We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grandover Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Charlotte
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I has an awesome time at the Grandover Resort. The staff was impeccable. I unfortunately had an allergic reaction to something in my room upon entry and the front desk manager immediately moved my husband and I into another room and upgraded our room. Our stay was awesome and the Sunday Brunch was absolutely fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize about your allergic reaction, Tonya B. We are happy our manager made alternate accommodations for you and it made your stay better. We pride ourselves on having an understanding and helpful front desk staff. We hope to have you stay with us again.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel is spacious, clean, reasonably priced and full of very attentive staff - we had a wonderful stay and would recommend highly to others - the highlight was sitting around the outdoor/indoor pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillyp777
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We love our pool as well, jillyp777! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and large. We stayed here for our wedding and when we came back to the room there was champagne, chocolates and fruit with rose petals on the bed - it really was beautiful and unexpected. We had a fantastic time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmaredmonds
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Congratulations once again from The Grandover! We are glad we could help make your day even more special. We hope you will join us again for your next special occasion!

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We enjoyed our weekend at the Grandover. The spa was excellent and we were pleasantly surprised that the spa was included in the massage package. The only thing we were disappointed in was the soft bed. Our bed was so soft, that we sunk into it, and it left us with sore backs the next morning. We prefer firm mattresses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellishouse2
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, ellishouse2. The spa is one of the best features of our resort and we are glad you enjoyed your time there. The mattresses with be replaced during our renovations in the near future. We hope you will join us again for another spa weekend!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We live just a short drive from Grandover and have always wanted to stay. Well we recently got the opportunity to and had a good time. The room was great and the views we equally pleasing. We did the bed and breakfast which included a voucher for the restaurant which ended up being a good deal and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcI6571DH
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, davidcI6571DH! It's great to hear those comments from a local. We are glad you took advantage of our bed and breakfast deal and were able to enjoy DiValletta. We hope to see you again the next time you need to getaway!

Lusby md
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Everything was great. We order room service and the food was good. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy what the hotel had to offer but what we did see of the arrangments that were made for the wedding were gorgeous and the food was excellent. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alcorbin
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, Alcorbin. We have many things to offer and hope your next trip, you will be able to enjoy a few of them. Thank you for your kind words.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Location was good, room was comfortable, front desk staff was not welcoming, building was VERY outdated. Elevators smelled old and dusty as well as the hallways. For the price and allure of 'resort' I was very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollie_swann_deyoung
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, mollie_swann_deyoung. This winter we will begin the process of renovating the property to enhance some of those things you mentioned. We are sorry for your poor interaction with our front desk staff. As much as we do not like to receive these comments, they are good for us to use in training our staff. We...

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Beautiful golf course! Very accommodating staff, delicious food (go to Sunday brunch!), the pool was so relaxing, with a very attentive waitress who walked around to check on everyone periodically, The only negative was that we had an issue with the air conditioner. We mentioned it in the beginning of our stay, and it was supposedly fixed, but wasn't (this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatyKeyes
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your experience, KatyKeyes, and apologize for the malfunctioning air conditioner. Don’t ever hesitate to call or check in on the status of something malfunctioning. We pride ourselves in making sure we take care of any issue in a timely manner, especially a cooling unit during the summer. We look forward to a return trip from...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was my first stay as a guest. I have had dinner and attended meetings at this hotel in the past and have been very pleased, so I was not disappointed with the guest rooms and hospitality of the staff. The guest room was very clean and well maintained. The work out facilities are very nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elizabeth_englund
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased your first experience as a guest was a good one. We are proud of our property and are continuing to improve upon our facilities. We hope to have you back as a guest soon!

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I have been to the Grandover resort many times on business trips. I had not been in a couple of years until last week. I was shocked at how run down everything was for a hotel of that rating. Carpet was rolled up in floors, furniture ripped and worn, wood work scratched and in much need of repair. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22marshak
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to the Grandover, 22marshak. We are looking forward to renovations this winter to update things like the carpet and furniture. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your meals at the restaurant and the service from our staff. Thank you again for the comments; we hope you will join us again to see...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.5 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
475 reviews
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
426 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
459 reviews
6.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €156 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Grandover Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 168bradj, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just need more modern furnishings.”
 of 5 bubbles 467ivannac, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better blow dryers! Better lighting on the bar area. Comfort height toilets!”
 of 5 bubbles smhamilton48, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a high-floor, golf course view and it was terrific. I think the beds/bedding are all the same for all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Nansully, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was impressed with the room. We were very comfortable and the maid service was top notch.”
 of 5 bubbles seanmL9488XY, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay