We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

PricelineUS$193*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$202*
US$193*
Great Deal
US$202*
US$197*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 646: English reviews
Start your review of Grandover Resort and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

Grandover has the potential to be a great getaway in this area, but it falls short. The lobby area and restaurant are aesthetically beautiful. The hallways and rooms however need updating. Old wall paper, and old carpet are really the most striking thing about it when you step off the elevator. It's not horrible, but it needs attention. Service is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewilson2
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed today NEW

When I called to make the reservation, I did mention that we were celebrating our 26th wedding Anniversary and purchased the Bed and breakfast package. The lady on the phone was very nice and asked me if we liked Red or White Wine, and told me there would be a small bottle and some other surprises waiting for us. we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed today NEW

We used the Grandover as the base camp for our family during my son's graduation from Elon University. We held the graduation dinner in their fabulous restaurant and the entire staff really went above and beyond taking care of the whole family while we traveled back and forth to the festivities on campus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Reviewed yesterday NEW

They should have better people supervising these thieves. I wanted to report it but felt not to create a scene on my vacation time. Make sure you take pictures leaving the room and keep all of your valuables with you all times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drjeevan4
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came for a couples getaway -- taking advantage of time that my in-laws were in town to watch our kids. When we got to our room, we were quite disappointed by the room itself -- very worn & outdated. The front desk switched us to one of their newer rooms when we complained. The new room was beautifully designed,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank klw_ws
Summit, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a golf outing and a group buffet the same night which both went well however setting them up in the months leading up to the events was very difficult. I didn't get good and prompt responses and was given three different people to deal with having to reinvent the wheel each time over a period of two months....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had the best weekend getaway at Grandover! Everything was clean and accommodating. The breakfast was great and spa was amazing. Easy access to attractions; located right off the interstate. We can't wait to come again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBBarton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Grandover Resort and Spa is a beautiful hotel and gives the appearance of a 5 star accommodation with its grand decor of an old English manor similar to the Vanderbilt Mansion along with the exquisite golf course. I stayed here twice. The restaurants have fine food. But for the 5 star resort price I paid, it fell short. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M S
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wanted the spa package, unfortunately they were completely booked up so I had to settle for just the bed and breakfast. It is a beautiful hotel with great service and other amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayesha S
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Ayesha, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your praises of our services and amenities are greatly appreciated. I do apologize that we were not able to cater you for the spa package that you like as we were completely booked up. I hope you enjoyed the Bed and Breakfast for the Mother's day. We...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was very accommodating and the service was above average. The room was very comfortable and the golf course was awesome. Will definitely come back to this hotel when in the greensboro area.The golf course Pro was very nice and shared what other course in the area her would play when we return. The east course was down for green...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pervisb2017
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Congratulations to the graduate! Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed playing at the West course. I will be sure to let the staff know that you were pleased with our services. Hopefully, we can celebrate another special occasion with you again in the future.

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.6 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
520 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
526 reviews
11.8 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €168 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
17 days ago
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No jetted tub, low pressure Rain Shower-head instead... blanket was very heavy and uncomfortable, view was nice though”
kent359, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The only place to stay in greensboro nc better than the o henry hotel , and that's pretty good!!!”
296sabrinaa, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Very nice ”
D6885TUmichaels, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high level floor with a view of the golf course.”
Susan7778, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor. The rooms are renovated and the view is better. ”
msfrich, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$193* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$202
Hotels.comUS$197
Hotwire.comUS$196
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates