quickly and that your stay was otherwise excellent. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay for more relaxation!

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.5 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
487 reviews
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
434 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
478 reviews
6.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €141 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very nice but not a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles leonardd394, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a relaxing bath!!”
 of 5 bubbles 296sabrinaa, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Food was dry. The saw mill gravy at breakfast had too much flour. Many of our meals lacked flavor with spices. ”
 of 5 bubbles 515tomb, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great room, view was great”
 of 5 bubbles WarnerM, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy!!!! Take time to spend in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles lindagB6777XG, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay