We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rocky Waters Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of Rocky Waters Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This motor lodge is close to downtown, walking distance from everything but still not in the middle of the crowd. We loved it right away. Super view from the balcony, Very retro! Very cool! This is going to be our go-to place to stay anytime we are up on the mountain!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmerr2
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing about your stay at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg.

A TripAdvisor Member
burnsville ms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place friendly.been staying there for ten years . Love being at the creek . Staff is helpful. Was late arriving one nite staff called us on our way to make sure we was ok. We will be back love Ricky waters.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

We truly do appreciate your continued patronage with us here at Rocky Waters Motor Inn and look forward to your next visit!

Burnside, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very clean . We would definitely stay again! Close to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful! Bed was very comfortable. Room had a private deck to overlook the river . Very nice view! 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildcouple50
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about the experience you had at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We love the view from the balcony overlooking the water as well. We hope we see you again on your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed 23 January 2017

If you are looking for a reasonable place to stay this is it. The room was clean and right on the creek. We had no problems and the staff was really good. Wi-fi was a little spotty in the room. We enjoyed it and will stay here again. They are doing some remodeling to update the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the wi-fi issue that you mentioned. The remodeling is getting closer to being finished, let us know what you think about it after your next visit.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Close and convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. The motel was just average. It could use some updating and ice machines that work. We had to go to the lobby anytime we needed ice. It was in a cooler. Housekeeping was great. The view of the stream was awesome. You could hear it even with the balcony door shut. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jctraughber
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We do need everyone to continue visiting and appreciate you for doing so! We are looking into a better alternative to having to shut the ice machines off in the wintertime so that pipes do not freeze. We look forward to seeing...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here in December 2016. I was glad to see not much of Gatlinburg was burned by the fire. This hotel was great although there were some parts of the second floor sidewalk broken and some of the interior in my room was falling apart(wall, shower wall). Where we had to park also had a low hanging beam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krista B
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We apologize for the condition of your room during your stay. We have started remodeling every room at the motel. We hope to see you again to have the chance to better impress you.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here before, 32 years ago for my honeymoon. I thought it was nicer then. But I think there are nicer rooms and other not as nice. We had a fireplace and was told others don't. The only thing I don't like is that the place is farther out of town than I prefer. I would go back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann H
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We have multiple room types at Rocky Waters; 2 double beds, 1 king bed, 2 double beds with a fireplace, 1 king bed with a fireplace, hot tub rooms with a King size bed, and 2 rooms suites with one king size bed. We have also remodeled all...

Millersburg, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I am not sure about the bad reviews as we found this place very nice. The room was extremely clean and large. We had a fireplace/jaquzzi suite. I chose it because they still have wood burning fireplaces and they provide the wood and starters which was unexpected. The bed was comfy. The location is a little south of town but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RunnerWes
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

We here at Rocky Waters Motor Inn appreciate you coming to stay with us. The fireplaces are one of the most talked about features of our rooms here, everyone seems to love them and we are glad that you agree.

Eastern Kentucky Coalfields
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It's not the best motel I've ever stayed in, but it's not the worst either. This was our first stay, and we ended up here largely because it was one of three places in town that still had rooms for less than $200 a night. I booked two nights via Priceline, and then called the hotel and reserved a third...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kyblueskies
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about the experience that you had at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are very sorry that the mattress and lack of furniture inconvenienced you but are happy to tell you that we have remodeled all of our rooms since you stayed with us in October 2016. Stop by...

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The only redeeming qualities for this property are the location and the view from the balcony. When we were asked to pay for all three nights in advance without the possibility of a refund, that should have been a sign. I am perfectly fine with older motels/hotels as long as they are clean. That was not the case with this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R5430GAjennifers
Christina W, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are very sorry that you had such an unhappy experience with us during your stay. We would like to let you know that we are almost complete with remodeling all of our rooms at this property. Please stop by the next time you visit Gatlinburg and we will...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#44 of 78 in Gatlinburg
221 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rocky Waters Motor Inn

Address: 333 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4963
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €71 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rocky Waters Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Rocky Waters Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Waters Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Rocky Waters Hotel
Rocky Waters Gatlinburg
Rocky Waters Inn Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rocky Waters Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Athens, Georgia
Panhandle Florida
Tullahoma, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rocky Waters Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the rooms with the nut tub and wood burning fireplace! You won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles gmerr2, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 132 and it has a door to the patio/balcony and then a door to you room. nice private area for you to relax in.”
  • View from our balcony
  • beautiful view from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles ronaldd445, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They all have balconies overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles kyblueskies, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have balcony's!”
 of 5 bubbles corrinep403, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“f your travel requires internet connection I would recommend you stay elsewhere !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles larrymR6440MD, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5