We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center
Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Cheap Place to stay in Gatlinburg. Rooms where clean.... not very clean out side of the room. Lots of dirty ash trays and trash on the ground we cleaned it up our selves so we could sit outside in the sitting area. I would stay there again only because of the room cost it's about as low as we can...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marknO8039GY
indiana
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The BAD: The rooms are small but that can be forgiven. Beds are hard....OK...not so horrible I guess. Tub drain is slow...Really, No towels so we had to ask for them. The neighbors AC made such a loud buzzing sound every time it kicked on...It almost kept me awake. Our fluorescent light above our sink wont come on. The Good:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorthingtonFamily
Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucet830
Middleburg, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I am a loyal Wyndham customer and always stay at Wyndham hotels. This Super 8 has to be one of the worst Super 8 hotels. I will start of by saying the office/front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating to let me check in an hour early. The hotel is very old and run down. The room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noles313
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109clifft
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before on a hiking trip and decided to book here again. This is not an extravagant or updated hotel, but it has all the necessities and is clean. It's a short walk from the strip which is so convenient during peak season. It's also not a terrible drive from most of the hiking trail heads. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mermsm
gatlinburgsupe8, General Manager at Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Best regards, Pam Breeden

Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Old rooms that need updated. Had old smell to them. Had to call desk to complain about partying going on outside of our room at 2am. Our trip was last minute so we had to take what we could get as far as available rooms. Will not stay again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
gatlinburgsupe8, General Manager at Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We are just under new ownership and are working hard to correct some issues. Thanks for letting us know. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance. Best regards, Pam Breeden

Lexington, TN
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I was a bit nervous about staying here due to all the negative reviews. Please don't let the reviews scare you. The property is in a great location, less than a half mile from the Parkway in Gatlinburg. It is easily walkable in 5-10 minutes. Parking space is adequate, and we never had trouble finding a spot. It is obvious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supermanjgp
gatlinburgsupe8, Manager at Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are under new ownership and will be doing some major renovations. We hope that you will consider us on your next visit to Gatlinburg. Best regards, Pam Breeden

Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed in two different rooms, as we decided to stay an extra night at the last minute. The staff was very efficient at check-in, and friendly enough. The rooms were very clean and spacious, with laminate flooring instead of carpeting (a plus in my book), but could use some repairs / maintenance. The rooms had a mini-fridge, iron, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
gatlinburgsupe8, General Manager at Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and hope that you will consider us on your next stay in Gatlinburg. We are under new ownership and will be making some renovations soon. Again thank you and if we can ever be of assistance please give us a call. Best regards, Pam Breeden General Manager

Jefferson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4448SEruthm
gatlinburgsupe8, General Manager at Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center, responded to this review

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (68)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (17)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room with Fireplace (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Double Room with Fold-Out Couch (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 km away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
428 reviews
1.6 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
#57 of 78 in Gatlinburg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
579 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
529 reviews
0.3 km away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#60 of 78 in Gatlinburg
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In The Heart of the Great Smokey Mountains National Forest with Free Wi-Fi. Super 8 Gatlinburg, TN hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park is located off Route 441 and Highway 71. Our hotel in Gatlinburg, TN, is one hour from Knoxville and McGhee Tyson Airport. Before heading out to your Great Smoky Mountain outdoor adventures, enjoy free SuperStart continental breakfast. Connect to our free Wi-Fi Internet and relax in our outdoor pool. Each room includes a refrigerator at our hotel in Gatlinburg, TN, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center

Address: 417 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3333
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €52 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Super 8 Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Super Eight
Gatlinburg Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Downtown Gatlinburg at the Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on a top floor”
 of 5 bubbles williambX6273HP, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have a nice vaulted ceiling with windows; and there are small patio chairs and tables on the upper floor walkways.”
 of 5 bubbles pauloN5563LA, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahJo102114, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You can request for early check in which is really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Lrhoove, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Book early, as the farther out you reserve your room, the cheaper the price will be.”
 of 5 bubbles nelsondarrin, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5