We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, and the hotel was very convenient where we could walk to the strip. We got a great value for our stay and would stay here again. The only reason I didn't give this five stars was b/c of the potential for noise problems. All the rooms are pool side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley M
Pamela F, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have two queen rooms in our tower building with balconies that would get you away from the pool area. The noise isn't bad by the pool even when busy because our pool hours are 9am...

Alabama
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This isn't the Ritz, but you're not paying for that either. The location is convenient and allows access to the Roaring Fork Nature Trail without having to fight Gatinburg's awful traffic. Hint - IF you are coming from the Park, turn at Traffic Light #8 and then hit the first road to the left to avoid issues with a narrower...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rk821
Pamela F, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased that you chose us to stay with us on your recent visit to Gatlinburg. Our location is easy access to all areas of the Great Smoky Mountains. We are also a close walk to the main parkway and all the attractions that Gatlinburg has to offer. It is much easier to walk to everything in downtown because...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Our room was quite nice and spacious which included 2 queens and a pull-out couch in front of a fireplace. The staff were very friendly. I presume they had accessible accommodations since they had a lift for the pool. The breakfast was simple with glazed donuts, cereal(hot or cold), or mini waffles plus juice, tea, or coffee. We were within...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deb L
Pamela F, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Great Smoky Mountains are indeed the most amazing national park to go visit. Our location is only four blocks from the entrance into the park. The Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail is only about three blocks from us. Which is a great way to experience the beauty of our mountains by vehicle. We truly care about our guests, and...

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The room was very nice and very clean. Housekeeping is above average. It also has a great location-one short block to main area of Gatlinburg and one-half block in other direction to the trolley. However, parking is awful. There are not enough parking spaces and I had two rooms and we got the last parking space available. Some guy tried...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katiejohns12
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Rooms are clean and very spacious. This was our first time using econo and was very happy. They changed our room from a second floor to the first floor room with no issue. The hotel is located in a great are right in the middle of the strip one block away very easy to walk to. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela G
Pamela F, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our number one goal is guest satisfaction, and it was a pleasure to be able to accommodate your guest's requests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and accommodations while being our guests. Our location is in the center of Gatlinburg where you can walk to all the excitement downtown. When you return to your room all the noise...

new york
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel and the management and the rest of the people that work there are so nice and helpful the goon was perfect Only one thing went wrong one morning I turned on the shower and brown stuff came it but the hotel was full every room was taken and with everyone using the water it just got down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernielee
Pamela F, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The staff and I want to thank you for being our loyal guests! We all appreciate your wonderful compliments. Our location is perfect for all the fun activities that Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains have to offer. We are all looking forward to your next visit to give you all the same superior service! Until that next trip take...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly receptionist, free parking and WiFi. Breakfast: don't expect too much. Rooms are a bit dark. Overall I'd recommend it if you can get a good offer. It's located near the main road of Gatlinburg but still quiet enough to get a good night's sleep. I stayed there 2 nights and it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophy S
Pamela F, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you would recommend other travelers to stay. Our location is good to walk everywhere in Gatlinburg and still be far enough away to enjoy a quite evening. We sincerely appreciate you guys being our guests and hope to see you next time you are...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This month will be the third time staying here and we love it! It is very clean and close to the strip. The only downside is that it could be updated, but other than that its great! Looking forward to staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bamalove2015
Pamela F, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We all send our sincere thanks for being our loyal guests and family. It is guests such as yourselves that keep us in the hospitality industry. We are planning on updates to the property but this needs to be done during slow times, such as winter months. We look forward to seeing you again and until then take care.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This is our second year staying here and it is a great location if you like to walk to the strip and take advantage of the free moonshine tasting. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is extremely friendly. Thank you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisawE9262RA
Pamela F, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The staff and I send our thanks to you all for being our loyal guests! Our location is perfect for walking to all the excitement in downtown. When you return to your room it is far enough away to enjoy a quiet evening. We hope to see you in the near future to give you the same superior service while...

Oxford, Michigan
Reviewed 3 May 2016

First, I am not a complainer. Second, I can't account for other peoples threshold for acceptability when it comes to hotels. Having said that, I will give MY impression of what this place is. Our smelly, abused room (219) was definitely not a 4 of 5 property, with a view of a dirty alley from the "tower" building, a toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank invisibleman1225
Pamela F, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First of all,we appreciate you for taking the time to write this review. Second of all, we are very disappointed that we did not have a chance to correct your issues. You must understand it is very hard to correct issues when we are not told about them. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and it is always upsetting...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King and Queen Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
0.5 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €49 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a "Fireplace room" as they are larger than the standard room.”
 of 5 bubbles rjjones1958, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Loved being on ground floor near pool.”
 of 5 bubbles haled73, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 109 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles MrsWhittle72512, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look at the room before checking in!”
 of 5 bubbles Lizz3, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would request a room in the main hotel building”
 of 5 bubbles rjr925, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5