We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 538: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love the interior design and the decor of the building, it was the largest resort I have stayed at if I had more time I would have loved to try the tennis and golf privates. Overall it was a very nice stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pyplux
Oak Island, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came here on an overnight furniture buying trip. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful, the property was well kept and quiet. I really enjoyed my stay here. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for an upscale experience with a reasonable budget.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachfamily2133
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Beachfamily2133, Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing our hotel .We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We love the Grandover and stay here about three-four times a year. There is very little turnover so we are well acquainted with the staff and they remember us upon our return and greet us warmly and like we are visiting family. The rooms are comfortable, clean and come equipped with a refrigerator. The food in the restaurant is excellent...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amorgida
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Amorgida, Thank you for staying with us again. As always, we are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in Greensboro. We are very happy to hear that our staff, service and quality of our food met your expectations. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First time ever being at the Resort. Everyone was very friendly. Huge place, very nice and clean. I ended up leaving my charger there and they retrieved it and sent it back to me...Yay! I would definitely recommend staying here. Didn't get to play golf or anything but beautiful course and very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Karen, Thank you for giving us perfect rating and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We regret to hear you did not get to play golf when you were here, but we hope your next stay is just around the corner so you will be able to...

Graham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a surprise stay for my wife for her birthday. We've been to Grandover for Sunday brunch but never stay. Overall the lobby area is immaculate and grand, Christmas decorations were still up and they had the fireplace going. Our room was on the 5th floor the decor was nice and fancy. My only complaint the king sized bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

James, Belated Happy Birthday to your wife! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and holiday decorations. We hope to welcome you and your wife back again in the future.

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic and friendly service!! Our only complaint is that the pool and hot tub renovations were still incomplete, but we were made aware prior to booking. We will most likely return and have already made recommendations to others!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandi_elliott
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Brandi, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for recommending out hotel to other travelers. We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Spa was amazing minus the hot tub and pool being closed. The staff was very welcoming and the services were great. However, we weren't very impressed with the rooms that we stayed in. Add a DVD player or blu-ray, and a microwave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bagrimes0510
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff was welcoming and provided you with a great service. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing spa experience at Grandover. However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Our hotel is in...

Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited the grandover for a beautiful wedding and enjoyed our stay! The staff at the restaurant especially Donna and Amy were fantastic during the brunch which was delicious and we plan to come back in the near future when we are in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizvt1
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to let Donna and Amy know that you were pleased with their service. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in December and it's very impressive. Definitely needs some upgrades and updating. Room was big and comfy. Bathroom was large too! Sunday breakfast buffet was wonderful. Made to order omelettes. Fresh fruits. Lots of choices. Staff was friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you found your stay with us impressive. We certainly appreciate your kind words about our staff and I will make sure that they know the impact they made during your stay. This month we will begin our guest room renovations including all furniture and fixtures. In...

Fairport, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a lovely overnight stay at Grandover. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast the next day. It was wonderful to wake up in such a beautiful place on Christmas morning. Thank you for this special gift.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twyla C
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Twyla, Thank you for sharing your experience. We absolutely loved having you at our hotel over Christmas! We are happy that you and your husband had a Grand experience throughout the entirety of your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another rejuvenating experience.

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.5 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
485 reviews
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
433 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
7.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
6.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: €141 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very nice but not a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles leonardd394, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a relaxing bath!!”
 of 5 bubbles 296sabrinaa, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Food was dry. The saw mill gravy at breakfast had too much flour. Many of our meals lacked flavor with spices. ”
 of 5 bubbles 515tomb, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great room, view was great”
 of 5 bubbles WarnerM, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy!!!! Take time to spend in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles lindagB6777XG, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay