We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brookside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brookside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 912: English reviews
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an amazing Gatlinburg experience. The best part was staying at Brookside Resort. The room was clean and cozy with a real "cabin" feel. The fireplace is a unique feature for a hotel. The balcony overlooks a beautiful brook. We were on the 3rd floor so it felt like we were in a treehouse. The elevator is glass that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_v_adams
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

it was fantasy , the rooms and the balcony awesome. the rooms are big , the balcony is a river view amazing very quite :) , and clean. My family love the fire place inside the room it was a cabin look inside and the roof wow so tall high up was awesome it felt like a cabin. we will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirtzap
Richland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Place is not as pictures u see that is posted. Our room was ok but that's about it. Front of air conditioner/heater was off and laying against table. I wasn't happy with this place but couldn't get a refund. I'm glad it is only for one night. The older woman at the desk was rude and a smart a#*.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981donnai
Orlando
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My booking had been cancelled but they were able to get me in a room at the same rate!! The room had no hot water so they upgraded us to the honeymoon suite! That was great, with a fireplace, two person tub and a great view of the river. The outside looks a little shabby and some burned buildings are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noemi2017
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The original room we were in wasnt exactly what we wanted. The hotel is a little older but the rooms were clean and roomy. We stayed 5 nights and on the third three hot water completely went out. It never really got hot to begin with. We moved to a different room which if we had been in from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fcradd_770109
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Brookside as we were familiar with the property and we wanted to help the local economy after the Gatlinburg fire. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. A jacuzzi, wood burning fireplace, porch overlooking the brook,, plenty of hot water plus much more. The price was reasonable. What was not to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgforbes3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I got the room for a last minute deal. I wouldn't have stayed there for the standard price. The outside was scenic but the room was semi outdated. They had remodeled the bathroom of the room but it wasn't very practical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eanderson64442
Oxford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean but the heat was either too hot or blowing out cold air. The main problem though was there was no hot water. Called several times to complain and either the person would say we are working on it or I don't know anything about a problem with the hot water.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aharri_596328
Callahan, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I chose Brookside for our vacation to Gatlinburg several months ago via the web. The price was reasonable and the photos looked decent; however, upon arriving to the room we were disappointed. The photos online are VERY misleading. The room was the "honeymoon suite". It was very old and needed major updating, however we were willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Afevans01
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was a disappointment. I We are currently working on updating all of the rooms with our ongoing remodeling. We started with all of the bathrooms because they were in the worst shape. We have spent $100,000 in renovations across property. We are working hard to make improvements. We hope to see...

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice little walk from Downtown Gatlinburg. The view was amazing from our room ( we were on the 4th floor) and so relaxing to her the river in the background. Great time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank csab0621
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff’ works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. Remember the family friendly to-dos in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge as Spring Break rolls around. It’s a great time to get out and explore the Great Smoky Mountains. We have hiking, biking, and horse back riding in the local...

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (316)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Single King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
430 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#35 of 78 in Gatlinburg
447 reviews
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are City Close but Country Quiet. Brookside Resort is just 3 blocks from downtown Gatlinburg, 4/10 mile up on 321 at Light 3. When you're on the property, it feels like you're in the country yet a short walk to downtown. The Gatlinburg Trolley stops in front of the office. Most of our large rooms have private streamside balconies and wonderful amenities. Season after season, you will love coming back to Brookside Resort. We take great pride in Brookside Resort and in providing outstanding customer service. We offer a wide range of amenities right here on the grounds. Brookside has a basketball court, Shuffleboard, a sun deck, BBQ Grills, 2 outdoor pools, a "River Walk" path along the river. Brookside provides a free hot continental breakfast offering the traditional Southern "Biscuits & Gravy", "Teddy Bear" waffles, hot oatmeal with brown sugar & raisins, a variety of cold cereals, pastries, orange juice, milk and coffee are available. Brookside Resort was built in 1931, 3 years before the Great Smoky Mountains National Park was declared and was once considered one of Gatlinburg's premier hotels. Brookside Resort over the years, has been through many transitions. The new management of Brookside Resort has spent hundreds of thousands of dollars to bring back the exterior charm of Brookside Resort and now are facing the interior renovations with gusto and dedication. The towers now have 39" LED televisions, radio/alarms with phone docks, new carpeting and tiled foyers, Wi-Fi throughout the property, in-room safes, new linens, and many have remodeled bathrooms with much more to come. The staff at Brookside welcomes you to Gatlinburg!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookside Resort

Address: 463 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4904
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €50 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Groupon and Booking.com so you can book your Brookside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookside Hotel Gatlinburg
Brookside Motel Gatlinburg
Brookside Resort Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookside Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Gladstone, Virginia
over a year ago
Lebanon, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Brookside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it was amazing , always when you leave the room we left service request to clean and they did :)”
 of 5 bubbles mirtzap, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose any room is my advice”
  • nice little dining area
  • aweome tub, too bad the bath wasn't clearn
  • dining area
  • Ugly furnishings but pretty fireplace
  • bathroom sink
  • Old carpet, tired decor
 of 5 bubbles patr95, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask when and if the room has been remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles TNTravelRN, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't be afraid......try it....you never know”
 of 5 bubbles mtnhopeful, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 118 was perfect. close to breakfast bar and right in middle of brook.”
 of 5 bubbles angel61048, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay