We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 643: English reviews
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location just inside Gatlinburg. The staff was friendly and the room clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was ok the area was clean. Only one restaurant near by and it closes early, all other require a drive to get to. Over all a nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ICU1274
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We apologize for not giving an unforgettable and amazing experience; however, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the room and location. We do hope more businesses will decide to build and open in the North end of Gatlinburg,...

Danbury CT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was great for easy access to the Smokey Mountain adventures and a short drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg shopping and dining. The room and bathroom was updated and clean. Very good breakfast food. The hotel staff were very accomodating and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank howler55078
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The online picture is great but that is where it ends. The inside is dated and the rooms smelled old and musty. There were no restaurants within 1/4 mile and traffic there is horrendous so we did not want to drive for dinner. We cancelled our second night there and left the next morning very early. I am very disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndaragan
General M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are sorry that the location of the property was not convenient for your stay here in Gatlinburg. The traffic in town on the weekend can be trying at best. We do have a trolley stop on property that picks up and goes into town and...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our spring break trip . Location was great for us with easy access to the Smokey Mountains NP. Room was modern and clean, breakfast was good, we played mini golf which was just outside of hotel and used indoor pool. It was a great budget hotel for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana I
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went down to the front desk to ask a few question about the restraunt's down town.. There was no one at the desk I waited about 15 min before the front desk lady finally decided to come back. She was terribly rude when I asked her questions about down town. And worst of all she smelt like a cigarette....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sugarbee1972
General M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North, responded to this review

First and foremost I would like to apologize about the issues that you encountered on your stay with us. We take our customer relations seriously and pride ourselves on being personable and making every guests stay with us the best it can be. The front desk is the heart of our operation and as such we want them to be...

Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I came to gatlinburg for a short 3 day getaway. The staff here was very helpful and friendly answering all our questions or pointing us in the right direction. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is great! Indoor pool is nice. We visited in November so we didn't use the outdoor pool. It's in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arichard1129
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed here this weekend. Very clean rooms. It looks like it's been renovated since it has a modern look. Friendly staff. Breakfast was great if you want to eat before going out. The room seemed small, but we weren't really in there much. For those that have kids, there is a PutPut Golf place right in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelby B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good clean stay. Was very convenient to get to anywhere we wanted to go. It is on the trolley route and has a stop right at the hotel. There is also a fun put put golf place right by the hotel. The rooms are clean which is very important to us. They also have a good breakfast if you wish...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris K
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. The first room they gave us smelled so bad from pet urine, so we asked for another room. The second room they gave us had a lamp shade with mold all over it. This hotel is a dump and poorly managed. Do not stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
General M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. We do our very best to accommodate our guests and make their stay with us the best it can be. The property is pet free and so all the rooms are as well. We...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a two day stay at this hotel. Good located just outside of busy downtown with a stop on for the shuttle bus. Very clean attractive hotel. Great indoor and outdoor pool. Good breakfast. Staff was pleasant and very helpful If In the area in the future we would stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 16johnva

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (44)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King with Balcony (37)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
2.0 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 82 in Gatlinburg
241 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 82 in Gatlinburg
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €92 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non-smoking!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles howler55078, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back side are quieter since you can hear the trolley stop out front.”
 of 5 bubbles grannyluvs2cruise, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back have a view of creek and cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles gwebbdawg, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotels in the area are competitive. I thought the rates were good.”
 of 5 bubbles 511dennisg, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a premium room on the front. There is some road noise there.”
 of 5 bubbles EdS450, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay