We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington DC \/ Greenbelt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Prattville, Alabama
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with a youth group. (A very well behaved youth group.) The staff was very friendly. Some of our students decided to enjoy the pool. There was a life gaurd on duty. When the pool closed, the life guard let the kids know the hours for the next day. The front desk staff helped several of our groups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wtpoohb
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are so glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly staff was able to help you with all of your questions. Please come see us again in the future.

Reviewed 30 May 2015

Holiday inn Greenbelt is the best hotel in the area from customer service to the rooms being very nice and comfortable .When I checked in Chris at the front desk was very helpful and nice he even gave me late check out with no problem. I wish he was at every hotel desk I go to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mekia C
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoy being our guest, and we cannot wait to show Chris how great that you think he is. Thank you again for your comments.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This hotel is old, dirty, far away from D.C., it doesn't feature free breakfast, but at least the front desk staff is friendly. I'll start with the cleanliness. I am attaching pictures where you can see that we even saw some kind of bug crawling on the nightstand. I didn't take a picture of it, but there was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictorMiyagi
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your very detailed and fair review. We are sorry that there were so many issues especially with the room cleanliness, this has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper so that she can work with her team to improve, for future guests. We are glad that even though there were some definite issues...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Older Holiday Inn friendly service and staff. Very accomodating upon check in. Lugged my belongings up to 4th floor to find my key card not working. Carried all my luggage back down to lobby to get a new key card . I asked for a different room and was granted one near the pool. It smelked of mildew in bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen G
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that getting into a room was not as smooth as it should have been. We appreciate all of your comments so that we can take care of the items that you mentioned. Thank you for being our guest, we truly appreciate your comments.

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 May 2015

The hotel clerk Chris Brown is pleasant and helpful. Good customer service is the key to a return visit. Thank you Chris for being the "key"! Nice place to stay. The room was had a frig and a microwave, which was great. The bed and pillows are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol n
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again.

Mardela Springs
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The hotel was inexpensive and I know why. This is my second, and last stay at this Holiday Inn. It's appears to be very old, the rooms were noticeably aged. The bathroom smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. On the positive side the front desk staff were pleasant to deal with, very professional. I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomNortham
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very sorry that we let you down. Please know that your comments have been relayed to all of the departments so that we can improve for future guests. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to comment.

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel to Explore Washington DC, and it turned out to be a good solution. Hotel has a big parking space. Also during morning rush it took us about 30 minutes to get to DC. Room we got was big and spacious. Beds were comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room which turns out to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBB11
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are very glad that we could be the ideal solution for exploring the sites of Washington DC. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will consider us if you need to be back in the Greenbelt Maryland area.

Reviewed 13 May 2015

We spent 5 days here while we did the National Mall. Takes about 20min to DC & even in traffic only added 10min. The room was great & had room to turn around at both ends for a power chair. Bed was perfect not too hard & not too soft. Room was clean, towels soft. Roll in shower had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl S
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your getaway with us. We hope that if you visit this area again, that you will consider letting us welcome you back. Thank you again for your wonderful comments.

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Basic hotel. Overdue for an update. Bathroom old. Small plastic shower. Hair dryer fell apart when I pulled it out of the wall holder. Breakfast lousy, cold. Air conditioner had two settings: ON, or, ARCTIC BLAST. Not sure if hotel desk has side deal with friend who drives taxi. Everytime I asked for taxi number, they insisted on calling themselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acallagh
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that your stay was not better than average, since we strive for outstanding at all time. Thank you for being our guest and for posting your comments.

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the hotel during our visit to D.C The room was big and welcoming. The first we several problems in the room (the AC and fridge were really noisy and one of the lamps had a shortage and filled the Room with burned smell). After we told it to the hotel staff everything was fixed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel G
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry that there were some items that were overlooked and should have been taken care of before you arrived, but we are so glad that they were fixed quickly when they were brought to our attention. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
2.3 km away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
250 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
3.6 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
1.6 km away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Price Range: €74 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No idea. Doubt there is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles Business365, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in room 711 the headboard has "personality"!”
 of 5 bubbles cyberdiva1908, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to another place”
 of 5 bubbles crystallographer1952, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring a small electric fan with you to use as white noise. Sometimes you can hear people talk in the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinel498, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“watch out for the vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles 686nanab, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5